We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in a spacious 2- full,hotel room suite with 2 full bathrooms at the 1 suite price. Nice, big pool and hot tub was clean and warm. Hotel staff was over the top nice and welcoming. Breakfast was fresh with caring staff, Over all, you can tell that this hotel is loved. Nice reception in the evening with finger foods. Fresh cookies, fresh sheets. I slept on the pull-out and even that was comfortable. Free,ample parking- easy on off, on with the highway. 15-20 minutes to the aquarium and the Coca-Cola factory.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

How exciting that our pride and commitment to both our guests and our property was evident during your stay! We do love our property and guest satisfaction is our #1 goal. We are so proud when we can radiate this passion. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The beds were comfortable,even the sofa sleeper according to my older daughter. The suite was different than other suites we have stayed in this hotel family or even most suites in this price range. The sitting room had a window to the outside as well as the bedroom. This suite was not an end room either. The greatest part was that the sitting room and the bedroom had their own full bath! That's right --- two full baths with the one bedroom suite! This was great with a wife two daughters and a granddaughter! We had no problem getting ready in the morning. :)
The large indoor pool was saltwater no bleach on the bathing suits! The pool was heated to a delightful 86 degrees F. The hot tub was also nice as well as the pool room being a comfortable temperature for bathers as well as for those who weren't in the water.
Breakfast was a bit unusual with chicken steaks and raspberries and strawberries for the fruit. Many of the hotel breakfast places serve sausage/bacon and a frozen melon fruit medley but not this morning. The welcome cookies were great and had three types.
The staff was very friendly including not only the front desk, but housekeeping the next morning.
This property was indeed a hidden gem,great value and wonderful find. I am looking forward to my next visit to Atlanta to be able to stay here again. The hotel is only 15 minutes to the center of Atlanta for the Coke Museum, the Olympic Park, Aquarium and broadcast company. This hotel is highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I am humbled at your amazing and kind response! We truly believe we are "indeed a hidden gem," but to have a guest leave our property and believe this as well is so exciting! Our staff has done their job well by conveying our pride and our amenities have spoken for themselves. Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know your experience and we look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I recently had our 2nd stay at Country Inn & Suites, Windy Hill, Atlanta and we were thrilled to find that this hotel has maintained its excellence since we were last there a year ago. The physical part of the hotel ( appearance, maintenance etc.) is updated, attractive, clean and comfortable, and the staff are all so friendly, helpful and professional. Kudos to the management for doing such a great job!
During this recent stay my husband and I took advantage of the shuttle service to go out to dinner - this service provides free transportation to any restaurant, shopping area, etc. within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (of course a tip for the driver is always appreciated). The desk clerk at check-in and the shuttle driver both had great suggestions for restaurants in the area, and, after we made our decision, we were immediately driven there. When we had finished our dinner, we called the hotel and the driver was back to pick us up within 10 minutes. What great service!! For us this was so much better than driving ourselves around in an unfamiliar city, dealing with parking, etc. That night we both slept soundly - very comfortable bed, no disturbing noises from the hallways or the busy roadways near the hotel. The next morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the attractive dining area. The buffet includes something for every taste and appetite - eggs, sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, yogurt etc. as well as various juices and coffee. No one could possibly leave that hotel hungry!!
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for excellence and value - that's a hard combination to find and this hotel has "nailed it"!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind words of response! We are thrilled when our guests appreciate all "the little things" we do each day to be at their service. There is truly no greater honor we can receive than to be recommended by our special guests. We value your business and look forward to your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

this is our 2nd stay at this hotel. we visit allanta 4too 5 times a year and found this the best for the location taking in to accnt value location and acomidation. the staff is very helpful and does all it can to make our visit comporftsble. the free bkfast is one of the best for this price range. we like the use of real dishes and silverware

Room Tip: get aroom at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 714Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I am so happy that you have honored us with your repeat business and even more excited that you believe us to be the best in the area for location, value and amenities. It is our wonderful guests such as you and your family that make all our efforts worthwhile. Thank you again and we look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I travelled with a group of 20 college students last weekend and our stay was fantastic! The staff had every room and key ready upon our arrival and the rooms were perfect! The facilities were exceptional- the pool, fitness room were top notch. Everyone loved the breakfast served each morning, so much better than the typical danish and fruit. Hotel staff helped arrange shuttles for our students to area malls and restaurants. The students loved the freshly baked cookies that were always ready on the counter. We will definetly stay here again on our next adventure to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We are thrilled that you were happy with your stay and that all of the students had a great time in Atlanta! It was our privilege to host your group. They are amazing young adults. Thank you for mentioning the extra efforts by our staff. We look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Having never been to Atlanta, I had no idea where to stay. I used TripAdvisor comments as a guide. They worked! This hotel was terrific. It was clean. The lobby was spacious and welcoming. The free breakfast (yes - free) was great. Our room was also clean and quiet. We never heard any noise.

The staff was very courteous and attentive. Always friendly. Always helpful.

This hotel is very convenient to the interstate. We were about 20 miles from the airport. But, about 15 from downtown Atlanta and everyplace else we wanted to go. Plenty of places around to eat.

Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Pick anything above the lobby (e.g. floors 2 & up). The first floor (is below the lobby) and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robamjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful and kind words of response! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that our property offers. We take great pride in our hotel and absolutely beam when a guest notices all "the little things" we do to make their stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next arrival and the opportunity to once again be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here along with numerous family members for a family funeral. It was a very nice place. My room was clean, the lobby area and breakfast area were clean, very nice. I missed the wine and beer they served in the lobby area in the afternoon but my sister said that was a nice touch as well. My family had use of their hospitality room which was great as family members gathered each evening to eat, chat, etc. The staff, especially Robert(I am pretty sure that was his name, worked evenings at the front desk)he was great. When my flight was delayed etc., and everyone else had to be at the funeral home he arranged a shuttle for me. He was very personable, funny and my brother and I enjoyed chit chatting with him. Kudos on a great front desk guy! Given the circumstances, although I did not make the hotel arrangements, the staff did their utmost to make my stay comfortable. As well as other family members. Thank you so much Robert for backing me up with my mother when my brother didn't want to utilize the shuttle! You made my life that tiny bit easier that evening.

One drawback and the only one, was one evening as we were walking back to our room there was a large black beetle scuttling down the hallway. I tried to stamp it out but it scuttled under someone door....sorry about that.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor, seemed very quiet, at least I heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

It was truly our pleasure to host your family. We were so happy that we could make things as pleasant as possible given the circumstances. Thank you for recognizing Robert. He is one of our newest additions and we couldn't be more pleased! We appreciate all of your kind words and look forward to the next oppportunity to be at your service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £89 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to SunTrust Park and The Battery Atlanta for the Braves Games, dining and fun. Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast, free high speed internet, Manager's Reception w/free food, beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms, as well as a heated over-sized indoor saltwater pool and whirlpool spa. Enjoy our onsite fitness center during your stay. We are located just off I-75, approximately 10 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing