We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #45 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is across the street from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca Cola. It is also central to other downtown Atlanta attractions. It is a very nice hotel. There is a pool on the roof and a Legal Seafood Restaurant on the premises. Many other eating establishments in the vicinity. The breakfast buffet here is outstanding and a good value for the money. We will stay here again the next time we are in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEJinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and amenities. We are very fortunate to have Legal Seafoods on site. They have the best seafood in all of downtown!

We look forward to serving you on your return trip. Until we meet again, safe travels!

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    510
    167
    88
    62
See reviews for
555
255
57
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed due to how close the hotel is to the Georgia Aquarium. Literally across the street. The service was very good. The rooms were a little small but well appointed. The sleep number beds were GREAT! Best night's sleep I have had in a hotel in a long time. The breakfast buffet option was avg and very chaotic. Overall well worth the value and great location!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of our property. We are happy to know that we were able to provide a good night's rest. Our Garden Sleep System beds are quite popular with our frequent guests.

I must admit, I'm a bit disappointed that your breakfast experience was less than stellar. We make a strong effort to provide guests with an experience worth mentioning for the right reasons. Based on your feedback, I would imagine that you had breakfast during one of our busiest periods and did not get the level of quality that you expected. Please accept my apologies. Our goal is to wow every guest, every time. Regretably, we fell a bit short in this case.

We hope to have an opportunity to make it up to you. Should your future plans include a return trip, please feel free to call me directly to arrange your accommodations. My direct line is (404) 704-8042.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We flew into Atlanta late on a Friday and took Uber from the airport to this downtown hotel. What an excellent location. We truly could not have stayed closer to all there is within the downtown area. I've stayed at the Hilton Atlanta on Courtland, but I must say this hotel was much better. The service was friendlier. The gym was more modern. The pools (indoor and outdoor) were more modern. It truly was a stay to remember. We had a high floor (thank you, HHonors) and enjoyed a made-to-order omelets for breakfast. Outstanding service and value. We will stay here again if we attend another DCI Atlanta show at the Georgia Dome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ContraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of serving you. Although we certainly support the efforts of all Hilton family hotels, we happily accept your endoresment as the hotel of choice relative to you past experience. I'd be remiss if I didn't thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member. We recognize that you have many choices and it's an honor that you've chosen us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our wonderful city. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a good, clean, modern Hilton Garden Inn, I like this very much it's clean, convenient and efficient - good restaurants and bars around. Whenever in Atlanta its a good place to stay - the staff provide a warm welcome and good service while not being over the top. - try it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm pleased to know that you were satisfied with the level of service you received as a compliment to your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atlanta. Please know that you are always welcome!

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been using the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown for our city weekend get away place for several years now and just returned from another visit. We love this Hilton property for many reasons: the location is ideal for visiting the Aquarium, World of Coke and the new Civil and Human Rights museum, it is in walking distance of many wonderful restaurants, the staff is friendly and helpful and the view from the rooms on the park side is knockout. On the visit this weekend they did not disappoint. We were greeted at the front desk by Orlando who checked us into our room and let us know that it was restaurant week and many nearby places were offering special menus. He pulled out a notebook with these special menus inside. We had no idea about this promotion and were so glad he mentioned it. We ended up having dinner at Glenn's Kitchen and loved the restaurant week special menu items offered. He also gave us information on the new Civil Rights Museum. I can truly say that our visit was greatly enhanced by this helpful and friendly man. Our room was just as expected and the breakfast this morning was one of the best offered at any Hilton property we have visited (omelets to order, bagels, scones, fresh fruit, bacon, sausages, you get the idea). I can't say enough good things about this place. Why should we buy a downtown condo for our weekend visits when there is a perfect place we can get away to any time we like.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddieGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am espeically grateful that you took time to mention Orlando. He is a fantastic asset to our team and takes a great deal of pride in his work. After reading your review, I printed it out and posted on our bulletin board for all of his colleagues to see. Orlando was very proud and happy that you enjoyed your interactions with him.

We're happy to know that you feel at home with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay-cation!

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I booked two rooms for a mother/daughter girls' trip with another family. As advertised, the hotel was very convenient to many attractions and lovely restaurants by foot and only a short cab ride away to the High Museum and shopping. During the entire visit, everyone we encountered from the front desk to the maintenance man was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this property and would definitely book again. Our rooms were clean with plenty of towels and comfortable beds. The workout room is well appropriated, full of light and overlooks the pool and city. I didn't eat breakfast but my friends told me all of the servers were very friendly. The self parking is convenient but we never needed our car. Great spot for a quick visit to Atlanta.

Room Tip: We were on the PH floor - 28/29 and the views at night were nice, especially of the ferris wheel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerSpice5371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for the kinds words you shared about your experience. We are pleased to know that your accommodations and service interactions were top notch. It's our goal to exceed your expectations and we certainly appreciate you expressing your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Atlanta. Thank you for allowing us to serve you!

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The quality of the room was not what I expected. I expected a room that would be clean the carpet had stains and their were no face towels in the room. I had to call asked for face towels and it to them approximately 15 minutes to get some face towels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rosey825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I'm very disappointed to hear that your accommodations didn't live up to your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guest with a stellar hotel experience from the booking process through the checkout process. This of course includes both the cleanliness of your room and public spaces and service. I would love an opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel free to call my direct line to discuss this in detail. I can be reached at 404-704-8042.

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing