We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably would give it 1/2 star more”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Probably would give it 1/2 star more”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel was convenient to MARTA and a free shuttle to Atlantic Station, which was great. I found the room somewhat underwhelming but ultimately functional. The pros were that it had a mini fridge and a comfortable bed. The cons were that I found several insects in the bathroom over the course of my stay (beetles, a spider--it's an older building with a garden) and the room faced a busy street with a lot of traffic noise coming through the window. The room was also on the small size but fine for a solo traveler. I was offered an upgrade to a loft suite for a reasonable price, but decided to pass on it. The building has character, and the courtyard was nice. I was worried about noise associated with the bar but didn't perceive any in particular. The staff was friendly. If I had had a quieter room, I would have rated it higher, so I would recommend asking for a room away from the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your feedback and will address the items you mentioned, as soon as possible. I hope that we might have the opportunity to serve you again; if so please contact me on my cell phone at 770-235-3015; so I can make sure your reservations is fantastic.
We are committed to Guest service!

Thank you,
Jeff McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    462
    148
    58
    27
See reviews for
282
561
118
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Just came home from a very informative and tasty wine tasting held at the Artmore Hotel's cozy courtyard. Nice place to unwind on a spring evening in Atlanta. The Artmore holds these events periodically, and they are always enjoyable with friendly local folks joining the guests at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewmmAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Matthew,
Thank you for your review! I really appreciate your feed back!!

Thank you,

Jeff McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was exactly what I expected. The pictures are a very accurate depiction of this property. It was pure coincidence that I would be passing through Atlanta during a Groupon special that popped up on my list. I took full advantage! The courtyard was gorgeous! A great place to have a drink and unwind after a long day of touring, or to simply read a book and relax. It is almost across the street from the train station and just a quick walk from a small shopping area with some great places to eat as well as a few quick places. If you go down the street to the right and across the bridge you are also in the midst of a larger outdoor mall with plenty of shops and eating places. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not use the breakfast options, but we did use the mini bar which had a Keurig coffee maker! We had a superior King room...it was huge! The wifi worked with no problem and the tv and cable were perfect as well. The bathroom was spacious with a jacuzzi tub. The floor did creek when the people above us walked around, but it was not intolerable. Overall we had a great 2.5 day stay here and would recommend and return, if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: The floors creek so perhaps a room on an upper level would be a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpratt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Jpratt,
Thank you for your review. We are committed to excellent Guest service. I hope to have the opportunity to have us stay with us in the future. Please contact me at 404-201-7542 to make your reservation.

Sincerely,

Jeff McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

THis hotel is in a good location close to Atlantic Station and MARTA but the rooms are outdated and you can hear people walking around in the hallways because the doors are thin. I couldn't hear people in other rooms however. The decor is nice but the paint is peeling off bathroom walls. In the morning you could hear traffic around the hotel because of its location. Some of the staff were friendlier than others. I don't know if I would stay here again. I might want to try another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebone28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Airy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We recently returned from our "mini-moon" weekend and this was the perfect hotel. We stayed on the third floor in a loft suite and it was perfect for our romantic getaway. The courtyard is cozy and beautifully serene in the middle of the city and the breakfast buffet was yummy. The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating throughout our stay. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are lofts with sky lights and lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I really wanted to love this place. It looks lovely, pretty and stylish, not soulless and modern. It was just the sort of thing we were looking for.
It is said that you only get one chance at making a good first impression. The Artmore fluffed it. Maybe it was not the sort of place to offer help with bags normally but I would have thought that seeing me struggle someone might have offered. The reception staff were polite and charming but by the time I had dragged my luggage the not inconsiderable distance to our room I had rather forgotten that.
The room, a Superior Queen Suite was huge. The kitchen was fully equipped and even had a 12 place set dishwasher!! Who on earth needs a full sized dishwasher in a hotel room intended for 2?? I suppose someone must.
On first inspection the room was charming however there was only one bedside table. This is a pet hate of mine!!Very inconvenient! The tv did not work. The picture was unwatchable ( mind you that matches the programs, really, which is not the hotel's fault!) . I then discovered that the wifi did not work. When I complained I was told that they had a server problem which , to be honest I don't think I believe. It worked fine in the lobby. I don't think that the signal was good enough full stop. One of my main criteria for booking this hotel was free wifi. Oh! and on the subject of "free" . If something is listed in the facilities of a hotel it is part of the offer. I am paying for it and I expect to get it.
The airconditioner sounded like a jet engine making sleep almost impossible and just to add insult to injury the bath was grubby and had 2 hairs in it.

On the positive side the staff were delightful, room service quick and efficient and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
I do apologize for the less than satisfactory stay at the Artmore Hotel.I will address the items you mentioned with our staff and fix the internet and the television. Thank you for the feedback.
I hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I knew I wanted to go back. The boutique hotel is unique and quaint. Love the courtyard and the lady that makes breakfast is a wonderful cook. Very homey and wonderful location. Can't wait to go back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaSupergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for your review. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,172 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
3,090 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing