We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #39 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Georgia
1 review
“Great Location!!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

For the price and location to Bobby Dodd Stadium this is the perfect hotel for any GT fan. The amenities that are included with the pricing are great. Free in room WI-FI and free breakfast, which there aren't any hotels in the area which offer these. Also right across the street from GT and the stadium.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebryan332656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear ebryan332656,

Thank you for your five star rating of our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown. I’m pleased that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay with us. I hope you also had a wonderful time at the Bobby Dodd Stadium. Whether it’s a game or vacation, we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Kevin Mehler, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    209
    96
    39
    21
See reviews for
271
98
35
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My mom, daughter, and I were in town to see The Lion King. I booked this hotel based on it's proximity to The Fox Theater. I was greeted warmly by the valet and the front desk staff. The valet remembered my name and greeted me every time we came down for our car. A great clean place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear NicoleA07,
Thank you so much for your generous review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown.
Our staff loves to hear about a guests' stay with us and that you had a great visit. I'm glad our hotel was the perfect choice for you and your family while visiting Atlanta, GA.
Safe travels,
Kevin Mehler, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitwell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My dad is a patient at Emory. We had to make an unexpected trip to Emory MidTown with very little notice. We had no time to search out the area. Based on Hampton Inn's reputation only, we chose this location. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! From the time we arrived in the parking lot, the valet attendants greeted us in style. This attitude continued throughout our stay with whole staff. The rooms were clean. The whole building smelled fresh & clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Neita C,
First and foremost we would like to express our sincere condolences. We are honored to be of service during this difficult time. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our staff strives to provide the best possible stay to all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us at our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown.
Sincerely,
Kevin Mehler, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great location if you are visiting Georgia Tech! Just walk across the street. It is also within walking distance of Aquarium, World of Coke, Centennial Park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Carol M,

We are so glad you had a wonderful visit with us, and we want to thank you for your review of our Atlanta, GA Hotel. I’m happy that our convenient location to the Georgia Tech worked perfect for your visit. We are excited to welcome you back to our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown.
Best wishes,

Kevin Mehler, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

There were two employees that ensured our group had a pleasurable experience with our stay. Sheryl Newman and Starr went above and beyond to make sure our group were comfortable and took care of our needs as they arose. Awesome service at this location!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Charles B,

Thank you so much for the outstanding review of our Atlanta Downtown hotel. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff here at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown. I’ll make sure to pass along you compliments to Sheryl and Starr. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon!
Safe travels,

Kevin Mehler, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The location is wonderful and complimentary breakfast is plus. I asked the safety issue since this hotel near downtown atlanta, the staff who answer the phone sounded impatient. It wasn't very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Vicki T,

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry about your experience with our front desk staff. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn't helpful. We strive to ensure our team members know how much we value your business. Again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and hopefully you will return to give us another chance in the future.

Kevin Mehler, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The valet attendants were the best part of this hotel experience. They were very kind, took good care of our vehicle, and gave wonderful directions and suggestions for dining. The worst part is the "non-smoking" rooms are along side of "smoking" rooms so non-smokers get to inhale smoke along with the smokers - all day and night. Also, our bed did not have a pillow-top mattress. Instead it had a worn-out mattress, two people in the bed would roll right into the middle. Need new mattresses!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 15philr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear 15philr,
Thank you for sharing about your experience with our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown. We always like to receive feedback from our guests, as we continually strive to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that your non-smoking room got inhaled with smoke. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you need a hotel in Atlanta, Georgia. Please don’t hesitate to let our front desk staff know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay perfect.


Kevin Mehler, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing