We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit better than the 1st!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd visit better than the 1st!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This was our 2nd weeklong stay @Artmore with 2 kids. A STEAL at $140/night (summer deal, included daily breakfast and free valet). Where can you go for that price and get a room the size of an apartment with TWO walk-in closets, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with jetted tubs - in the heart of midtown Atlanta? The 2-level "penthouse" suite is perfect for our family. The LR sofa's a bed (if you need more sleeping space), and the downstairs closet is HUGE. They've upgraded since our last stay. We enjoyed the spiffy new stainless kitchen, Ipod docks and (new!) firepit/fountain in the relaxing courtyard. Service was friendly. We were almost always greeted by the front desk as we came and went daily. One front-desk employee remembered us from TWO YEARS AGO. Valets were VERY helpful. There are some minor things I might improve on but really, I won't even mention them because if you're THAT picky, you won't enjoy this beautiful hotel or ANY other!

Room Tip: There are only 6 penthouse suites. If you want one, book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Newzmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    445
    141
    54
    25
See reviews for
265
540
115
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I tried to book a bank of rooms for a wedding early next year. Their sales person, Alyse, was impossible to get ahold of and after I set up a telephone appointment with her she never called back. Tried going through the hotel manager, left 2 messages, and he never called back.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank NSBfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Ms. Katrina D,

Thanks so much for providing this feedback. I am so sorry that we did not live up to our own standards, which is to delight each guest and future guest we come into contact with. We actually did speak on the phone during the miscommunication with Alyse, and I am glad that I had the opportunity to apologize to you at that time as well. I know that you and Alyse had emailed back and forth on several occasions, and the tasting that you wanted to do was never scheduled. Both I and Alyse apologized, and offered to set up your tasting. Due to how unique the courtyard is, and the number of inquiries we get to rent the space, we failed to follow up quickly enough with you. I am so sorry we did not follow through. I truly hope that your day turns out to be a great one at whichever site you chose. If we can ever be service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It is gorgeous and exceeded our expectations. The staff was very nice and very willing to make us happy. The room was very clean and had a wonderful charm to it. During our stay there was also an art show in the center courtyard. It was nice to stroll around and to look at the art that local artist created. Very relaxing. This hotel is also in the middle of everything. Anything that we wanted to do in Atlanta was only 5-10 minutes away. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Katrina D,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, and write this review! I am so happy that you were here during one of our Etcetera Art events. We do one every month now, so you must come back! We also do live Jazz once a month, acoustic music, and wine tasting, so you do not have an excuse to come visit us again! Seriously, I am so happy that you got to experience our friendly service, and the unique environment we provide. Thanks again, and please hurry back!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is the best of Atlanta. In proximity with everything we need to be near. The rooms were art deco and the hotel itself was splendid. I cannot wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room away from the courtyard. They have events and sometimes it can get very busy ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chachev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Chachev,

Thanks so much for posting this review of the Artmore. I am so glad that you had a good experience with us. It sounds like you really discovered many of the things that make the Artmore a unique place to stay. Thanks so much for staying, and please hurry back!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Found the hotel through American Express and used points to get the room. It looks nice on the outside, plenty of people checking in. The guy at the front desk was kinda frumpy and had one eye looking off to the left, but he was decent enough checking me in.

I booked a "suite" which was very different than what I was expecting. It was 2-stories.. and according to the maintenance guy, it used to be the attic and then was converted into an apartment, and then into a hotel room. It had angled/low ceilings which was a bit odd. Overall, it was a neat looking room.

My problems were.... 1) when I got to the room, the toilet wouldn't stop running. I had to call maintenance. 2) paint was chipping, wall paper was peeling off, and the room just didn't seem clean. The drain in the shower was rusted out also. 3) The internet was very spotty. There are several different hotspot connections that belong to the hotel, and I found myself jumping back and forth between them to get a connection... which wasn't all that fast. The max bars was three. I finally got it to work somewhat decent downstairs. It wouldn't work upstairs in the bedroom. 4) NOISE... I was on the top floor and still heard cars honking, people yelling, screaming, and engines revving. 5) The bed sucks.. very uncomfortable.

Overall, its not a bad hotel. It's a former Best Western.. so take that for what its worth. I booked a hotel in midtown to walk to the bars.. but to be honest, I didn't feel safe walking several blocks to the bar at night... and I'm a guy. I wouldn't stay here again only because I feel I could get a nicer hotel for what I paid ($140).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zxcv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear zxcv6,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on this trip. I am glad that you liked the layout of our loft suite, but I sincerely apologize that we fell short on some maintenance issues. I am also sorry to hear that you didn't find the mattress to be comfortable as most of our guests do. In regards to the internet, we actually should have supplied you with a mobile hotspot if you were having trouble connecting in the upstairs bedrooms. Our existing points have been upgraded, so most of the second story suites have no issues conencting to the points, so I am very sorry your suite was a bit problematic.

Having said all of this, I would love it if you could contact me as I would love to figure out which room you were in, and most importantly, I would like to have the opportunity to make this right with you. Thanks again.

Best Regards,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I visited the Artmore Hotel in May 2011. I was there on a short, conference room packed business trip—so I did not require much more than a central location and a comfortable bed to sleep in—check and check.
But here’s the problem: I travelled on the train, and thus decided to send my clothing to the Hotel’s laundry for washing so that they would be clean for my return trip. This should be a basic hotel service. Yet, my pants, which had been washed and dried in the past without any issues, came back as if it had been splattered with bleach. When I complained, I was given the name and phone number of the Laundry and told to contact them myself. I spent the better part of two days calling Sanji at Classic Touch and got no response from their laundry facility. I finally escalated my complaint to the hotel’s manager and walked her through where I bought the pants (she could see the tags etc.), the delivery charge and the tailoring charge to replace the pants—and was finally promised a full refund. Unfortunately, after several days, this all finally came to a head the day I was travelling home! Not only did I not have the clothing I was planning to wear on my return trip, but after all the run around… and the general lack of interest by the staff, I had a sinking suspicion that they would never send me the full refund. And I was right!
To date, I’ve only recovered actual cost of the pants (and that was accomplished after 13 phone calls!). Even though I followed up several times with the cost of the shipping $12 and tailoring $15, and got promises of a refund from the hotel manager, I haven’t seen the remainder-- 3 months later. To most that $27 may seem like not much of a big deal, but after ruining my trip, ruining my clothes, having me do triage, having me submit a bunch of emails and receipts, and make a ton of calls… I’m still out the final $27 needed to replace something ruined by this hotel! But more importantly, I’m completely disappointed with their customer service and their failure to meet promises made.

Room Tip: The first floor and couryard are very loud. Try moving up a few floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear A N,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that our Dry Cleaner ruined your pants! I see back in May where our front desk manager was in the process of taking care of this for you, and I am not sure why it wasn't resolved to a successful resolution, as this was a pretty simple thing to fix. I will make sure that you are made whole, and that we also have an opportunity to show you that we are much better than this experience. I apologize again, and look forward to making sure you are more than satisfied.

Best Regards,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed in a lovely spacious 1 bedroom suite. The living/dining room and kitchen are on the first level, with the bedroom and bath on the 2nd floor. Wonderful lighting and views from both levels. Large skylights in both the bedroom and bathroom, with blinds to close them off at night. Ipod docking station and a TV in both the bedroom and living room. The complimentary wifi worked well. Walked over 3 blocks and had a choice of many restaurants for dinner. Lovely little bar in the hotel and beautiful spacious courtyard to relax in. All the staff at the front desk, bar, valet were very friendly and welcoming. We thought the downtown location was good and MARTA very handy to take to other areas. Airport was a short drive away along with a couple of gas stations close by to fill up before we returned our rental car at the airport. In the morning the front desk clerk offered to print off our boarding passes so I didn't need to use the business centre they provided.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopy647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear snoopy647,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review of your time with us! I look forward to sharing this with our entire team. It really validates all of the work we do here to make sure our guests are made to feel welcome and special. I am very glad that you chose to stay with us at the Artmore. Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing