We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch place”

Pero's Pizza & Pasta Restaurant
Ranked #960 of 3,945 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good lunch place”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good Italian food, reasonable price. Parking lot, which serves many establishments, often fills up at lunch, so come before 12:00.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank plantguyMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Went because of TA reccomendation and were delighted!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Located in a strip mall.. we never would have chosen this place without Trip advisor!
Décor is older and for dinner it was a tad dim-- but oh the Italian food!!!
THE BEST FRIED MOZARELLA WE HAVE EVER EATEN!!
My daughters like fried cheese, but even I ate this.
Delicious bread, which I usually pass on, was also irresistible.
There were 6 of us ladies and we all ordered different items. We were all
very pleased with excellent food. We decided the standout dish was the spinach and walnut ravioli in pink sauce. We also ordered the Stromboli, cheese ravioli, fettucine alfredo with chicken and penne margherita with chicken. If we are ever again in the Buckhead area of Atlanta, we will be eating here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch buffet”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Perro's has one of the best pizza buffets around. We always enjoy the fresh salad bar with a slice of pizza for lunch. It's fast, friendly and always hopping. A great place for a business lunch or just drop in with friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice neighborhood Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

this place has been here for close to 40 years. They do pizza and bread-and-butter Italian/pasta dishes, and do it well. My last meal consisted of their homemade Italian sausage with peppers in a tomato sauce over pasta. Very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“They do Italian Well”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The lasagna is well prepared and hearty, the wine selection fair and balanced, and the pizza is some of the best in Atlanta. Amazingly, they make one of the largest pies in the area, and the quality is still pretty good.

Dining in has its advantages, although their pizza takeout and delivery is a nice option. The staff are thorough, a bit crusty at times, but capable and pleasant enough. They do Italian well.

The atmosphere is fair. There's nothing special about the interior, and at times, it can and does feel cramped. What it lacks in flair, it makes up for with mood lighting and moody serving, which again, is not offputting, but feels "authentic."

It's higher priced than I'd like, especially for the pizza, even with the $2 coupon you find on the box, but there is good value in portion size and quality. Pero's is no secret in the Buckhead area, but out of towners are likely to miss it if they don't know about it.

Parking can be tricky as Pero's is in a strip mall area, but find a space and withstand the 20 minute wait to dine in and enjoy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TripTipDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pero's Pizza & Pasta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pero's Pizza & Pasta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing