We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Ludowici, Georgia
1 review
“Good for business travelers”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice, clean, and comfortable rooms. Free breakfast, commons area has plenty of sleeting and access to outlets (when working). Staff is friendly and accommodating. I appreciate the free coffe and tea station in the lobby, available 24/7 - good for working late nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Jackie P,

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent visit here with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech. I’m pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. Our staff always strives to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you again for your four star review and we hope you’ll come stay with us again.

Safe travels,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    214
    99
    41
    21
See reviews for
277
98
37
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a typical older Hampton Inn. which is across the street from the Georgia Tech campus. There are no restaurants close by. I wanted a light casual meal and the front desk staff the closest in walking distance would be 15 minutes away. I opted for takeout delivery. All of the staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel is at the intersection of two very busy streets so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a high room that does not face the street, An observation ...the first seven reviews on Trip Advisor were either three or two stars. The eighth was 5 stars. The manager only responded to the 5 star review.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Statboy2711,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech-Downtown. We always like to receive feedback from our guests, as we continually strive to improve our services. When making the next reservation with us please tell the that you prefer a higher floor, so we can ensure you get a good night sleep. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you need a hotel in Atlanta, Georgia. Please don’t hesitate to let our front desk staff know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay perfect.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Typical Hampton Inn except valet parking only at $18/ night. Pulled in late at night, you enter at back of hotel to find two guys sitting in chairs on the drive with the valet sign out... A little weird.
Hotel staff not very friendly at 11:00pm. Room typical Hampton inn fair, except usually get 4 pillows per bed, only 3, but no big deal. Was a little older than most, but bed and pillows comfortable.
Breakfast was a little lower quality, out of skim milk, out of a lot tea bags, scrambled eggs looked a little more cubed and institutional... Passed on them. But all in all not bad.
Staff in morning much friendlier. We were in Atlanta to visit GA Tech, which is right across the street. We also were able to leave our car parked there all day as we toured the school which was very handy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear coolcookies,

Thank you for your review of our Atlanta Georgia Hotel. I’m glad to hear that our property has been a convenient location for your visit at Georgia-Tech. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay and the guest service you received. I will discuss your review in our team meeting next week. We would love to welcome you back next time you need a hotel in Atlanta Georgia.

Warm regards,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was well trained, very nice and helpful but this hotel is old and worn. it did appear like they did a renovation within a few years but it still reeked of an old property. i stayed here during Atlanta market and paid a premium. if i had stayed here and paid less than 100.00 per night, it would have been fair. While it is close to the Georgia Tech campus (across the street), there was nothing else close to you that was within walking distance. there is another hotel on the campus (conference center), that you walk right out your door to restaurants, barnes & nobles, star bucks etc.
they do have a free hotel shuttle but it was never available when we were there. There is a parking charge and no way around it as there is no where to self park.
if you got kids traveling with you, the free breakfast is a money saver and i did like how you could grab a breakfast bag to go. bottom line, not horrible but you can find better and more convenient places to stay in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Stay on highest floor available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originaltravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear originaltravelgirl,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I am sorry to hear that your experience during your stay was not to your satisfaction. During market the rates are higher than on regular business days. I wish you could have taken the shuttle which goes in a two miles radius to a wide range of restaurants. Many guests love our courtesy shuttle. I hope your visit at the market went well and you had safe travels back home.

Sincerely,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was fine but $250/night was not a good value. I believe the price reflected the fact that incoming first year students at GA Tech from out of state and out of country were all there that week. Not a good idea to inflate prices if they are counting on return visits from us. I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Scott P,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay with us. During your stay we had a city wide convention in town: That is what made our best available rate higher than on regular business days. We appreciate all of our guests’ feedback and hope you had safe travels back home.

Kind regards,
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inkster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Initially, I requested a nonsmoking room but was given a smoking room. When I complained, I was told to pay more money for the nonsmoking room. Then, I figured it wouldn't be that bad until I actually got to the room and it smelled of 10,000 cigarettes....ewwww! It was absolutely disgusting! Afterwards, I figured that I could go unwind at the pool area, only to find out there was no pool! What kind of Hampton Inn doesn't have a pool? Then, at night while sleeping, a horrible, piercing loud beeping sound came out of nowhere and lasted from midnight until 9am when we discovered it was the clock radio malfunctioning and it was unplugged. Immediately, we took the clock to the desk and explained how we had the worst sleep ever due to the noise and they just laughed at us...very disrespectful! I do not recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Joye S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I would like to apologize in the name of the entire team . As we previously discussed, your room reservation was booked as a guaranteed smoking room reservation. Due to the fact that we were sold out, we unfortunately were unable to change your reservation into a non-smoking room reservation. I am sorry to hear that you were expecting a pool at our property. I was able to talk to our front desk team about your circumstance and I once again would like to apologize for the service you received during your visit. We hope you that you will give us a second chance and looking forward to welcome you back.

Thanks you.
Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proctorville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The rooms are very nice with beautiful spacious bathrooms and a view of the city. The breakfast was fresh and constantly monitored by staff. Seating at breakfast on the weekend was congested after 8:am. A wide variety of flavored teas and coffee was available every time I went to the lobby. While the rooms were spacious, the lobby and outside vehicular maneuvering areas were minimal. Parking incurred an additional cost. The shuttle service was efficient and clean, but took well over 30 minutes to arrive. We waited 45 minutes the first time and abandoned the effort on the second attempt after waiting nearly an hour. If you do not need to depend on the shuttle for transportation and appreciate priority on extra space given to rooms rather than public areas, this is a good place to stay. It felt very safe and the employees were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Martha E,

We appreciate that you took the time to send us feedback concerning the amenities provided by our hotel, the Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech. While we understand your concerns, we have worked hard to develop a parking system that will provide you with a convenient and consistent experience. We try very hard to make sure all our guests are aware of this required service by advertising our valet parking (including the associated parking fee) on our website and explaining the valet service at the time of reservation. I will make sure to share your experience with our staff.

Thanks again,

Michael Beshah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing