We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Ranked #67 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We checked into our room after a long workday and had a bit of a rocky start due to a minor room issue at the hotel. The housekeeping and front desk staff, Bianca, Cystral and Alyssa were awesome. The handled our situation, extended their apologies and gave us complimentary breakfast the next morning. The hotel is very clean, the beds are super comfortable and the staff is the nicest I've met in a long time. I would recommend this hotel for in Atlanta visit!

LaTisha

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was a good choice. We stayed 4 nights. I have to recommend this hotel for its good service. staff is always willing and helpful. Rooms were small. I thought it would been closer to down town Atlanta but it was approx. 20 minutes. I find that there is not much going on around the hotel itself there is a Pappadeaux restaurant near and some Texmex restaurant but they were full when we went.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthRasmijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Visited the hotel for the Urban Soul NYE party. I would say that the advertisment for the party only gained revenue for the hotel and not the Urban Soul group. One thing I hate is false advertisment. But anyway we enjoyed the comfort of the hotel room's bed. My husband noticed that one of the big towles had been used and not changed out by the hotel Maids. He also discovered that a cleaning bottle was left on the bathroom floor of the bathroom. Access in and out of the hotel was good. Breafast was fantastic, the best part was the orange juice and the freash made omletes. I would go back just for a leisure trip but not for anything romantic. Hotel decore is pretty up to date so the hotel is not run down in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed one night recently and check-in was smooth and easy, however, again the Elite lounge was closed for the season (really need to be on website) was given full buffet breakfast in restaurant. Rooms are in good shape and well designed, that being said this property is going to be refurbished and they had many areas where they showed what it will look like in the future and I will be back to see it. I would stay there again even if it was not redone as it is a very nice property. All employees I dealt with were professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days, really nice place. Around 15 mins for downtown Atlanta. Great staff, especially Jean, who helped us start our car battery when it was really cold. Room were smaller than expected though. Good stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

After being spoiled in the Marriot Lincolnshire and my last enjoyable stay here, I was looking forward to my second stay at this hotel. I was put in a room in the 'basement'. I even asked for a change at the receptioon when I realized that the room was not in a higher floor (my Marriot profile states: quiet room, not next to elevator and ice machine, higher floor). The woman at the reception was very curt with no smile and stated that if I checked in so late (11 pm) there were no rooms left. I did note 'late 'check in' during my booking 3 weeks prior to my stay.
When standing in my room I looked right into the headlights of the parking lot about 3 m away from my window. I always find it strange when hotels put women travelling alone on 'ground floors'. The hallway leading to the room smelled damp and there was hair in the sink - the whole 'ambiente' was just not appealing.
Breakfast selection was very good, but also here the service was not as friendly as last time. And the breakfast room seemed very dark (and looking back now I can't seem to remember any windows, or just all the curtains pulled??).
Was glad to leave again after one night. For my next stay in Atlanta I will look for another hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay during summer time and plan to go swimming in the pool outside, the 'basement' r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Well located hotel at the intersection of I - 285 and I - 75 and near restaurants and shopping. Well maintained but needs a refresh that is planned for 2014. Staff very helpful. Excellent value overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Address: 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#67 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £100 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the Cobb-Galleria Convention Center, Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria is a luxury hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offering exceptional service to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing