We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
748
281
67
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
281
67
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windy hill front desk indoor pool free cookies waffle maker great place to stay hot tub free shuttle hot breakfast yogurt within miles clean hotel the breakfast area shuttle service would highly recommend this hotel excellent stay comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is a newer Country Inn and Suites just outside of Atlanta, and much better than some of the others in the area. The hotel has a new feel to it, and everything was spotlessly clean. We stayed there on our way down and then back up from a road trip down south, and both times it was client, the people were friendly, and the breakfast was well stocked with plenty of seating. The rooms were quite large. This location was a little out of our way on the return trip (meeting family on the other side of town where there are closer County Inn and Suites), but we decided to return to this one because of the great environment and price.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary trip. Did not want to pay the large amount for downtown parking choose this hotel because of the great reviews, was not disappointed. Hotel was clean, breakfast was better than a continental you would normally receive. Staff was over the top nice!!! Especially one girl who I should have gotten her name...but she checked us in and was very helpful and knowledge as to what areas we should go to and shouldn't past through. It is right off of I75, easily accessible to everything. downtown area is only within 10-15 mins away. We stayed for 55 a night because we are members of Club Carlson, I used 15,000 points to get that low price YAY!!!!

Room tip: we had a king suite...really no big deal it just had a couch instead of a extra bed in the room.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHodges18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We've stayed in Country Inn before, and on that basis, knowing it was for one night and the location was handy for us, we booked again.

The place was fine for what we needed. The breakfast is decent, the place was generally clean. We did however find a cockroach in our bathroom the following morning. I notified reception so they can do something about it. If I'd found it the previous evening, we'd probably looked to have stayed somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your comments which we truly appreciate and value. Please be assured that our guests comfort and complete satisfaction is always our first concern and apologize for the problem you encountered and have re-evaluated our professionals inspections to avoid any other concerns. We appreciate you and hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves where we will exceed your expectations while traveling to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here on our way through going South, and were so pleased with the stay that we book it for our return trip coming back. Nice area, just off the interstate, but down a hill so there is no traffic noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful from reception, to the maintenance person and housekeeping, everyone similes and says hi when you pass by. The shuttle driver was friendly, informative and prompt. The breakfast was diverse, hot and fresh and replensihed quickly as required. We would not hesitate to stay there next time through

Room tip: We have stayed on both sides of the hotel and they were both fine. If you want to be close to the pool and fitness area, you will want to be on the first floor. Reception, business center and breakfast are actually on the second floor
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

stayed there for two nights (friday and saturday) and was disappointed by the service (lack thereof). while leaving the hotel on saturday at ~12pm stopped at the reception desk and asked to clean our room in the next couple of hours. came back two hours later it was not cleaned. it still was not cleaned when we returned back at ~7pm. this is unacceptable.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am currently reviewing our procedures to see how they can be changed so this will not happen in the future. We try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations each and every time. I hope you return again so we can show you our true hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews