We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Touch of Verona in Midtown Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Touch of Verona in Midtown Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I choose the Artmore as a girls weekend get away location, and was very pleased I did!
This is a boutique hotel in the heart of Midtown Atlanta. The decor in the lobby and bar have a modern flair with comfortable seating. The size of our room was acceptable. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom door would door was difficult to close and there was a 1/2 wall of glass cubes that allowed you to see into the bathroom. (shapes only not 100% clear that was a bit strange)
There was a stocked fridge and mini bar in the room. There was a Keurig Coffee maker as well, but there is a charge of $2.00 if you use the coffee from the mini bar. There is free coffee in the lobby from 7am -9:30am daily. Breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, coffee, and juice) is served on level C daily for $10.00 per person.
We thoroughly enjoyed the courtyard (fountain by day and fire pit by night) and the outdoor veranda with plenty of comfortable places to sit and have a drink. Neishtia made the best Peach Margarita I’ve ever had! Overall the staff was friendly and helpful.
We visited Atlanta Shakespeare Tavern, Atlantic Station and had a blast. We loved that great restaurants and shopping was close to the Hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much Stephanie Rose J for taking the time to review the Artmore. Thank you for your feedback on the glass wall of the bathroom and the door closure. We installed a roll shade to allow for total privacy and have adjusted the door.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. We will save a great room for you, and a seat by the firepit.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    445
    141
    54
    25
See reviews for
265
540
115
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Artmore, like many boutique-style hotels, had some quirks, but overall we had a very positive visit. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. The valet staff was also helpful and friendly, but they may have been under-staffed. A few times we either had to wait a very long time for our car, or the valets were not able to move the cars fast enough and the driveway would get backed up (and not for a lack of trying on the part of the valets). Our room was clean and spacious, and I liked that we had a kitchenette. The one oddity was the bathroom - the shower was not blocked off in any way, the drain was directly in the floor and the shower curtain ran all the way to the floor on the two non-walled sides. I suspect that we had a disabled access room, which would explain the shower style. In addition to enjoying the hotel, it was close to everywhere that we wanted to go, almost everything was just a few minutes away, and it had great freeway access for the locations that were further away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayDee2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you KayDee 2006 for the nice review.

We will continue working hard to make the Artmore the absolute best guest experience in Midtown Atlanta. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Based on other Trip Advisor reviews, I picked the Artmore for a 2 night business trip given its convenient location to my business meetings. Other than the easy walk to my meeting, it was a disappointing stay.

Unfortunately, the room I was assigned was as far from the lobby as possible which was challenging given I'm recovering from foot surgery. In addition, it was a 2 story room so I had to go up stairs just to get to the bedroom, but the biggest frustration was the wi-fi didn't work given the room's remote location. More disappointing was the front desk staff's unwillingness to acknowledge this, choosing to punt me over to their outsourced IT provider. I was told there were no other rooms available (and no this was not the room type I booked either), so nothing could be done. In the morning, I tried again and finally Scott came to my rescue and had a room cleaned quickly so that I could move after breakfast to a more convenient location where the wi-fi worked and I didn't have the additional stairs. I also found out that some of the baths have been refurbished/are nicer.

Stay away from room 304. Room 106 has a nicely renovated bathroom but it is a bit noisy as it's close to the front lobby and you can hear the guest in the room above you.

Be aware, the "gym" is nothing more than a small room with 3 pieces of equipment and some free weights.

Breakfast is available for $10 (think what a Hampton Inn would provide for free)

Net, net while the room price was inexpensive ($120) it wasn't really worth it given the inconvenience and hassles.

Room Tip: Avoid room 304 as you won't be able to get internet. Ask for a room with a refurbished bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogMomTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all, it's so close to the MARTA station - VERY easy to get to from the airport., and makes it easy to get around when you want to go to a nice restaurant or attraction or event. We had a two-bedroom suite, with one of the bedrooms being a "loft" bedroom. The suite had everything - pots, pans, oven, dishes. Three TVs (one in the sitting area, TV in each bedroom). The staff is so helpful and nice. The beds are INCREDIBLY comfortable. Price was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozarkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you Ozarkarma for sharing your review of our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. I agree with your comment regarding our location which allows you to have easy access to everything our city has to offer.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the Artmore for a weekend while the weather was not the best and I met Neishta. She is freaking awesome! Her customer service was absolutely wonderful. She was extremely hospitable and made me feel so comfortable. She is the best thing about the Artmore!!! If you ever need a drink while in Midtown, definitely check her out!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chalecha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Chalecha C,

Thank you for your review of the Artmore Bar. I am so glad you had a great experience! As the General Manager, I'm quite proud of our team, and reading your feedback about Neishta only deepens this pride.

Again many thanks for your review.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We've driven by this place for decades, having lived here for so many years, and watched its genesis from apartments to old hotel. We hadn't seen it since the new management renovations. Now, living out of town, we had to return and decided to try it out for a night.

If you're looking for a fun little boutique hotel in midtown Atlanta, this could be it. We stayed in room 311 which features a full kitchen when you walk in the door, then up a winding staircase to the living area - king bed, desk and chair, flat screen TV and bathroom. One side of the room slopes like the roof but adjustable plantation shutters allow you to see the stars or shut out the light. It was an extra flight of stairs to carry the luggage but that's what bellmen are for (he said all the rooms are different)! So, the room was unique and fun, as was the bar off the lobby and the outdoor courtyard on a warmer day.

It's not perfect - my wife figures the glass shelf over the sink was designed by a man because you have to dodge it when you bend over to wash your face. They blew our 4:30am wakeup call (called at 5am) but anyone not backing up wakeups with their cell phone is taking a chance. And be prepared to pay almost $20 a night to park.

Yes, its not the Ritz-Carlton or a cookie cutter Hilton. If you want a clean room at a good price and are willing to appreciate the creativity, go for the Artmore. We'd definitely go back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TallTVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Let me start by saying that I heard a couple of guests tell staff that they loved their stay. I wasn't as excited about this hotel, with the best thing about it being the low price.

The hotel is in a converted old apartment building. Unfortunately this comes with quirks including very small, pokey bathrooms, and limited noise insulation. I also had a few issues with bed linen cleanliness on the first night.

Location wise, the hotel is across from the subway station, but otherwise the area is pretty sparse (restaurant/shopping wise) with only a handful of choices nearby. The hotel is just by the interstate. There seemed to be other more lively areas elsewhere in midtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing