We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Ranked #9 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I always stay here when we come to Atlanta , the staff is very nice and the breakfast is wonderful. A very good location off i-75 and minutes from downtown Atlanta. Restaurants are just minutes away , the rates are very family friendly .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    213
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
350
147
39
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The hubby and I went down to Atlanta for a weekend getaway and we got a really great deal on this hotel. The room was very nicely decorated & updated, clean and spacious. It had a little area that had an extra sink (other than the one in the bathroom), a refridgerator and a microwave. The shower was fairly big and good water pressure. The breakfast is really good too. They had gravy & biscuits, waffle maker (which made BIG waffles), fruit, cereal, muffins, etc. It was only about a 20 min. ride to a subway stop and that had an area for parking and if you park less than 24 hours, it is FREE!!. Hopped on the subway and went down to the World of Coke and was going to go to the Aquarium, but ran out of time. Will definitely return to this hotel. The only "bad" thing I can even come close to making a criticism about is that the elevator was a little warm. Every one from check in to housekeeping were friendly and you could tell they enjoyed their job and didn't mind helping us with info. and stuff. VERY GOOD!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlettgirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here the second weekend of September. I picked the hotel based on reviews in TripAdvisor. I am so glad I picked this hotel. There were five of us and two rooms. Everyone were very pleased with the hotel, staff, and it's location.

The hotel provides guests with warm Otis Spunkmeyer cookies upon check-in. My 9-year old daughter enjoyed her white chocolate with macadamia nut cookies. The check-in was quick and efficient. The front desk staff were all very pleasant, professional, and polite.

The rooms we got (3rd floor) were all very clean, with microwave oven and small fridge. The bathrooms had granite countertops. Free and fast Wifi internet connection everywhere (especially in our rooms). They also have a computer with printer area in the lobby.

We didn't stay too much in our room as we went to Six Flags, World of Coke, and CNN (which will be another review) :=)
It is close proximity to pretty much everything. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to where you need to go (check with front desk for details).

They have an indoor (heated) pool and jacuzzi. The also have free hot breakfast from 7-10 AM. The food is decent. They had buffet style servings of biscuits, gravy, chicken patty, cereals, fruits, and oatmeal. You can make fresh waffles and parfait.

I would like to reiterate how clean this place is, especially their food area.

I will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Kudos to Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd for job well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucket L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This property is a solid choice for Atlanta travel: not in the thick of things but the accommodations are very nice, excellent for the price range, and the place is still conveniently located to all the doings in Atlanta if you are traveling by car.

The king studio suite we had felt spacious and was comfortable. It was quite clean: I always travel with disinfecting wipes and generally find something in our accommodations that looks like it was "missed" during the between-guests cleaning; this was not the case here.

Backtracking a bit: we arrived a little bit ahead of the scheduled check-in time, but it was not a problem; this road-weary traveler was both thankful and favorably impressed from the get-go. Country Inn & Suites have yummy Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at their front desks and this one was no exception: a tasty array was already in place when we got there.

The place is attractively furnished and had a better quality "feel" to it than so many lodging options in the moderate price range. There was delicious coffee in the urns in the lobby, and New Englanders and other 'cream' lovers take note: THERE WAS REAL HALF-N-HALF!! (Yes, an Army travels on its stomach.) The breakfast area was spacious, nice-looking, and well laid out. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was good; typical sorts of items. It's hard to please everyone, but there was enough of a selection that no one in the family would have to go hungry. My only suggestion would be to add an additional sort of muffin and maybe donuts or donut holes. Our stay occurred over the busy Labor Day holiday weekend, and the breakfast area was hopping by the time I made it downstairs in search of sustenance; however, the staff was working hard and efficiently as possible to keep things stocked and available. They even were able to provide me with a disposable plate so I could bring back some food to the room to give to my slower-rising travel companion! Another above-and-beyond traveler friendly touch, in my opinion.

Check out time at the property is a very reasonable 12:00 Noon. Wonderful. Who wants to feel rushed on vacation? Express check-out had us out of there with plenty of time to spare.

Every staff member we encountered was friendly and had a smile to spare, which was great. Ms. Camilla at the front desk was very helpful and nice.

All in all a great stay, and I will definitely stay here again on future travel to Atlanta!

Room Tip: Their 2nd floor is ground level, where the lobby and breakfast area are found. I didn't venture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The room was very clean and large. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The pool was cold, but that's not a deal breaker for me. I know sometimes people complain about continental breakfasts, but this one was great. Things they always have:assorted pastries, juices, cereal, waffles, yogurt parfait bar, grits and oatmeal. Then, they have 3 hot items. Our first morning, we had biscuits, gravy and chicken patties. The second morning it was bacon, eggs and french toast. The staff were all very friendly as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k_swiss82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here one night on our drive down to florida. found this a good location for us. we did not have reservations in advance, we just had been driving until we were too tired and stopped here for the night. staff was friendly, got an okay rate. the rooms were clean in general, though our bathroom had mold on the shower rod. i guess you get what you pay for. i still would come back if i was ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianF19_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Oh my, this is the best of the best!

A manager's "cocktail party" at 5 pm.....

A shuttle van to take us and pick us up from area restaurants....FREE

A delightful swimming pool, big enough to do lap swimming

Room service offered if you don't want to go out

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrlandoFLTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,605 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#52 of 172 in Atlanta
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing