We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #65 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at the hotel. It is conviniently located, has large 2 room suites with big bathrooms and good facilities like pool, gym, bar and restaurant, all at a reasonable price. Watch out for the pricey parking, though.

Room Tip: At weekend it gets noisy. The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter51_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks for the great review! I appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    262
    99
    26
    25
See reviews for
133
129
46
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Crystal Stokely provided me with stellar service upon my arrival. Absolutely white glove service. I have come for a very important meeting. The transition from entry of the hotel to directions to the elevator. Seamless!

Room Tip: 1023 Excellent View!
See more room tips
Green Features: Efficiency with simple elegance comes to mind as it relates to environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MochaMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks for the great comments about Crystal! I'm so glad your stay went well and we'll make sure to recognize her for her efforts. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My second three night stay at the Marriott Suites Midtown in the last 30 days, and this property has become a favorite with a friendly and professional staff, and a very relaxing and quiet stay while away from home. Rooms are spacious and offer everything I can need during the stay, and are well maintained. Location is very convenient to the "Arts Center" MARTA station and many nearby restaurants in the area!

Particularly pleasant was the Breakfast room staff, who warmly welcomed me each morning and made sure I was well served and stuffed by the time I left. Fred and Bertha were particularly kind during my morning visit, and deserve special recognition.

Definitely plan to stay there again in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TbirdTim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - come see us again soon and we'll make it a "3-peat"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My 15 year old son and I just spent two nights at the Atlanta Marriott Suites and found it to be a great place to stay. We both appreciated the separate living room where he slept on the pull out couch and had plenty of room to lounge around while I slept in the bedroom. It was also nice having a second TV and refrigerator.

The breakfast buffet with omelette and waffle stations was great and is worth trying to get added to the room rate since it is $20 per person if sold separately. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were clean. It is very close to a MARTA subway stop which made it convenient for going downtown. The midtown area is much hipper and less touristy than downtown so if you are a single or a couple who wants to stay near bars and restaurants this is a great place.

We were able to get a great rate at this hotel which I thought was comparable to most of the other 4 star hotels which were much higher priced. The bar and lobby area had a nice vibe and the elevators were super fast. When we ordered chicken wings and there was a delay in the order, the bartender offered my son and I a free drink which I thought was very considerate (and not even necessary)! There was a 24 hour on-site shop that sold drinks, snacks and travel essentials. I really can't say anything negative about this place and definitely would recommend it. It is especially great for families who appreciate the extra room. Overall, we really had a terrific stay.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters much as all the rooms are pretty similar.
See more room tips
Green Features: They try to get you to use the towels again to save on water by placing a sign in the bathroom.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DShluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
WOW - what a great review! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel has nailed the basics and then some. The suite I had was spacious, thoughtfully furnished and designed, and comfortable all around. The hotel restaurant/bar served up some excellent food. The staff all around was also excellent, service was always with a kind smile. Except for the fact that the internet was not complimentary (and I always say this, if a Red Roof Inn offers me complementary internet in a $39 room, why not for a $200+ room), this hotel is about as close to perfect as it gets. The pool area was also excellent though I did not get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eightwednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks for the great comments! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The suite rooms are large and well kept. No concierge lounge but the breakfast in the lobby is much better than most lounges with an omelette chef available. Service is always friendly and attentive.

Downside is the limited dinner and bar which still has good service but is in the lobby and doesn't offer much diversity.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Breach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback - especially about the Lounge/Dinner menu. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

From check-in to check-out you know you have made the right choice when you stay here. The staff are all so friendly and make you feel that you are the only guests in the whole hotel. Dao is a great doorman and concierge and helper rolled into one..and all with a great smile. The rooms are very spacious and really feel like a small apartment, rather than a room. The bathroom is well appointed and large, separate tub and separate shower stall. There are two TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area.
The hotel is close to Piedmont Park and walkable too to the Art Gallery and the Symphony.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Note: internet is extra $15 per day

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Spacious, Comfortable, Friendly - we'll take that! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and for recognizing Dao. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#57 of 171 in Atlanta
660 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#76 of 171 in Atlanta
448 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Property: Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3645
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), the Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectaions will be exceeded. The Marriott Suites Midtown is within easy walking distance of museaums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants, as well as the Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail systm). We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a seperate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with seperate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We also offer Room Service and our own restaurant & lounge (Grille 35), open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Marriott Midtown Suites embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing