We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We never expected to find such a nice little hotel when just booking on line for an overnight between flights. Everything surpassed what we ever would have expected. The staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Inside and out the hotel was maintained like it was new.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zihuagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Isn't it great when you get a nice surprise! How exciting for us that we could exceed your expectations and assist in making your trip a great one. Thank you for taking time to let us know that we are achieving our goals and for the privilege to be at your service during your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice hotel for the money, very quiet, great staff. I would definitely stay there again. My wife is very particular about her hotels, she agreed it was nice place. Very clean hotel. Location is pretty good for getting into Buckhead.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coachrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We are thrilled that you were pleased with your stay and that you will be returning! It was truly our pleasure to be at your service and we eagerly await your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stopped here for a night after checking out several other competing hotels such as the Hampton Inn in Winchester. This place had a good rate, was away from highway and city noise, but not too far off the beaten path. We had stayed at other Country Inns before so pretty much knew what to expect. The lobby, room and bathroom were clean; breakfast was nice for an expanded continental buffet, the front desk people were accommodating and polite, and we were back on our way first thing in the morning.

The property has a pool, nice front porch, sells wine, and a fitness room. I only took advantage of the fitness room to fill my water bottles for travel. I thought about some wine, though :-)

This property is located at the southern most highway exit, too, so you can get through the city heading south and avoid whatever constitutes rush hour in Winchester. There are several decent restaurants within walking distance and a few gas stations in the vicinity if you need one, too.

Room Tip: Elevators are in the middle of the building so for quiet, ask to be toward an end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karengduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words of response. I am so happy that our convenient location made your trip a little easier and that our staff was at your service! It was truly our pleasure and we look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I choose the hotel because of good reviews I've seen on google and when I arrived there it was exactly like people said. Great and comfortable place to stay with VERY NICE PEOPLE that work there. Plus price was very reasonable and Breakfast was tasty too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marijan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I am so proud that our reviews convinced you to give us a try and that upon departure you too felt compelled to take the time to post a response! It is very exciting that our passion for customer service is evident and that we met (and hopefully) exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the opportunity to be at your service. We look forward to your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for a night before going to the Georgia Aquarium. Room and hotel were clean. No complaints. Breakfast was just ok. They had the stuff to make omelets, but nothing like sausage or scrambled eggs or biscuits and gravy. It was good enough, just not the food we prefer to see at hotel breakfast.

Price was good, and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you feel we are a "great place to spend a night." I am sorry you were not satisfied with our breakfast menu the morning of your departure. We do rotate our menus daily to include bacon, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, french toast, biscuits & gravy, etc. This particular morning was "make your own omelet" bar. I am sure on your next arrival, you will be quite pleased. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Everything is clean, when they ran out of hot water for tea, they were nice enough to get some from the kitchen. Beautiful pool, that's clean too. Helpful staff, will assist in finding directions. Continental breakfast is great and free cookies!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your kinds words. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know how pleased you were with your recent stay! We believe we are the "Best Hotel Ever," but to have a valued guest put it in writing makes us very proud. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I traveled from SC to Atl Georgia. I needed a safe location for myself and my 2 children while we vacationed there for 3 days. The front desk staff(Robert and DeShawn) were awesome and full of information that they were willing to share about the surrounding area. They were friendly and made sure that we had everything that we needed. They greeted us each time we entered or exited the hotel. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was great too! The hotel is near local shops as well. We will definitely be back to this hotel for our next vacation to Atl! 5 stars!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are thrilled that you chose our property for your recent stay in Atlanta. I am so happy that you felt you and your family were safe with us and that our staff was at your service! We are truly blessed to have such a wonderful team. It was our pleasure to host you and we eagerly await your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#50 of 173 in Atlanta
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £89 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing