We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel and staff !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #39 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and staff !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times since our son visited and became a student of GA Tech. Very comfortable hotel, great location to the campus and staff very friendly. Looking forward to my next visit !

Room Tip: rooms are quiet wherever we have been assigned. never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellseeker0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    205
    93
    38
    20
See reviews for
259
95
35
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have stayed here a few times on our way further south. Everytime we have stayed it has been very late when we arrive. There is always security and someone comes out to meet you and help with your bags. Staff is great, breakfast is great, rooms are great! We highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klight82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! Hampton standards allow us to be sure that every guest receives the hospitality he/she deserves. We hope to remain your hotel of choice when traveling through Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
173 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I came here for a conference in April 2012.
This hotel is a bit off-center, but close to GA. Tech. The rooms were nice, but commonly furbished. Clean and calm, except for the people who do the valet parking that I used, who tend to talk quite loudly at all hours of the evening and night and I couldn’t sleep sometimes because my room was just above the entrance … There is no swimming pool and the breakfast area was quite small, few tables and I found the eggs a bit tired some mornings…
It was quite a challenge finding the shuttle to go around the campus from the hotel, but you can get to place if you walk about 20 mns or so…
All in all, OK experience, but I may try something else next time I come visiting…

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PallasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great Location_ you can walk to major attractions in the area.
The breakfast is abudant and you have a good variety of things to chose everyday
I found the room very comfy and the services given were perfect.
If you want to find a decent hotel with a short walk to many things to do in Atlanta, think about this small but nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALVAROUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
272 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn Georgia tech because it was within walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, which we stopped specifically in Atlanta to see on the way home from a trip to Destin, Florida. It was perfect for our needs, very clean, close to everything - right across from the Coca Cola museum... also walking distance to restaurants, etc. Parking included in our reasonable rate ( reasonable for the middle of a big downtown area) . We would stay again if ever back in Atlanta. Free Bkfst was nice too!

Room Tip: Book the Aquarium package and skip the big lines to buy tickets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were at the Hampton across from GA Tech for our son's college orientation. We arrived at the hotel exhausted from a full day and were greeted by Lazarus, a friendly and most helpful young man at the counter who made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast the following morning was very nice. We hope to be frequent guests of this hotel throughout the next four years. Go Jackets!!--and thanks, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie30613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
It is great to hear your son chose such a fine school to attend! I know that tour is extensive and I am delighted to here how Lazaros greeted you. I will personally thank him on your behalf for this display of great guest service. There are many parents who visit us time and time again to make sure the students are OK in school. I am sure we will see you time and time again as your son learns at the University. Thank you once again for these great comments.

Michael Beshah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This Hampton Inn is on the edge of Georgia Tech Campus and I will say that this is an ideal hotel for taking your teen to do a Ga. Tech. campus tour or a sporting event. I came here with a group of seniors back in June and I was able to park my bus in the next door neighbors parking lot. Might want to speak with hotel when making reservations at that property for a group in a bus. The parking is in a very small parking deck and it is valet parking only. There is an $18 fee for that. The clearance in that deck is 9 ft. and any vehicle up to a high top Sprinter Van should fit in there. It is also located near Centennial Park Where Coca Cola, Aquarium, Etc, Etc. are also located.
My room was facing away from the street and had no noise issues. Comfortable bed as always. There is a little mart next to the front desk that sells beer and wine. That is a plus! Only wish is that the mart would stock Yeungling Beer there.
Sadly there is no pool there. Sometimes you have to compromise something for convenient locations.
Great Breakfast buffet as always and I happen to like Hampton Inns overall. Will recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Our Valued Guest,

I truly appreciate your thorough review of this hotel! Being next door to Georgia Tech, we are the home away from home to many sports teams and their parents. I know our savvy travelors will really value your honest input. Please do not hesitate to contact my staff for your future travel needs to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing