We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #35 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the beginning of June. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, polite, and very helpful. The room was quiet and clean. The only real complaint I had was that there was food in the fridge from the previous guest! Not a big deal, just unexpected. The valet was fantastic. I liked how the elevators required a room key to access the floors-a nice safety feature.
All of the attractions we wanted to see were within walking distance. The aquarium, the Coke museum, the ferris wheel, and the Varsity restaurant were all fantastic!

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I would like to first thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech for your accommodations while visiting Atlanta. I understand that you have ample hotels to choose from, so it is a great pleasure to be your choice of hotel. I will personally remind our housekeeping staff of their daily duties to ensure that mistake does not happen again. It is a big deal to us as we strive for excellence!

Best Regards,
Michael Beshah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    217
    100
    41
    21
See reviews for
283
99
38
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently stayed here while attending a college visit to Georgia Tech for our son. The entire staff was lovely, the hotel was clean and it was the normal breakfast offerings (the cheese omelets were quite good!) The hotel is literally across the street from Georgia Tech and that made it easy to just walk over to the campus. The one surprise though was the valet parking. You can only use valet parking and the cost is $18.00 per day. Now, I am not one to look for parking conditions when I visit a Hampton Inn's website so I could have possibly overlooked the "valet only" on their website. That being said, I was quite surprised. I always feel held hostage and obligated to tip if I ever want to leave the hotel. With that being said, I would not hesitate to stay here again because of the service and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear pintosports,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We work diligently to make certain that our guests experience the highest level of service when visiting our property I’m happy that our convenient location to the Georgia-Tech worked perfect for your visit. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I searched for hours trying to find a good combination of both convenience and price. Lots of places in Downtown Atlanta are really overpriced. This place is great. It was affordable and within walking distance of all the big attractions including the aquarium. I was traveling as a single female and felt safe in the neighborhood the entire time. Free WiFi. Breakfast included. Small fridge in the room. 24/7 valet. Do yourself a favor and don't waste hours doing research like I did - just book this. It's the cheapest you'll get for the convenience without staying someplace gross. No frills, but very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melly385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Melly385,

We sincerely appreciate your review of our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown Hotel . I’m happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that our convenient downtown location to numerous attractions worked perfect for your visit. We are excited to welcome you back to our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown Hotel.
Safe travels,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here on business and I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The comfort, cleanliness, and quiet of the room was definitely better than average. The breakfast area had enough variety to satisfy most and the area was kept very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lfhritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear lfhritz,

We are so glad you had a wonderful visit with us, and we want to thank you for your review of our Atlanta downtown Hotel . I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed our super clean rooms and our friendly staff. We are excited to welcome you back to our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown Hotel.

Best regards,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff at this particular hotel was less than stellar. Valet does not offer to help with luggage, not rude but not friendly either. The desk staff is on the same page. The rooms are comfortable, the location of the hotel is in the middle of Georgia Tech so this is convenient for any parents who are visiting their kids at the school. Not very much to do around the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremyn2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jeremyn,

We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech. I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I will make sure to share your experience with our staff. We would love to welcome you and your family back during your next visit to the Atlanta area to show you that this is not a standard our staff provides. Please feel free to reach out to our guest service manager kevin.mehler@hilton.com if you have any further concerns.
Thanks again,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is very well maintained and every interaction that I had with their staff was outstanding! It has a very desirable location being just a few blocks away from restaurants, shopping and Atlanta attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for the fantastic review of our Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments about your comfortable and relaxing stay at our convenient located Downtown property. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re visiting the Atlanta area.
Safe travels,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Recent trip with Daughter and 4 yr old Grand Daughter to the Atlanta Aquarium. We decided to stay overnight at the Hampton Inn. Staff were very kind and helpful. Made my Grand Daughter feel like a Princess. Hotel offers a shuttle service in the morning. We walked back to the hotel in later in the day and it was less than a mile. Able to leave our car at valet parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hiker016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Hiker016,

Many thanks for taking time to share your recent experience with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech-Downtown. Our team is equally up to challenge to make sure your stay goes smoothly and providing each guest with an exceptional stay is our top priority. I hope you and your "prinzess" enjoyed the time at the aquarium.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon at our property.

Warm regards,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing