We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good place for a nite on way south from PA or NY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a good place for a nite on way south from PA or NY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stopped here for a night after checking out several other competing hotels such as the Hampton Inn in Winchester. This place had a good rate, was away from highway and city noise, but not too far off the beaten path. We had stayed at other Country Inns before so pretty much knew what to expect. The lobby, room and bathroom were clean; breakfast was nice for an expanded continental buffet, the front desk people were accommodating and polite, and we were back on our way first thing in the morning.

The property has a pool, nice front porch, sells wine, and a fitness room. I only took advantage of the fitness room to fill my water bottles for travel. I thought about some wine, though :-)

This property is located at the southern most highway exit, too, so you can get through the city heading south and avoid whatever constitutes rush hour in Winchester. There are several decent restaurants within walking distance and a few gas stations in the vicinity if you need one, too.

Room Tip: Elevators are in the middle of the building so for quiet, ask to be toward an end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karengduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words of response. I am so happy that our convenient location made your trip a little easier and that our staff was at your service! It was truly our pleasure and we look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    203
    49
    14
    7
See reviews for
336
144
37
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I choose the hotel because of good reviews I've seen on google and when I arrived there it was exactly like people said. Great and comfortable place to stay with VERY NICE PEOPLE that work there. Plus price was very reasonable and Breakfast was tasty too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marijan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I am so proud that our reviews convinced you to give us a try and that upon departure you too felt compelled to take the time to post a response! It is very exciting that our passion for customer service is evident and that we met (and hopefully) exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the opportunity to be at your service. We look forward to your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for a night before going to the Georgia Aquarium. Room and hotel were clean. No complaints. Breakfast was just ok. They had the stuff to make omelets, but nothing like sausage or scrambled eggs or biscuits and gravy. It was good enough, just not the food we prefer to see at hotel breakfast.

Price was good, and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you feel we are a "great place to spend a night." I am sorry you were not satisfied with our breakfast menu the morning of your departure. We do rotate our menus daily to include bacon, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, french toast, biscuits & gravy, etc. This particular morning was "make your own omelet" bar. I am sure on your next arrival, you will be quite pleased. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Everything is clean, when they ran out of hot water for tea, they were nice enough to get some from the kitchen. Beautiful pool, that's clean too. Helpful staff, will assist in finding directions. Continental breakfast is great and free cookies!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kinds words. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know how pleased you were with your recent stay! We believe we are the "Best Hotel Ever," but to have a valued guest put it in writing makes us very proud. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to the next opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I traveled from SC to Atl Georgia. I needed a safe location for myself and my 2 children while we vacationed there for 3 days. The front desk staff(Robert and DeShawn) were awesome and full of information that they were willing to share about the surrounding area. They were friendly and made sure that we had everything that we needed. They greeted us each time we entered or exited the hotel. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was great too! The hotel is near local shops as well. We will definitely be back to this hotel for our next vacation to Atl! 5 stars!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are thrilled that you chose our property for your recent stay in Atlanta. I am so happy that you felt you and your family were safe with us and that our staff was at your service! We are truly blessed to have such a wonderful team. It was our pleasure to host you and we eagerly await your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nestled off of I-75 in Northwest Atlanta about five minutes from the Cobb Galleria Centre, this place makes for a nice, quiet, stay near the hustle and bustle of the north end of Atlanta. The suites are adequate and clean. The real bonus of this establishment is the incredible free breakfast that is much more than just continental. Eggs, sausage, chicken paddies waffles, oatmeal, grits, fruit, muffins, bagels, assorted cereals and juices are served every morning. And get this metal like silverware-at least its got more weight to it than regular plastic accompanies your meal. Trust me there is more on the menu that I may be missing but there are also various types of coffee too. The food is hot and delicious. Guarantee you will save on breakfast every morning you are at Country Inn Suites. I highly recommended it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RegBradford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We appreciate your kind words and response. It makes us so happy when our guests are able to utilize and appreciate all of our complimentary amenities and our convenient location. It was truly our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier National Park, Montana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel itself is fairly tired, needs an update.

The bathrooms are small. The bed was worn out.

The room is very institutional. Not very welcoming.

The hotel is located close to the interstate and the windows don't do much to keep the noise out. Nor do they keep loud guests outside from keeping you awake at night.

Room Tip: Pick the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turcottejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I do apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. I am pleased to announce that we will be completing a cosmetic upgrade to our public areas very soon. I am also sorry you were not able to experience a peaceful environment and that some of the other guests were inconsiderate. I have addressed this with our team and I we are working to ensure a similar situation does not occur. Thank you for your comments and consideration. We truly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing