We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #44 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dahlonega
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel, great staff, friendly, clean and a really comfortable stay. Interesting concept had a modern feel to the entire place. Besides the parking fee we were very pleased with the stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    218
    110
    45
    34
See reviews for
151
110
37
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
217 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Although some teething issues on service with the new opening , very Fresh outlook on the hotel. First time I stayed in a Aloft and quite pleasant,y surprised. The rooms were large and for downtown Atlanta, excellent location. Breakfast is seemingly based on a cafe outlook and interesting. Though it may get some getting use to. The lobby area transformed into a great open space social area...really comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week for 1 night. Great location, but a quick tip...while the address is on Spring St., you can't actually access the hotel from Spring St. (Figured this out after driving around the block twice). Access the hotel from either Baker or William.

Staff was friendly and efficient. Recognized as an SPG Platinum member and receive benefits.

A.E., the bartender was great and makes a fantastic top shelf margarita.

Occupancy will pick up fast as its a Starwood property and I'd expect based on location, the typical Aloft vibe will soon follow.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ProsperFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyVDK, Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello ProsperFam,

Thanks so much for choosing Aloft Atlanta Downtown! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location in the heart of the city. Glad you found our staff friendly and efficient, and that you were properly recognized for your Platinum status. We will be sure to share your comments with A.E. on the outstanding service and margarita-making skills!

Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A couple of 30-somethings on a girls weekend and this was perfect! The staff were all kind and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the bar staff. We had a nice double queen set up on the 8th floor. Everything is brand new and of course very clean. Nice Bliss products in the bath and shower; also had a mini-fridge for personal use (NOT a minibar--I hate those!).

We sat by the pool and did some work and it was really nice. Comfy chairs and a nice tucked-in spot for relaxing. There is a nice lobby area with a bar serving drinks and small plates, a pool table and what appeared to be a turntable area (I'm old so I just have to guess on this part-ha ha!). There is a small kitchen area where you can purchase bottled water, snacks and breakfast. Very nice!

This brand is very trendy. It was dark in the halls and had a lot of newer technology like email folio receipts and tap-to-enter room cards. It was probably a little too trendy for us, but we never felt out of place.

I don't know what they could've done to make me say "5 Stars" but it was just that *something*. Everything was very nice and the location was perfect, right near Centennial Park and MARTA. It's probably the best fit for couples, friends and solos. I'd have a hard time bringing my family because I think my small kids might not fit in with their trendy brand so we'll probably go somewhere else as a family. But if you're in the area on a girls or guys weekend or as a couple's getaway, give it a try. Definitely a nice spot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNtravelers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyVDK, Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello TNtravelers02,

We're so happy you and your friends chose Aloft for your girls weekend, and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for sharing this positive feedback and helpful details for others who may be considering staying with us when traveling to downtown Atlanta. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was in Atlanta for a conference for several days and I was looking for a good hotel, near transit and within walking distance of the Georgia World Congress Center. The Aloft Hotel exceeded my expectations!

The room's decor is definitely a vision of the W Hotel. Very stylish lobby area, and the Aloft staff was very delightful and accommodating.

Plus, I was car free this trip! Because of the Aloft location, I was able to take the Marta to the airport and surrounding neighborhoods. I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msflny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuck in MA
Level Contributor
309 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just opened this month. Barely a dozen guests here as far as I can tell. 30 rooms per floor w/ 8 floors of rooms.
Slick Aloft styling, brand new pool table in lounge.
Very dark halls and rooms w/ fluorescent lamps everywhere. Great Wi-Fi. Parking is cheap for a big city - 20 bucks.
Very friendly staff - all working hard to make it work.
Great shower. OK bed. Large flat screen TV. Free fridge. Nice wide safe in room.
Never got to the gym this trip but it looks slick.

I'd stay again. But the styling is not really family friendly for little kids - loud club music in the elevator, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BixUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just got home from staying here.
I booked a staycation for my birthday
April 18-21.

Convenient easy to find,

Up to date technology.

Free Wifi

Self Parking (20 a night )

Staff could be better some was great some wasn't.

Comfortable beds,
Large Flat Screen

Large parking space

WAVE POOL & THE ONLY WAVE IN ATLANTA

Full Bar close at 12am

Pool Tables
FULL GYM

Overall I would recommend this

The grand opening is in MAY however they are open to the public now

Room Tip: 931 its on a high floor & overlook the city at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadiAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#77 of 173 in Atlanta
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Property: Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Address: 300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, Aloft Atlanta Downtown is directly across the street from AmericasMart. Youll be steps away from the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia World Congress Center. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss(R) Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, reviving splash pool, and more! For your convenience we offer guest self and Valet parking - please inquire with the hotel staff for rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing