We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, nice reception area to relax and good pool / hot tub ,Hotel staff very helpfull. It is a shame they were unable to offer us rooms later in our month long stay in the USA. Cookies were good. We are happy to recommend here to stay

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbojet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    216
    52
    17
    8
See reviews for
363
153
40
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here as a little mini-vacay on the way to family's house for Thanksgiving. The service was great, very friendly staff. We arrived very early and they pushed our room to ready for us. The breakfasts in the morning had great variety and were delicious. (I especially loved the do it yourself waffles. YUMMO!

We had the one bedroom suite which was VERY spacious for the four of us. The kids had a blast. We even had two separate full baths! The mall is seconds from food restaurants and minutes from Cumberland mall. All in all, a great hotel and I can't wait to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vondamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I do not remember the last time I took the time to write a good review for any service, let alone a hotel. I have certainly written many poor reviews, as many "deals" are nothing of the sort. I spent about three hours reading reviews of hotels around the Atlanta airport and they were all marginal at best so i started looking in different areas. I am REALLY glad i did.

I only had to drive about 15minin the rental car (late a night) to get to this hotel from the airport and there was a 24hr Mc Doh and mini mart on the corner. The people were friendly and the quality of the room was A1. No beaten up trashed stuff. The bathroom was new, clean and good quality stuff.

i got breakfast included and they had eggs! These days "breakfast" in cheal hotel lingo means a muffin and an apple. This was a real breakfast with teas, cereal, Yogurt etc. I could not have been happier. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and yes. it is worth the drive.

I could see the enclosed swimming pool from my room and wished I had time to check it out. It looked cool.

Room Tip: I always ask for somethign quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Great room at a great price. Cookies were fresh from the oven. Monday thru Thursday beer, wine, soft drinks, and hors de ouvres served 5-6:30 pm. (Complimentary) Great location...close to most tourist spots. Within 12 miles of Georgia Aquarium. Bodies-The Exhibit, Atlanta Zoo, etc. Near Cumberland Mall and a nature walk is just down the road. Quiet area and very friendly staff. Can't wait for breakfast. Suite has 2 bathrooms, 2TV's, and is 2 adjoining rooms. Very clean and great water pressure. Air conditioner runs continuously or will cut off/on if you want. Great Place!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnyrabbit812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We just spent five nights at the Country Inn and Suites at Windy Hill Rd. The main reason for our trip was a conference at the Georgia World Congress Center. But, we were also bringing 3 teenagers to explore the city. Since my husband needed to be downtown each day, we wanted to be close. The hotel is 12.5 miles from downtown and at first we were concerned that the traffic would be bad. This hotel is right off the freeway and made for a great location. It only took 15-20 minutes in the morning and evening to get my husband to his conference on time! :-)

Besides location we needed a room that would sleep 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The room(s) we had were perfect! It was actually 2 rooms adjoining for the price of 1 room. One side had the desk, sofabed, microwave, fridge, sink, bathroom and tv. The second side had another bathroom and tv plus 2 queen sized beds.

The breakfast was excellent with many choices. The kids loved the waffle machine and berries. Besides cereal, pastries, oatmeal and grits the variety changed everyday (bisquits & gravy, pieces of chicken, sausage, eggs, yogurt, granola, etc.)

To top off the experience this hotel offers an indoor pool. We searched the area for indoor pools and that is what helped us make our decision to go with this hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool morning and night each day. It is a very clean pool and jacuzzi. They offer plenty of seating around the pool and a nice supply of towels.

They hotel also offers 2 washers and dryers for guest to use. We bought the laundry soap at the desk and they also had quarters.

There is coffee and tea available 24/7 and some freshly baked cookies at the desk.

The only problem I encountered was the bed was too hard for me. The rest of my family thought they were great. I have fibromyalgia and need a softer bed. So, I just folded up an extra blanket and put it under the sheet.

We will definetly stay at this hotel if we are ever in the area again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than 4 people ask for a room with 2 bathrooms, 2 TVs and a sofabed. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MakakiloSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Let me first start by saying the drive-by is not what will draw you to this place. But once inside, this is a quaint hotel. The rooms are average at best, but clean, and the bathroom is a decent size. As a business traveler it turns out to be better than most other 3 start hotels. Why? Free internet and free breakfast. Plus close to all the companies on the perimiter and close to the hospital; if that is where you business resides.

As a business traveler our needs are simple, location, fast internet and a good night sleep. This hotel delivers on all 3. I also want to mention that there are a few good bars/restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive from this location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This hotel is at a great location, close to the interstate, 10 min. from downtown. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The carpet was so clean that we let the children walk barefoot to the pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenkayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing