We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
281
276
108
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
276
108
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench doorssmall balconypiedmont parkliving areasuite hotelseparate tub and showerwet barfour seasonsmarta stationper daybotanical gardensfront desk staffsofa bedself parkmini fridgetwo blocksspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here recently for a business convention. Location is okay but commuting to the Georgia World Conference Center was a challenge. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Biggest annoyance was the prices for add ons: $14/ day for Internet access, $3.50 for a bottle of water, and $10 for a bottle of beer in the hotel bar.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Travelin_Man23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed one night. Was satisfied with the quality of the suite/room. Pretty spacious. Room appeared clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a very small balcony. Not enough room to sit out there, but it was nice to have the door open and the sun shining in while I was working. Internet access in the room was expensive - $18.95 (plus tax) for high-speed. The staff in the lobby was friendly, but when the blowdryer broke, I was unable to reach anyone to get a replacement. I called the Operator, the 'At Your Service' button and dialed the main number from an outside line. All no answer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtravelbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thanks for the feedback! For future visits, please know that we do have 2 levels of internet access, including a lower cost option at $14.95/day. I sincerely apologize that you were not able to reach anyone regarding the hairdryer - that is truly unacceptable, I appreciate you making us aware!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a second time. Bathroom was again not up to par, this time with what appeared to be black mold in the grout of the shower tiles and some around the shower fixtures. A previousd guest left a big smudge of something on the picture of the bathroom wall. This smudge appeared to remain undetected by housekeeping since it was still there the day I checked out. Staff was friendly and helpful, location of the hotel is great

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank DaddyScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for the feedback - I'll reach out to you via email to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I don't give a lot of 5 ratings. For a hotel, there are too many ways to screw up. This review is taken from a business traveler's point of view and taking price into consideration. This includes comfort, service, location, amenities, location, food, room comfort/size/cleanliness and room quality. On all these measures this Marriott came up on top. The only small nit I might have is that the Omelet chef could use a bit of training. 1) Don't skimp on ingredients, if it is too thin or light on ingredients, it won't cook right. 2) let the mushrooms, spinach or anything that needs cooking cook for a bit before adding the eggs. Other than that, the breakfast is top notch in presentation and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

I'm so glad you opted for the "5"!! Thanks for the great feedback - rest assured that we'll share with the appropriate associates. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum who stayed here on a business trip. The price was pretty competative. I think this was my first stay in a "Marriott Suites" so I was not sure what to expect. The room was very spacious - a living area with a sink and a separate bedroom (small but managable given the living area). There were two tvs in the hotel. The bathroom had a tub and a stall. I am not sure whether the couch was a pull out. The bed was comfortable, though it and the linens were more like those at a Courtyard rather than a Marriott (again perhaps this is because I am not familiar with Marriott Suites). There is no concierge lounge. When I asked about the free breakfast for Platinum members, I was told there was none. This was incorrect - which I confirmed with the front desk staff the next morning.
I did not spend much time in the area but it seemed to be a good location.

Room Tip: Dont worry about being near the ice machine - I was near a loud one but could not hear it in my room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabarrett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks so much for the review! I'm sorry about the mis-information regarding your Platinum breakfast - we'll review the process with the team to ensure that future guests don't experience a similar frustration. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews