We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Cozy stay..”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Cozy stay..”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I was able to take MARTA directly from the Airport, one direct train to Arts station (Red); then walked half a block to the Hotel. Took about 35 minutes. Doesn't get much better than that! Avoided traffic and taxi/car fare. Hassle-free check in, didn't really have luggage service/bell ; but we had little luggage, so it wasn't a big deal. Room was small (cozy) but functional. Mini-bar, do-dads etc; Little fridge came in handy for leftovers and our store purchased bottle of wine; Staff was friendly, spent little time at the outdoor fire patio, but was a picturesque scene. Fitness room: treadmill, free weights, elipical, flat screen, lime water and towels. Not much, but was able to get "upkeep" workout in. Walked to Atlantic Station, shopping, bars, nightlife, resturants, Museum. Can't ask for a better location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDelMar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Tdelmar 2010,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this great review of the Artmore. I am so pleased that you discovered many of the things that make the Artmore a unique place to stay. When you come back next time, be sure to reserve one of our loft suites. They are actually two floors, and offer more space than most hotel rooms. Please hurry back!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    457
    145
    54
    26
See reviews for
270
548
116
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
workington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Even though our stay was short, 26th-28th Oct we cannot fault anything. Nothing was too much for the friendly efficient staff, from the quick checkin to booking taxi cabs and restaurants and letting us know that the Aquarium is 3 mile away and not a 25 min walk (which my husband John suggested!), Loved our 2 floor suite which was spacious and clean with a really comfortable bed and welcoming bottle of wine. The courtyard was a great place to chill after a busy day siteseeing and the Marta was just over the road. Would definately love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojohn419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Second time staying at the Artmore and it was very enjoyable. Cool, modern vibe without being pretentious. My only complaints would be the wireless signal can be a bit weak in certain areas and the fitness room is extremely sparse (but at least they one). That said, still a great place. Nice lobby bar and an outdoor patio with a fire pit. Tip of the hat to the staff and the very friendly and helpful Sarah at the front desk.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get one of the 2-floor rooms (suites?). Really wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatadorTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear MatadorTodd,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy that you enjoyed what the Artmore has to offer, and that you understood and appreciated the vibe we have created. I am sorry that you found the gym to be sparse. We are actually in the process of adding some additional equipment, so I apoligize that they aren't in place yet. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

While at the hotel for a three day business workshop I enjoyed an all-around superior experience at the Artmore. Everything was taken care of, the staff was pleasant and efficient, and the environment very comfortable. The one evening it didn't rain we sat around the fire pit in the courtyard laughing and talking.

The one thing that rose above the rest was the valet. Our workshop finished up at midnight on the last day, and I was exhausted and overwhelmed with information. As I waited for my car, I glanced into my wallet for some small bills, which is all I normally carry. However, I completely forgot about a $100 bill, and grabbed it along with some other $1s. The valet (Yassin) helped me into my car, accepted the tip, and wished me a good evening. You can imagine my surprise when, at the red light a block away, someone tapped on my window. It was Yassin, returning my $100 bill: he had run down the block to catch me. The light turned green before I could even stammer out a proper thanks. That type of honesty and effort are simply unheard of in this modern culture.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Wow Nina P!
Thanks so much for sharing that! Yassin is so humble, and never would have told us that he did something so great, so I am so glad you did! We were all blown away by your review, and can't wait to share it with everyone, especially Yassin, who we all love. Thanks again, and please hurry back,

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My husband and I have traveled there to see shows at the Fox twice. We LOVE the Artmore, in fact we like it so much we go to the shows and end up right back there to hang out in the courtyard and (this time) the bar. The first time we stayed we didn't stay very long at the bar because, well, the bartender back then was a crabby, unfriendly, kill joy. We are happy to say she is long gone and Alex is there! Well done on hiring him Artmore! I can safely say we spent a lot more time at the bar this visit because he made it way more enjoyable! We love your hotel, the rooms, the decor, the beds, etc... and the staff is wonderful. We;ll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tnt48185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a great experience staying at the Artmore for a recent business workshop (also held there). The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean, and we loved the aesthetics. The fire pit in the open courtyard is great for lounging at the end of the day, and the bar and lobby are very inviting. Our room was nice. Bed was comfortable and it had an iHome for music (definite plus). There is a stocked mini-bar and other amenities already in your room for purchase, plus complementary Aveda hair products. We had a great experience and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room and it was fine - a bit of a walk from the elevator but very quite and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

First of all, what a wonderful courtyardwe had drinks with friends and didn't want to leave.

Our room had great style and lot's of space, the bed very comfortable and the staff coudn't have been more helpful.

Even though I live in the midtown neighborhood, we definatley will come back for another weekend getway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Gregory M,

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for writing this review! I am so glad that even though you live in midtown, you took the time out to stay with us. It sounds like you really got to experience many of the things that make the Artmore unique. Thanks again for staying with us, and anytime you need anothe staycation, you know where to come to!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing