We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique Hotel”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights and loved it! It was our anniversary weekend which I had mentioned in passing when booking the room, expecting nothing. We were very pleasantly surprised with the beautiful red roses, bottle of champagne(chilled), little box of chocolate covered cherries and personal note they had waiting for us upon our arrival!!! The room was clean, cozy and quiet. The hotel is eclectic, decorated with Hollywood pop art and has a beautiful courtyard. At night it's lit up and has a very cool fire pit in the center...great place to hang out and have a drink! Staff is wonderful...Ericca, Rashan, Jason and Jonathan, you guys are rock stars. Thanks for your great hospitality and friendly disposition. If we come back to Atlanta again, this is definitely the place we will be staying.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Christine S,

Thank you so much for choosing the Artmore for your Anniversary. We are delighted that you chose us.
I am very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us, and I have shared your comments with the entire team. It is always so nice to have our team members mentioned by name also.

We hope you make it back to Atlanta and if so we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    462
    148
    58
    27
See reviews for
282
561
118
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

With a fun touch of Hollywood glam, this boutique hotel is conveniently located near everything in midtown. Staff is helpful and friendly... I enjoyed the personal welcome note in the guest room. They offer all the amenities and nice bedding for a quiet, relaxed stay. It's an eclectic mix of 1920's charm and contemporary style!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlenete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Arlenete,

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. You captured it perfectly; "It's an eclectic mix of 1920's charm and contemporary style!"

I have shared your review with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Artmore is such a great vintage hotel. I always stay there for Dragon*Con. I had a wonderful time. The hotel is really nice and unique. The staff is fantastic. The room was very nice. The outdoor courtyard is amazing, and the classic photographs throughout the hotel are very cool . Their valet parking rate is very reasonable for Atlanta @ $19.50. Plus it's right across the street from a MARTA station. The breakfast wasn't great, but their coffee is very good.

In all, I highly recommend the Artmore. I can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Sits across the street from a MARTA station (the Atlanta subway), so it's easy to get around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unamatrix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear unamatrix08,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We so enjoy all the folks that stay with us for Dragon Con.

Thank you also for mentioning that the staff is fantastic. As the General Manager, comments like this are always so nice to hear and it makes me very proud. I have shared your review with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit next year.

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The online reservation indicated we would get a queen bed, but I think they actually only have king. At any rate we were really happy to not only get a king, but to also get a suite. The suites are two floors with the bedroom on top which is nice because we never heard any hall traffic or
doors slamming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotels is located a block from the art museum and a Marta stop. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Kevin P,

Thank you for your fantastic review! I am so glad you had a great experience with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and we will save a great room for you!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Found this hotel to be reasonably priced and recommend looking for specials that include valet parking although there are numerous parking lots in the immediate area. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast available at a reasonable price, you can also find specials that include breakfast.
Great location 1/2 block to MARTA station with access to anywhere in Atlanta. Definately would cloose again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear wbitten,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. One package we offer is the Eat, Sleep and Park package that includes breakfast and parking. It is one of our most a popular packages.

Again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The Artmore is a boutique hotel close to Emory Hospital and Georgia Tech. It is between midtown and downtown, and a 10 minute drive to Buckhead. It's quiet, clean and the rooms are modern, with everything you could want. Breakfast is filling and well rounded; the fitness room is good for a hotel built in the 1920s. Only downside is that there's an extra charge for everything, so if you're trying to budget, this may not be your place. But if you want great rooms, spectacular service in a beautiful hotel for a fraction of what you'll pay for a chain downtown, try the Artmore.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Hank F,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. We too feel that the Artmore is everything a traveler could want and a great alternative to the big box chain hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is lovely looking, across the street from the train station & all the staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable.

My room was clean, spacious & cozy.

Special thanks goes to Lindsey Barth, who ran me to CVS the evening I arrived to stock up my fridge. You are a credit to the Artmore!

I would certainly stay here again & would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
DearSuze London UK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for mentioning Lindsey Barth. As the General Manager it is a proud moment when a team member is recognized by one of our guests. You are so right; Lindsey is a credit to the Artmore.

We hope to see you back at the Artmore soon and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,172 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
3,090 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing