We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly helpful staff, great location & room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #45 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very friendly helpful staff, great location & room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on the "Aquarium" package - room included two tickets to the Georgia Aquarium plus free breakfast. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant staff, were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing - since this was our first visit to Atlanta, I requested an upper floor overlooking the city skyline and the front desk gave us exactly that. The room was huge and very clean with a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food and plenty of it - omelets and/or french toast can be made to order.
Great location! The Georgia Aquarium is on the next block and many attractions and downtown are a short walk away. Legal Seafood restaurant is connected to the hotel and many other eateries are within close proximity. A parking garage is on the same block and can be paid for with your room charge - the only "negative" issue we ran into was that our room key did not work on the parking garage exit gate as it was supposed to, but an attendant came to our rescue.
I would definitely stay here again on another visit to Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to complete review of your hotel. We've very happy to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with our staff. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that represents what the Hilton Garden Inn brand is all about.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to downtown Atlanta!

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    510
    166
    88
    62
See reviews for
555
255
57
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taoyuan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel location close to the Century Olympic Park, Georgia aquarium and coca-cola world. Convenient to the visitors to get foods and other daily supplements. The facility of the hotel is above average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuah378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. I'm sure it will serve fellow travelers well as they make their accommodation choices. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

this hotel was great! never had to drive anywhere b/c the location is close to everything. just me and my 5 year old daughter stayed and felt very safe. the park across the street was great after a day filled with touring and swimming. can't wait to bring my husband back with us next time. will for sure stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 242keyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm thrilled to know that you and your daughter had a wonderful experience with us! Our location is ideal for family getaways whether you're visiting from out of town, or taking a local "stay-cation." We look forward to seeing you on your return trip with your husband.

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of serving you.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

4 out of 10 because of party in hall and woman running around with shirts off/parking was very high but that was probly because of location/room service left trays in hall way around 5 or six hours-might would check other options before returning to same hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time to share your feedback about your visit. I'm sorry to hear that some of your neighbors negatively impacted your stay. Our hotel has 24-hour security on site to address any reported conduct or noise disturbance issues; our goal is to provide you with a clean, comfortable environment and above all - a good night's sleep.

Please feel free to call me on my direct line (404)704-8042; I would love to dicuss your experience in greater detail.

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently made our first family trip to Atlanta, and we wanted a hotel downtown, close to the Aquarium, World of Coke, etc, and we chose the Hilton Garden Inn. We received a very good rate, which included breakfast for one, but was upgraded to breakfast for the both of us, and the kids ate free anyway, so we were all able to enjoy the breakfast, which would not have been part of a standard rate/package. The breakfast area was very crowded, and people were waiting to even be seated. The flow of the breakfast area needs some attention. and improvements so people can be served more quickly and know where to stand/wait/ask for French toast or an omelet. However, it was all very delicious, with attentive service and a good selection. We did self parking, which was still $22, and found a good enough spot in the garage, and it was not a hassle getting our belongings to the room. We were on the top floor, in a very quiet room. The room was spacious, included a fridge/ microwave, and a Keurig coffee system. The beds were comfortable enough. It was very easy to get around to the attractions. We ate at Legal Seafood, attached to the hotel, and it was delicious, a little pricey, but So very good and worth the extra cost. We didn't use the pool, but we had a view, and it looked very nice. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for anyone visiting the downtown ATL area, and we would stay here again on another trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of serving you. Your feedback is our foremost tool to improve as a team. We recognize that your breakfast experience was a little less than perfect. During our busiest times, guest may experience waits up 10 minutes for seating. While we try to offset this with extra staffing, it can be difficult to predict just how long other guests will sit for breakfast. Rest assured that we do our very best to take care of everyone as efficiently as possible, without sacrificing the person touch that's so important. Our pursuit for perfection is endless; we'll continue to look for was to improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Atlanta. Thank you for recommending us to the Trip Advisor community!

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This place is located right downtown, walking distance to everything. They do have self park, but we used valet service for $28/night. The front desk staff are very friendly. The room was clean. I had a coffee maker, micro wave and mini fridge which was nice to have. The bathroom lighting could have been a little brighter or having a lighted make-up mirror would be handy. The hair dryer is attached to the wall, so you may want to bring you own. The gym was very nice & clean. The breakfast is incredible and reasonably priced. There is only room service at dinner, but you are so close to all the restaurants down town, that it's not an inconvenience. Valet was prompt when I called for the car. The only proplem I had was that I requested a morning wake-up call and it never happened. Other than that, this is a really great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MillersChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and staff interactions. We take a great deal of pride in making sure that each of our guests get to enjoy all the wonderful things our property has to offer. Although the location of our hotel is great, what makes me proud is how much the associates care about their guests. We look forward to having a second opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location. Hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel and room were very neat and clean. The only bad thing was our beds were not comfortable and we didn't get a good nights rest. I would suggest they purchase new bedding.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calicorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I'm very disappointed to hear that you didn't get a good night's sleep. I'm grateful that you brought your concern to my attention. Please feel free to call me on my direct line to discuss how we might make it up you. I would hate for an otherwise great experience to be marred by a fixable maintenance issue. I can be reached at 404-704-8042. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing