We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont stay on first floor, but still stay here for downtown access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #39 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dont stay on first floor, but still stay here for downtown access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice on our way flying into ATL and flying out. The first time we stayed on the 6th floor and our experience was great! The staff was always friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice and clean, the bathrooms were spotless and nice, the breakfast was better than your typical bagels and fruit. The second time we stayed we stayed on the first floor. This wasnt as comfortable. Because its the ground floor we heard traffic all night from the buses and cars. Also the humidity level on the first floor is VERY high. So much that the sheets and carpet almost feel wet. So just make sure you dont have to stay on the first floor and you will love it. Also there is an $18 valet fee that you cant avoid. The guys that work valet are very friendly and it is nice to just pull up and get out but be aware of that before you book. One perk to offset that is a free hotel shuttle (within a 2 mile radius). We stayed here because we got a city pass and wanted to do all the downtown things like Aquarium, World of Coke, CNN and so on. You can take the free shuttle to these locations and save yourself on the heavy parking fees downtown! So if you figure that into your valet fee its not actually much. Also the hotel has a deal with a cab company (checkers maybe?) and they will take you to the zoo and back for free! Another tip is the sister hotel down the road that has an awesome indoor, outdoor pool and hot tub. You can go swim there for free. Again use the shuttle for this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jdilly2,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the typical Hampton Inn experience. We work with our staff to ensure that each guest receives the highest level of service. I hope that you consider staying at our property in the future. Please make sure to request a high floor for your next stay.

Best wishes,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    205
    94
    38
    21
See reviews for
262
97
35
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for two nights and overall it was a really nice. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We didn't realize that there was $18 a day valet parking however the attendants were very professional and personable. Breakfast was decent, not the best we've had, but good. Can't beat free :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Aidreen H,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech Hotel. Our team is equally up to challenge to make sure your stay goes smoothly and providing each guest with an exceptional stay is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very nice accomadations. Close to my business appointments. Upon my next visit I will be staying at this hotel. My colloeagues will be staying there as well. Easy ride to and from airport. Nice to walk to various sites in the area. Easy to paprk. Friendly staff. Always a value breakfast. Room nice with comfortable beds. Felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! Thank you for the fantastic recommendation. I’m pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, convenient, and safe. We look forward to having you back the next time that you are in Atlanta, Georgia!

Safe travels,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was part of a group meeting at the Aerospace Sciences buildings on the Georgia Tech campus. Although one of the hotel options was the Georgia Tech conference center, the Hampton was far more convenient--only three blocks from the North Ave. MARTA, and literally across the street from the Guggenheim building. The hotel staff who drive the shuttle in the evening are great--extremely friendly and helpful, and making it easy to get to any of the wide variety of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barrett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear BarrettC,

We are so glad you had a wonderful visit with us, and we want to thank you for your review of our Atlanta, GA Hotel. I’m happy that our convenient location to the Georgia Tech worked perfect for your visit. We are excited to welcome you back to our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown.
Best wishes,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We took a trip to the Georgia Aquarium and the hotel was convenient and very comfortable. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. The only thing that I disliked was that the valet parking is not on their website, it shows on your reservation confirmation and the price shows as $16 when it is actually $18. There is no pool at this location, but they have a sister hotel just a block or so away that has a pool that is available to the guests of this hotel. I would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room, but that was not a deal breaker or deal maker for me. Just a nice to have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 718darlenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear 718 darlenem,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments about your comfortable stay at our convenient located Downtown property. We are very proud of our staff and their dedication to providing our guests with excellent service and hospitality. I am sorry to hear that you were given the wrong information regarding our valet parking. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re visiting the Atlanta area.

Best regards,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our granddaughter had a 2 day dance recital at the Ferst Center nearby at Georgia Tech. We elected to stay in Atlanta rather than drive back and forth. Thought it would also aid our granddaughter as she would be able to get more sleep between performances. Service and attention to needs were absolutely amazing. Everyone from the valet to maid service was genuinely friendly and concerned for our well-being.

The hotel manager, Rod, did everything from valet park to desk clerk. One night he held a thank you party for his employees in the lobby complete with live music, hors d' oeuvres, etc. It is so refreshing to see people hard at work but enjoying providing a good product, and with a boss like Rod, it's easy to understand why the employees are so dedicated.

The hotel literally sits across from Georgia Tech at the corner of North Avenue and Luckie Street. Good view of the Tech Tower and Bobby Dodd Stadium (GO JACKETS!). Great location and easy access to downtown or midtown by cab. It is, however, a bit of a hike to the North Avenue Marta station. But the Varsity is right on the way!

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet and clean. Mattress was a bit soft. Must use room key to operate elevator goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GTJack71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear JT Jack71,

Thank you for the excellent review of our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! We’re thrilled that you had such an excellent stay with us! The entire staff enjoyed the event. We would love to welcome you back on your next Atlanta, GA trip!

Warm regards,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The facility is clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very good, exceeding my expectation. Received extra friendliness that was never expected. The hotel staff stepped out of their ways to help. Was there for a business trip. Will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hubo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Hubo C,

Thank you so much for your generous review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown.
Our staff loves to hear about a guests' stay with us and that you had a great visit. I'm glad our hotel was the perfect choice for you and your family while visiting Atlanta, GA.
Safe travels,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing