We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Ranked #6 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights for a family event. Good price (negotiated probably, for a group) and excellent value for a large room (Junior Suite?),

Room well equipped, the only thing missing being an in-room safe. Free wifi, which worked well, very useful.

Hot breakfast was good, with enough options for most people. Coffee available all day. Although not used, Manager's reception on weekday evenings seemed good.

Location was excellent, not far from a decent mall (Cumberland) with hotel shuttle facilities available for free to travel to/from mall and local restaurants. The hotel is about 1/3rd mile from access to the I75/I285, so very easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarryC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    232
    52
    19
    8
See reviews for
395
161
42
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We looked extensively for the right hotel for our out of town guests coming to a family get together. We particularly wanted accomodations that included a reasonable price, great complimentary breakfast, indoor swimming pool, refrigerator and microwave in each room and suite rooms available. Perhaps most important, we wanted a place that our guests would feel welcome and have an excellent stay experience over the course of several days. We used a different hotel for a family get together a couple of years ago, and this time we really wanted to avoid hearing complaints about the hotel after the fact. We were thrilled with the results! The group event planning went very smoothly and successfully, and we had a fantastic stay. The extremely friendly and helpful staff went above and beyond. We also loved the mid-week evening reception, complimentary cookies at the front desk and comfortable breakfast seating area. I've already recommended to several friends who are planning their own family get togethers!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IP3431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Please dont be put off by any negatives. This was a wonderful home from home. We stayed for four nights after we had been on a Caribbean Cruise. It could not have been more comfortable or welcoming. The rooms are clean,the beds extremely comfortable and the service out of this world.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked this trip last minute. It was a holiday weekend and we just thought about taking our son somewhere to swim with an nice indoor pool. The problem is...you never know what you will find. Half the time...the pools are freezing. I looked on Trip Advisor and the hotel had good reviews. I then picked up the phone and called. I asked the front desk if the pool water was warm. She assured me it was, so we headed out. It was about a 3 1/2 to 4 hour drive for us. We were very happy when we arrived at the hotel. The lady at checkin was very nice and friendly. She informed us the pool was open until midnight which made my son happy since we didn't arrive until 9:00 P.M. The pool area was larger than the pictures looked. When we got in the water, it was bath water warm. We were so happy. The pool was large enough to play pool games with our son. The hot tub was very nice too. After using the pool for a couple of hours, we went to bed. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The next day we swam and hung out at the hotel most of the day. The breakfast was very good. The only issue we had at all was the TV. My husband was trying to watch football games while we were swimming. The channels were very fuzzy. I called the front desk and she said the maintenance guy was out on a delivery but would check it out when he returned. He never came to fix the TV. We used the business center to order a pizza. We ate at the breakfast the next morning before we left. The breakfast was not as good on Monday as on Sunday, but still had a wide variety. We were very happy with our stay and will definately be back. The staff was super friendly and seemed eager to please. While we were in the hot tub on our last evening, we talked to several different guests. All of them were asking if we had ever stayed at this particular hotel before. Not one of us had every stayed before, but all agreed we were very surprised and happy. All of the people we met said they would definately stay at the hotel again and EVERYONE really enjoyed the pool and the fact it was actually warm enough to swim in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middle tn
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

very clean, excellent beds. Awsome breakfast. When in Atlanta, I will be back. Highly recommend.
We were next to a vending area that had noise that was annoying when trying to go to sleep. Like something kicking on and off, running, a roar. When I did a survey, they appologized and said it would be checked out, but the hotel was VERY good. I hate to even mention this, but it really could annoy someone.
We will def stay again in this hotel, the super clean rooms and the beds were fantastic, just will ask to not stay next to a vending area.

Room Tip: Don't stay near a vending area, but our king room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend! Lot of parking space and hotel is located right off the interstate-75 and surprisingly very little noise of interstate traffic except occasional police or ambulance sirens! Staff were very friendly and my son would get free cookies eveytime we pass through front desk. Service was superb with free breakfast, Internet browsing and printing!! Only issue was several school sports teams were staying at the same time and we had to rush in the morning to get our breakfast. With the unsupervised school children in the lobby, pool and breakfast areas, there was much noise and little discipline. Indoor Pool was kept warm and it was amazing. Our room though not that spacious was very clean, had microwave and refrigerator. Hotel is located 12-15 miles north of downtown and when we had to visit aquarium and other places in downtown, we felt like we have to drive a lot but it was okay because parking and other amenities like indoor pool were absolutely free compared to downtown hotels. An amazing mall and other posh shopping areas are close by! Overall, we had fun and I would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abu Jam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, nice reception area to relax and good pool / hot tub ,Hotel staff very helpfull. It is a shame they were unable to offer us rooms later in our month long stay in the USA. Cookies were good. We are happy to recommend here to stay

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbojet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 171 in Atlanta
1,160 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing