We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and attention to detail”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and attention to detail”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I stayed one night (November 1) at the Artmore on our way back to NC from the Florida coast. Because we wanted to check out the High Museum this hotel seemed ideally placed and had a boutique appeal on its website.

The lobby was striking in its design and the front desk staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The Valet parking attendants were also especially nice and allowed us to keep our car parked while we walked to the museum even though we had already checked out for the day. We were given an upgrade to a suite and all I can say is we were blown away. After coming from another hotel that was highly rated (at twice the price, I might add) that always seemed to just miss the mark, the Artmore never dissappointed. The room was spotless, spacious and decorated in a 50's/60's vibe. Upon entry we were pleasently surprised by the tasteful movie star portraits and each television was tuned to TCM for that added ambiance. We ordered room service and it came quicker than promised and was excellent. I don't think I can say anything about the fabulous courtyard/bar that has not already been written except to say this is a jewel of a feature.

Every other hotel on our trip was a place to stay so we could enjoy our destination. I would say the Artmore was the only hotel which was a destination all by itself. I am tempted to return there just to experience the property again and all the creativity, class and service that goes with it.

Room Tip: The executive suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Rbunio,

While we are lucky to receive many positive reviews of the Artmore, some reviews truly make you smile when you read them. This was one of those reviews. Thanks, thank you, thank you for your amazing words. Our staff would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back to the Artmore Hotel.

I look forward to sharing this with both staff and management.

All my best,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    462
    148
    58
    27
See reviews for
283
561
118
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great place to have friends hang out and get acquainted. Beautiful courtyard and lovely hotel. Located in midtown and a GREAT LOCATION! The décor is lovely, a little bit understaffed if they have a huge party come in but overall experience was great

Room Tip: If you are using a Travelzoo voucher please print it out before going to this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear icatcher,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. How nicely you put it and we agree, the hotel is lovely and the beautiful courtyard is a great place for a gathering.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had booked our one night stay at the Artmore through Expedia which meant we qualified for an upgrade. As a result we ended up in a smart split level suite with a full kitchen and living area and a large, comfortable bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The latter was in the eaves so may have caused some issues for very tall people but for us shorties, it was great. The place is decorated with stylish art prints of bands like The Beatles and there's a beautiful outside courtyard perfect for relaxation (and a cocktail from the bar). The Valet parking was efficient and well priced and throughout, the staff were helpful and professional. We were staying en route to the airport so can't vouch for the area though we did have a wonderful lunch about a mile away at the Watershed restaurant which we'd thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear SR73,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us if only for one night.

Next time stay awhile longer and enjoy the neighborhood which has some of Atlanta's finest museums, parks and eateries all within walking distance.

Again, many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. they are located in mid-town which is a great spot in atlanta. The staff has superior customer service and the rooms are great. from decor to cleanliness... this is the spot!!!!

Room Tip: i love the lofts. makes me feel right at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krystle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSammyMiami, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Krystle,

Thank you so much for making the Artmore your home away from home in Atlanta. We work everyday for feedback like yours and will continue to do our best to earn your visit again again. Thank you so much for choosing the Artmore, we truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All my best,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location in the hotel is in midtown. The exterior and the lounge look really good.

However, I did have problem to have a good sleep. To start with the fact that the bed is really hard. I had the feeling I am lying directly over the irong springs. Then the light coming from the fire alarm was so bright, that I could see the area around the bed without light at 3 am. And on top of this our room was facing one of the side streets, where the traffic started something as 5 am.

Then something which really put me off is that the hotel charge 2 $ for the coffee capsule in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleste_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My stay at the hotel was wonderful, I was only there for one night but wish I would have had more time there.

The night manager went above and beyond his duties by helping me change a flat tire that I had gotten shortly prior to returning back to the hotel that night. I was getting back in rather late and he was more than willing to help me with my problem. I was so thankful and appreciative to have that help available to me.

The rest of the hotel was great, I really loved the esthetic of the place.

Room Tip: I didn't use the swimming pool or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear MissMikala,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Atmore. I am glad you had a great experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My partner surprised me with two nights at the Artmore Hotel for ATL Pride weekend. I loved everything about the hotel -- most especially the fact that it seemed more unique than most chain hotels, which may have the same roominess and convenience but lack the charm that marked the Artmore. Our room, while it did not have a great view, was incredibly roomy despite the fact that it was fairly small in terms of square footage (though I didn't measure!). The bar area with a fridge and microwave was nice and we LOVED the mini-Keurig in the room, though I advise either bringing or buying your own K-cups, as the limited number and variety in the room were $2 a pop. The complimentary coffee in the bar in the mornings was quite good, but sometimes you want that cup before you leave the room. The bathroom was incredibly spacious with a large tub. Mattress quite comfortable, crisp white linens. In-room wifi was problem-free.

The exterior of the building is just beautiful but the courtyard, which others have mentioned, is the crowning glory. It was a green, quiet (especially in the morning) refuge that seemed more like a tucked-away spot in a European city or perhaps New Orleans than Atlanta. We had both a cocktail in the courtyard one evening and coffee one morning. Both experiences were pleasing.

Some reviewers have complained about the service. We were treated well by everyone, most especially the valet parkers. One young man at the front desk was sweet but talked way too fast. When we checked in, it was like he was a recording that ran through all we need to know. I spent four years as a tour guide and know how it is to deliver the same information over and over. It CAN get tedious, but you have to at least act like you are saying it for the first time; speaking slowly, rather than like a machine gun, will engender more goodwill and satisfaction on your listener.

My partner paid for the room and wouldn't tell me how much it was so I can't comment on value, but I was delighted by our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teenyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear teenyb,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. We too feel that the Artmore provides a much needed respite from the big box chain hotels. I especially thank you for your feedback with regards to your check in experience and have shared it with the front desk team; excellent point!

Again, many thanks for your review and your kind words.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,180 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing