We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center(Atlanta)
US$236
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$156
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$254
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
225
203
110
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
203
110
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbaseball tournamentthe concierge loungeatlanta marriottfamily reunionbreakfast buffetbeds were comfortablegreat customer servicethe entire staffenjoyed my stayrenovationlobbyinterstateballparksuntrustmariettashuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace for the Marriott chain... Rooms are outdated, the noise of my airco is like standing next to the Niagara falls, the breakfast is poor... The exec lounge is a laugher. This is what they call reputation damage ... marriott, take away your name! Paying 144$ a night is far to much for this hotel. Don't go ;-(

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen-Gent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are excited to let you know that we have begun a $16 million renovation to address your concerns which you stated in your review. Thank you again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here last weekend,hotel was nice and clean the hotel staff was extremely nice and professional. The only cons I have are that there arent many outside doors other than the main entrance, having to go around the long way so to speak to get to your room kind of sucked considering it was cold as heck outside! Breakfast I'd get someplace else unless you just like eating unecessary high priced food that you can get for cheaper at a waffle house or Ihop haha. It was about 20 minutes from downtown and not far from the Cumberland Mall or grocery stores. I would stay here again. THE BEDS ROCKED!! and by that I mean they were comfortable :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Absolute_bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We started our road trip to Disney World about 30 miles south of Chicago and landed in North Atlanta with nothing more than the desire to sleep. At about 1pm we decided it was about time to stop so I looked on Expedia for cheap hotel deals and came across this little gem for $35 that night so I said sure [taking the gamble of whether or not it had a pool.....we honestly didn't care since our plan was to get on the road again at about 10pm]. Much to our surprise this was a VERY NICE hotel. They have an indoor/outdoor pool and an indoor hot tub! The rooms were very nice and clean and had a great desk to set your laptop and drinks on! The hotel also had really great shampoo/conditioner/soap [which is important since me, the hairstylist, forgot all of those important things. I would definitely stay at this hotel again especially since it is located near the highway as well as a couple excellent restaurants :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed at this Marriott many times when visiting Atlanta because the location is convenient to the purpose of our trip and their rates favor older travelers. We are Marriott Reward members, hence we probably get much better service and rooms than some other folks. Usually the service has been OK. But this trip we were impressed by the attentiveness of the staff. We requested extra pillows from the front desk, received them in 10-15 min., then had a follow-up call from the desk to make sure we had received them. The food at the concierge lounge was much improved over other Marriotts in that home-made soup and fresh fruits and vegetables were served. The pool is one of the largest. The rooms are comfortable and very clean...although a little dated furnishings. The TV is old but we don't travel to view TV. A major renovation is planned from signs posted in the building.

Room Tip: We always request an upper floor room at the far end of the hallway away from traffic for quietness.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubreyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This ages property is very convenient to the North work location I visit and has plenty of options for getting around: Galleria, dining, expressways. But it's age is certainly showing; from the walls to the decor, the elevators are In process now but even the hallway lighting would indicate "dim" or what are they hiding. The staff is always pleasant but at the affordable price the are charging I can't complain. That said: $1 "honor" system for coffee in the lobby with a homemade sign is absolutely ridiculous and tacky. If you can't afford to put coffee out for travelers then don't offer it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxgirl_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews