We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #44 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rome, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel and pool”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The only complaint I have is that we had no hot water the first night. After leaving the poo we needed to shower and not having hot water was a big problem as we were going out that evening. They made this right by comping our night. We will definitely go back once the kinks are worked out. Otherwise, I have no complaints!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyVDK, Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Kimberlie G,

Thanks for your stay, and for taking the time to share this feedback on your experience. We're sorry for the hot water issue but are glad we were able to correct the situation so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    223
    114
    48
    37
See reviews for
161
115
40
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown hotel Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They engaged in conversation with me each time I passed them upon entering or exiting the hotel. I really liked the hip modern decor of the hotel room. The hotel doesn't offer a shower/tub combo that a lot of other chains do, just a shower with shampoo and body soap dispensers inside of the shower. The bed was very comfortable.

I used the Marta system while there and the hotel is within a 10 minute walk from the Peachtree Station. Although the hotel doesn't offer a restaurant, there are plenty of restaurants near the station both above and below ground. The hotel is also a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca Cola, and CNN.

Check out was easy and the final invoice was sent to my email address on file vs. a piece of paper slid underneath the door.

The only negatives to the hotel is that the hot water was unavailable Saturday evening and if someone is talking loud enough in the hallway or in the room next door. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmoresfinest124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Even though this is a new (renovated) hotel, it has its downfalls. First, I advised the desk that it was our 14th year wedding anniversary and they promised a room on the 10th floor & something special in our room. That did not happen as I was told when we arrived that the owners are using that floor to host a private baby shower. The lighting in the halls and in the rooms are not good. I stayed for 2 nights and NEVER had housekeeping. I called the front desk to complain and was told that they would send towels, which they did. Still didn't get housekeeping though. The room only has a bed and a desk chair..no lounging space. The heated pool was cold. This will definitely NOT be my 1st choice when I return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyVDK, Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Shun L,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you did not receive the room or amenity you were promised. It is important to us that we fulfill on our promises and are sorry we missed the mark in this case. We will work with our team to ensure these types of mistakes do not happen in the future.

We're also sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with housekeeping services. We offer a "Make a Green Choice" program, where guests who choose to forego housekeeping (conserving water, energy & resources) will receive their choice of $5 F&B voucher or 500 Starwood Preferred Guest Starpoints®. Based on recent feedback like this, we believe that guests may be inadvertently opting in to this program, and realized we need to do a better job communicating the program details more clearly. Our management team is addressing this now.

Once again, we apologize for the issues you experienced, and thank you for sharing this feedback on how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place is not for the elderly or people with presbyopia. It lacks sufficient lighting. There’s foyer and bathroom lighting. As for room lighting, there’s a small reading light on a desk and a low ambient night light over the bed. Furniture: Think IKEA. No sofa, No Chair, No Dresser; Only bookshelf like spaces to place items; and mind you it’s not covered…I did say bookshelf right. What you do get by way of furniture is an office chair at a desk and a bench that is between the A/C and Desk. In Summary: The place is in the heart of downtown Atlanta which may explain its design: Party all night and use the room only for sleeping.

Room Tip: Do not get room near elevator...hear railing all night long
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

First, ignore the really old reviews they are for the old Hotel ATL. The Aloft is a complete renovation and under new management. The rooms are on par with others in the chain. The lounge was welcoming and on Thursday night they had live music.


I have three things that aren't bad, but could be better. Don't take a room near the elevator, every ding is audible and annoying. The gym only had two treadmills. And lastly 20 bucks a night for guest parking always seems steep.


Like I said, these are minor issues and I would stay again on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyVDK, Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Scott L,

Thank you for the kind words. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and all of the improvements we've made since becoming an Aloft Hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed the social atmosphere and live music, and we appreciate your constructive feedback on the noise, treadmills, and parking.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A few hiccups with breakfast station being open and some growing pains in general at this new hotel--but all and all a good experience in a location close to 78/85. It took an extremely long time to get served at the bar--but again, I'd chalk it up to growing pains. The place has potential for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel, great staff, friendly, clean and a really comfortable stay. Interesting concept had a modern feel to the entire place. Besides the parking fee we were very pleased with the stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Property: Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Address: 300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, Aloft Atlanta Downtown is directly across the street from AmericasMart. Youll be steps away from the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia World Congress Center. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss(R) Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, reviving splash pool, and more! For your convenience we offer guest self and Valet parking - please inquire with the hotel staff for rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing