We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't dare waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't dare waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was so disappointing I can't even begin to describe it. When we pulled up front the outside of the hotel was so attractive. Thirty minutes later, still sitting out front and waiting on the Valet to park the cars in front of us, I wasn't as excited.

When we entered our room, I was totally disappointed. We had a three bedroom suite and while it was quite large, it was so outdated, smelly and old. You know the saying, "lipstick on a pig"? Well that's what you get here. They tried to update it, but they left the chipped off moldings around the doors, etc. They left the old tiles, they left the old smells. It was just horrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeborahN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    445
    141
    54
    25
See reviews for
265
540
115
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a really nice hotel right across from the marta. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which came with a full kitchen. Only complaint is you had to pay extra for coffee in your room and we only had 1 bathroom. however they did have free coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: there is 1 suite that has 2 bathrooms if you ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britwit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear britwit007,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

When you return to Atlanta, I hope that the Artmore will be your hotel of choice.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We travel a lot and chose the Artmore Hotel for our Atlanta stay. Great location, charming lobby and bar area, very comfortable rooms, slept very well, extremely quiet! We had a loft on the 3rd floor with a great view of the courtyard! We live near Chicago and it was nice to pay half of what we are accustomed to paying for valet parking at a downtown hotel. The staff was very helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Susan M,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back. We will save a great room for you, and a seat by the firepit.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in Atlanta for work and wanted an alternative to a hotel! This was perfect! The room had an European feel. Larger than a hotel room. I loved the extra deep tub for soaking n the evening. . The courtyard was beautiful. Staff was awesome. Free wifi. The only negative was 20 for valet parking but we did not mind paying. We will return and gladly pay valet parking.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mboggs,

We are so happy you found us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have shared your review with the staff and they are tickled you mentioned they are awesome.

Again many thanks for writing a great review.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I got caught in the Atlanta storm that shut the city down and the way that the staff pulled together to take care of the guests. The bar manager Alexia stayed all night accommodating guests w entertainment. Then she was back up the next morning preparing breakfast to guests sleeping on the couches in the lobby. A sterling example of keep calm and carry on. Kudos Artmore!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I think last year I said staying at the Artmore was like staying with friends, and this year I second that emotion! GREAT staff, great location, clean and comfy. Kudos to manager Mara for being the warmest G.M. I've ever met!

Room Tip: My third floor room was a roomy duplex and excellent as long as stairs aren't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GomezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Gomez G,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the Artmore is your fave in Atlanta!

We look forward to welcoming you back again & again.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Not the conventional cookie cutter luxury hotel. Just plain fun. If you've become jaded with the similarities and weak menus of the likes of the International, Lowes, etc. this is a pleasant change and I'm going back tonight. Conveniently located, marvelous ambiance, superb service--jolly good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear John R,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. We too feel that the Artmore can provide a much needed respite from the big box chain hotels.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing