We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still our favorite in Hotlanta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
alabama
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Still our favorite in Hotlanta!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Even though it's been several months since our last stay at this property, we were pleased to see that nothing much has changed....thank goodness!

The Manager on Duty (Mahmoud) even placed us in the same room that we liked on our last stay.

We've stayed at this property several times and it seems to be our favorite when we are in Atlanta. For business or pleasure, you can't go wrong with this property!!

Room Tip: Request a room away from North Avenue....it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Our Valued Guest,

It is great to see a review from one of our frequent guests!!! Being a smaller hotel, we try our best to literally be your friend in town. I hope you continue to stay with us when you visit Hotlanta and we will continue to treat you as one of our own. Thank you again for the pleasing comments!!!

Best Regards,
Michael Beshah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    214
    99
    41
    21
See reviews for
277
98
37
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here while in town on business. It's a great hotel - staff is super friendly, rooms are comfy and clean, standard Hampton Inn breakfast in the morning - all the expectations of staying at a Hampton Inn. I've stayed here before, but this time I took advantage of the helpful shuttle service that will drive you to most resturants/entertainment areas if you don't feel like cabbing or walking in the rain on a typical GA summer evening. Highly recommended, especially if you're in town to visit Georgia Tech or Coca-Cola (it's literally across the street from both).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLovesZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. View AR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

A friend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel the 2nd week of May 2012. When we were looking for a hotel we looked for something in the Georgia Tech area that had free parking and did not find anything, so--having to pay for parking is just part of the price for staying in a congested, urban area. Having said that, the valets who handled the parking were our first introduction to the very friendly and helpful staff. Every single one of them went out of their way to be accommodating and even remembered where we had been going and inquired as to how we liked restaurants, etc. that they recommended. And, an unexpected surprise was that there was a van that took us anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. We never had to wait more than a few minutes and they front desk clerks even talked us into letting them take us a couple of places. Past that--the rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean and the WiFi and the breakfast were more than adequate. We throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhclemns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
I am so pleased to hear your wonderful comments about our staff and service! It is important for me to hear first hand, from the guest, how we have affected your stay. As your home away from home, it is very important for us to make you feel comfortable and I am delighted to see we achieved that. I will share this with the whole team and we do hope you choose our property during your next stay to this beautiful city!

Regards,
Michael Beshah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Nice hotel very convenient location staff helpful. All parking is valet and is additional charge. Fitness center is small but elliptical and treadmill work every time which i dont always find these days. Clean rooms very comfortable beds free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
303 reviews
287 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was a good property for my stay. The staff were all friendly, it was clean and well kept, and the bed was comfortable. I slept well and the breakfast is good. My complaints include: first, no self-parking available (only valet), which is a bit of a hassle, especially considering the parking is immediately outside the front door. I suppose it is to help with traffic in the limited area in front, or to make the parking area a bit more secure. The internet was ridiculously slow sometimes. My room had an adjoining room which let a lot of sound through the connecting door. It was too easy to hear the TV, neighbor's conversations, etc. Although the room has a flatscreen HDTV, there are no HD channels available, and no way to adjust the aspect ratio.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Our Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to express your concerns about the recent visit to the Atlanta, GA. Hampton Inn. On behalf of myself and my team, I sincerely apologize for all the problems you encountered. I would like to take an oppurtunity to address your comments directly. We have a "valet only" policy in place due to the limited number of parking spaces available and this policy ensures that every guest will have a parking space upon arrival. We do not want our guests to have to be inconvenienced by having to search for parking on their own. Just this past week, we increased our bandwidth greatly to keep up with the increased use of wireless devices at the hotel. I believe you'll find the speed of our internet much better upon your return. We will look for soulutions to address the noise issues with our adjoining rooms. Once again, I thank you for your feedback as it is the best way to improve our property.

Regards,
Michael Beshah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed at the Hampton overnight for a quick trip to Atlanta. The room was clean and typical of what you would expect from a Hampton. The air condition could have been better, but setting it lower fixed the problem. I would warn anyone stying that the Hampton has required Valey parking which adds $18 to the room cost. I'm not sure if there is other parking around, but certainly, nothing as convenient.

If you're visiting the Georgia Tech campus though. It's a great place to stay as it is litterally right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

If you are a parent visiting Tech, or Atlanta this is a great hotel. Very clean, well appointed, friendly staff and reasonable rate. We liked it so much, we made a reservation to stay again before we left! The morning complimentary breakfast was very nice and gave us a great start to the day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEW2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you so much for your positive remarks about our property. We house a lot of Georgia Tech students and parents. We are so accustomed to watching the children grow and learn at the university that we try our best to make sure their parents are well taken care of when visiting. This is genuinely your home away from home and we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing