We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better then Hampton and cheaper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Better then Hampton and cheaper”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We were coming to Atlanta for the weekend and read on Trip Advisor the good reviews on this hotel. It was alot cheaper then Hampton we usually stay at while traveling. The bed and room were both comfortable. My only complaint was the very small bathtub.
The breakfast was good and it is convenient to everywhere we were attending. They also gave you a list of restaurants nearby. Very clean and quiet hotel, though busy.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank KraZynTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
One of the most important decisions when choosing a hotel is value for price paid and we are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations! We are even more pleased that our reviews from all of our wonderful guests influenced your selection. It was truly our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    216
    52
    17
    8
See reviews for
362
153
40
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's no secret that I like this brand of hotel because they deliver good value, a decent bed and a fulfilling breakfast not matter where I go. And this particular Country Inn was no exception.
I stayed here for a recent event at the Cobb Galleria which is less than five minutes drive from the hotel. Being north of downtown, there are many restaurants in the area for a decent dinner.
Reception at the hotel was good, room was spotless and bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast selection; have noticed that breakfast burritos are becoming popular along with the usual cereals, fruits, juices and pastries. Absolutely no complaints about this stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trainmodeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for the kind accolades! I am so happy we could provide a good representation for our brand and that we exceeded your expectations. I am thrilled that you were able to appreciate our numerous amenities and we look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My family stayed only one night for family vacation. And I really enjoyed this stay except one thing, the water leak from upper room. The room was clean, staff was courteous, complimentary breakfast was good, the pool and spa were as expected. However, there was water leak from the upper room so we had to change room at 11pm. Unfortunately, we started very tired day and my family vacation ended unpleasantly. And no hotel staff made an apologize to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bongchoi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I am so pleased that you found our staff and our ammenities to be excellent! It was our pleasure to be at your service and we value your business. I am sorry that your stay was interrupted by a maintenance issue and that you were inconvienced by having to switch rooms. I assure you we are working dilligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again. Thank you and we truly hope you will allow us the opportunity to once again be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Weekend, family trip to Atlanta.
The hotel was clean, staff was courteous and helpful, room was comfortable, breakfast was about average for this sort of stay. All and all, no unpleasant surprises and everything up to expectations.

As a plus, access to I-75 is very easy and yet not much highway noise (in our room at least. Rm 340). We traveled from this hotel to Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium and the Atlanta Zoo. All easy trips from this hotel (easy being a relative term ... as "easy" as travel gets in Atlanta traffic!)

I would stay here again when visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LFFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will honor us with your repeat business the next time you visit Atlanta! Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and the fact that while we provide easy interstate access, it does not pose any concerns while on property. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to the next opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed there July 18th-21st
I drove in from Texas to Atlanta & I needed an early check in. I called & they were able to accommodate me. The staff is great & the rooms were very clean. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimplyHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I am so happy we were able to honor your request just as you honored us with your business! We were happy to be at your service and look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights recently. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The area is nice and I felt safe staying here alone. My room was clean, the air conditioning was a little loud but not so much that it kept me awake. The hotel offers a good variety for breakfast, and coffee is available in the lobby all day. There was also a manager's reception on weekday evenings. The front desk staff members were nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We are thrilled that our staff and our amenities exceeded your expectations and that you would allow us the privilege to be at your service again. This is truly one of the greatest compliments we as a hotel can receive. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. We found the hotel clean with friendly helpful people. The breakfast buffet was the best we have found in any hotel and we have stayed in a lot of different hotels. When we stopped the 2nd time the hotel was full and very busy. The gentleman [believe his name was William] at the front desk was extremely busy but did everything with a smile. They also have a shuttle to take you to restaurants in the area. We will stay there anytime we are in the area. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanB34538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for noticing all the "little things" we do to make our guests' stay pleasurable. What a compliment and honor that you would recommend us to other travelers! I am so pleased that our staff was at your service and that you were able to enjoy all the amenities our property offers. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing