We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but, , , ,”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK, but, , , ,”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The staff was mostly nice enough. Has an odd lay-out, due to prior apartment use.
3rd floor rooms are pretty amazing, as they are 2 level 'studio'ish units.
housekeeping leaves more than a little to be desired.
linens were new, fluffy, thicker than many 'chain' hotels.
room service and in-house dining is really bar food from a fridge off the lobby, BUT actually not bad.
slow creaky elevator.
easy access to MARTA
nice courtyard with fountain / large gas fire.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor, period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JandRLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    457
    145
    54
    26
See reviews for
270
548
116
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After staying in most of the downtown hotels in Atlanta, my wife (a travel agent) and I and six of our good friends decided to try the Artmore, mostly because of location. What a wonderful decision! The staff is helpful, friendly, and very efficient. The rooms, on two levels, are large, delightfully appointed, and squeaky clean. The courtyard is beautiful, especially the fountain at night, and the bar staff can make any drink in the book and get it to you in the twinkling of an eye
Dick from Valdosta

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor, unless mobility is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Richard S,

Thank you for your great review of the Artmore. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your room and the courtyard with the unique fire fountain. I am also glad the Bartenders were able to make your drink quickly.

Again, many thanks for choosing the Artmore and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Artmore is a delightful hotel in Atlanta's midtown neighborhood. Conveniently located near a MARTA light rail transit station and within walking distance of museums and restaurants, the hotel features a lovely courtyard, which is a great place to hang out. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and service is excellent. This is a great lodging option in midtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwrstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you so much pwrstr for your great review of the Artmore. I am so glad you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back. We will save a great room for you, and a seat by the firepit.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

From the moment my husband and two miniature schnauzers arrived the staff was extremely solicitous and accommodated our special needs. Breakfast was tasty with a number of choices but it is the service we received from Helen that is to be noted as she provided us with freshly brewed de-caf coffee each morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Edith C,

Thank you for your review. We love dogs at the Artmore, and we love that we had the opportunity to make you and your two miniature schnauzers comfortable while you were with us. I am happy you had the opportunity to meet up with Miss Helen at breakfast. She is an asset to the team at Artmore.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great stay at the Artmore... I loved the staff and location.. Easy walk to everywhere.. The room was pretty, nice and clean. The courtyard is heaven both morning and night... Will definitely stay there again.. . Would have loved to have been able to get a nice cup of tea to take out to the courtyard...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippiechik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear hipppiechik62,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Next time we will have a hot cup of tea ready for you to enjoy in the courtyard.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
886 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Artmore hotel is near the High museum of art and a large MARTA station. The hotel itself has a few wings, with only one elevator providing service to the upper floors. You may have to walk a bit to get to your room. The room itself was comfortable, if a bit unconventional (not one of their typical rooms--extreme corner with 2 levels) The breakfast service was good, with the menu rotating between a few items. The food was ok, but there were a few past-prime oranges on the first day. The bar and patio area are both nice.
The staff was very friendly, with the front desk staff providing printed directions to some of the local attractions. (Apparently not many people walk in Atlanta?). There is valet car parking, but the attendants sometimes could get our car just based on our room number, otherwise we had to physically give them the ticket.
A good hotel with convenient transportation to downtown via MARTA.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Hectorsmom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for bringing the past prime oranges to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and the food & beverage team is aware and on it.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Artmore soon!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked 2 nights at this hotel online after reading favorable reviews. Our first time in Atlanta for an art opening. The room wasn't ready when we arrived so we were given a free glass of wine in the beautiful courtyard while we waited, and the charge for breakfast the next day was dropped, to make up for the inconvenience. The room was spacious, bright, nicely appointed. There was a mini-bar with well-stocked refrigerator, a microwave, a bar sink and a Keurig-style coffeemaker. The bathroom was clean and bright with a full tub with shower. The beds were quite comfortable. It was easy to hook up to the WiFi, and I was pleased not to have to re-hook up each time I turned on my computer. The breakfast room was large, bright, nicely decorated. The buffet breakfasts were delicious, and there were many choices to cater to all tastes. The coffee was good and strong, unlike that in most hotels in the US. Helen and Bea, who prepared the food, kept the buffet clean and well-stocked when any item ran low, and kept the tables clean, were especially helpful and friendly.
Friends who were booked at one of the large, nationally known hotels (at twice the cost of staying at the Artmore) stopped by for a relaxing drink in the courtyard, and after seeing our room said that in future they would book at this hotel. The small size of the hotel allows the staff to know their guests and the guests to know the staff. All were helpful and friendly. We will stay at the Artmore in future should we travel to Atlanta from Pittsburgh, Pa..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nksowiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear nksowiski,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. We too feel that the Artmore can provide a much needed respite from the big box chain hotels.

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing