We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, happy staff, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #69 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband had a CE class here and we added a few Braves games for fun.
Pros: Lots of attractions and restaurants nearby. My son and I had plenty to do during the day. The drive to the games wasn't too bad (lots of traffic, but not far). Classroom was comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. Really liked the suite - french doors opening into bedroom, tub and separate shower, sink outside of bathroom, mini-fridge and coffee in room. Coffee was also available in lobby during the morning and fruit-flavored water in the afternoon. Rooftop pool chairs were quiet, sunny, comfortable. Beds were soft and comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. Valet staff was great - quick to get our car and water for the trip home. Overall good stay, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: All of the extra charges! Nightly rate seemed really good for this caliber hotel, but the extra charges bothered me. I changed my request from king to double (admittedly, at the last minute) and they seemed happy to do that for me - for $40/day upcharge. We used valet parking at $30/day. Self-park was $25. Breakfast (not included in room charge) was $20/each for the buffet. And if you have plans, get the buffet! Those of us who ordered from the menu waited almost 30 minutes - everyone else was ready to go. Buffet was excellent with lots of choices, but expensive. Did not use internet ($15/day extra).

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for better views. Work-out room and pool are on third level, classes on secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamfoster41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thanks for detailed review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us. For future reference, we do offer packages that inclue parking, internet and/or breakfast which you might find a better value than paying for each individually if you plan to use them. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

we Were Going to Have to ToMove Two Nights Into A FoUr Night Stay. After Much Aggravation, Teala Was Able To Arrange For Us To Stay In Our Original Room For The Entire Trip. She Went Out Of Her Way To Help Us And Relieved Much Stress That A Move Would Cause, Trying To Get Ready For A Wedding. Her Efforts Were Very Much Appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thanks fo much for the great review and sharing the comments about Teala. We'll make sure she's appropriately recognized. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First, let me say that the location is great and the room quite cozy. But the full on Marriott experience was lacking. The staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. But hotel just felt like it needed some love. The weather stripping around our door kept falling out, one of the other door number's kept appearing in the hallway floor. The smoking area (and I'm glad that they have one) was right by the front doors. Just a little odd and a little off. But once again the room was quite lovely, the bed close to perfect. A small kitchen den area complete with roll out couch, fridge, sink and desk separated from sleeping quarters by frosted French doors and equipped with a large bathroom boasting both separate bath and shower.

Room Tip: Center rooms have bay windows, side rooms have balconies. Free wifi in area lobby only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback - your opinion is important to us! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at the hotel. It is conviniently located, has large 2 room suites with big bathrooms and good facilities like pool, gym, bar and restaurant, all at a reasonable price. Watch out for the pricey parking, though.

Room Tip: At weekend it gets noisy. The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter51_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thanks for the great review! I appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Crystal Stokely provided me with stellar service upon my arrival. Absolutely white glove service. I have come for a very important meeting. The transition from entry of the hotel to directions to the elevator. Seamless!

Room Tip: 1023 Excellent View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MochaMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thanks for the great comments about Crystal! I'm so glad your stay went well and we'll make sure to recognize her for her efforts. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My second three night stay at the Marriott Suites Midtown in the last 30 days, and this property has become a favorite with a friendly and professional staff, and a very relaxing and quiet stay while away from home. Rooms are spacious and offer everything I can need during the stay, and are well maintained. Location is very convenient to the "Arts Center" MARTA station and many nearby restaurants in the area!

Particularly pleasant was the Breakfast room staff, who warmly welcomed me each morning and made sure I was well served and stuffed by the time I left. Fred and Bertha were particularly kind during my morning visit, and deserve special recognition.

Definitely plan to stay there again in the near future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TbirdTim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - come see us again soon and we'll make it a "3-peat"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My 15 year old son and I just spent two nights at the Atlanta Marriott Suites and found it to be a great place to stay. We both appreciated the separate living room where he slept on the pull out couch and had plenty of room to lounge around while I slept in the bedroom. It was also nice having a second TV and refrigerator.

The breakfast buffet with omelette and waffle stations was great and is worth trying to get added to the room rate since it is $20 per person if sold separately. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were clean. It is very close to a MARTA subway stop which made it convenient for going downtown. The midtown area is much hipper and less touristy than downtown so if you are a single or a couple who wants to stay near bars and restaurants this is a great place.

We were able to get a great rate at this hotel which I thought was comparable to most of the other 4 star hotels which were much higher priced. The bar and lobby area had a nice vibe and the elevators were super fast. When we ordered chicken wings and there was a delay in the order, the bartender offered my son and I a free drink which I thought was very considerate (and not even necessary)! There was a 24 hour on-site shop that sold drinks, snacks and travel essentials. I really can't say anything negative about this place and definitely would recommend it. It is especially great for families who appreciate the extra room. Overall, we really had a terrific stay.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters much as all the rooms are pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DShluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

WOW - what a great review! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 173 in Atlanta
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,742 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#106 of 173 in Atlanta
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3645
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £97 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectations will be exceeded at our Atlanta hotel. For a perfect stay in Atlanta, Georgia, set our from our ideally located hotel and easily explore museums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants - they're all within walking distance! The Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail system) is also close by. We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a separate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with separate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing