We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - staff, facilities, location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #63 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - staff, facilities, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

My wife and I stayed for a get-away weekend and, once again, were impressed. We have stayed here five or six times over the past several years and the hotel continues to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. The two room suite is spacious and housekeeping was impeccible. We like staying in Mid-town for the convenience of restaurants/bars, the theater, and arts. You can walk to almost whatever you want plus there is a MARTA station two blocks either north or south. . Front-desk, restaurant, and parking staff were courteous and professional. It looks like the suites have been recently renovated. No doubt this will continue to be our favorite Atlanta hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    248
    95
    25
    22
See reviews for
125
122
46
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
349 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

The Marriott Suites is a step up from the standard Marriott room. The suite is well-separated from the bedroom, giving you a nice desk - couch area away from the bedroom.

I don't know the hotel's age, but it looked vaguely new -- under 5 or 10 years old. The tiles in the bathroom are very nice. Separate shower from the tub is an upgrade from what you get in a standard Marriott.

The location is nice. There is a nice bar-pub -- Tap -- at 14th Street. And of course Chick-Fil-A, Starbucks, etc. Easy walking distance to Fedex Office if you need some materials printed off for your meeting. I had about 300 pages to print off and the high-speed printer there was worth the charge. Internet cabling worked well in the room, but you pay for the connection. High speed cable worked fine for cpu connection.

Service was excellent. The staff love working at the hotel and make you feel at home. This is a well-executed mid-range hotel.

ONE NEGATIVE COMMENT: They need to install a fourth treadmill. There is a nice workout facility -- and swimming pool. But they only have three treadmills and those can fill up in the morning. Fully occupied when I was there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredTravelVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

I stayed at the Marriott Suites Midtown for 4 nights and enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, the suites were spacious, the location was super.

I wish they would give free wireless but since I have my own air card it didn't bother me that much. I was on a lower floow and you could hear the traffic.

My major compaint was that the air conditioning in the bedroom blew directly on the bed. You either froze in the cold blowing ari or wer hot in the stillness (after bundling up for the cold).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panamaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding ($119 per night, block room rate) and have stayed here in the past by booking with Priceline. Now we have a baby and found the extra space to be very helpful - more than enough room for the crib and we had a separate room with doors. Didn't feel crowded at all. If you have never stayed in a Marriott Suite before, the difference is a spacious living area with desk, couch, chair, ottoman, television, sink, fridge, etc. Bedroom also has a television - it's nice to have 2 areas.
The Suites are nicely decorated, comfortable, spacious, good shower, comfortable bed and bedding. Nice views from the small balcony. Food and beverages from the restaurant downstairs were also good. Parking garage available for about $18 per day.
Location is great if you want to be near Georgia Tech and Fox Theater - about 15-20 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from the Carter Center.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

This is a very good Marriott - and you receive the added plus of a very nice suite for every room. The Marriott suites, unlike some, are actually private with a complete door between the meeting section and the bedroom section. So many "suite" hotels today do NOT give you this actual door and thus you really lose the ability to use them for business. Their room service is good; service there and the restaurant is solid; the staff friendly and helpful. I have stayed 3 times this year next door at the Four Seasons and it is a superb hotel as well - but obviously much higher priced. I do not think seasoned business travelers will be disappointed here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Stayed three nights recently. Staff is very professional and helpful. Ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant twice and found it to be good. Rooms are big and clean. The only drawback to the location is that you can hear a bit of external noise (Music, large crowds, etc) coming from clubs located to the rear of the hotel. Overall this hotel is an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

We've stayed at this hotel several times and will plan to stay there again! The suites are the perfect size for a small family! We've also stayed there sans children & it was equally great. The staff is so friendly, the service fast for extra pillows or whatever you need. The location is terrific for great restaurants, shopping & sightseeing. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#57 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#59 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Property: Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), the Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectaions will be exceeded. The Marriott Suites Midtown is within easy walking distance of museaums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants, as well as the Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail systm). We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a seperate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with seperate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We also offer Room Service and our own restaurant & lounge (Grille 35), open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Marriott Midtown Suites embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing