We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Stars is too low!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Stars is too low!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Absolutely best hotel experience EVER!!!!! 200 characters is not nearly enough to sing their praises, but specifically the desk staff of April Carlotta Megan & Shainte were the bomb!!!!! AWESOME! Thx!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelLPedigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear JoelLPedigo,

I am thrilled to see you had such a great experience staying with us. Our front desk staff were all very excited to get the shout out on TripAdvisor from you. I agree 200 characters isn't enough to properly merit their credentials. Sincerely, thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and for your enthusiastic review. I hope to meet you when you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    434
    139
    52
    25
See reviews for
257
525
113
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great boutique hotel. We loved our room and the friendly staff.Room was clean and drinks at the Posh bar were awesome. We'll be back. April, Carlotta, Justin, and Andy were stellar at customer service. Big thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaSoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear AndreaSoprano,

Thank you for your great review. Our staff always love to see their names mentioned in our comments! They truly are the super stars of our service; thank you for recognizing them. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy a few drinks with us at the bar as well. I hope to get to meet you on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is not luxurious but clean and in a good location. There is a very busy bar scene on weekends with a pleasant outdoor courtyard well off the street. Rooms are well-priced and quite clean. Front desk is helpful and tries to please the customer. The suites are for those who can easily climb 17 narrow stairs inside the room (carrying your suitcases) to get from the tiny, dark entry kitchen to the bed loft.
Valets should be instructed to not change radio stations in cars---makes one wonder how far they drove. If you are young and on a budget or need a hotel near the High Museum complex, this may be the spot.

Room Tip: If you can't climb steep, narrow stairs, avoid the loft suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Wilton 3,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our Front Desk.

We hope to have you back as our guest again. We will ensure you have a room that best suits you.

Best Regards from the Artmore Midtown Atlanta.

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

A wonderful find and a delightful stay. The staff couldn't have made us feel more welcome and a great source of area restaurant recommendations. It's often said but for once, this hotel made us feel like family. A perfect location for travel as it's just a couple of blocks from Piedmont Part, the High Museum and symphony hall and the botanical gardens. A beautiful and historic residential neighborhood is a very short walk away with diverse architectural homes and small, quiet parks. I'd return without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Mark C,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of the Artmore Hotel. We are also huge proponents of our incredible neighborhood and the amazing arts and cultural scene that Midtown Atlanta has to offer! Thanks for staying with us and we can't wait to host you again at the Artmore Hotel!

Best Regards,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here back in April for a business trip and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Great rooms, very clean and great decor. The location is brilliant and staff are friendly and helpful. It's great value too, in comparison to many other hotels in town, it was much cheaper and I can't imagine what they could offer that the Artmore doesn't.
The only problem I had was after I checked out my card was charged twice, I'm not sure if this was a problem because it's a European debit card and my bank was responsible for this, but the lady I spoke to on the phone was helpful and it was resolved in a day or two.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rutamarcinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Rutamrcinkus,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that the extra charge issue was rectified quickly.

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Overall a good hotel, very clean and very well presented. There's a MARTA stop across the street which is really handy for getting around. The hotel has a nice bar too. The breakfast was excellent, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, turkey sausages and grits plus juices and coffee. As expected prices for stuff in the minibar in the room are ludicrous so best avoid. Staff were good too, but didn't have too much interaction with them.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank desoriordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thank you desoriordan for sharing your review of the Artmore with the Tripadvisor Community.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to midtown Atlanta.

All the Best,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in May for a friend wedding. The bride chose this hotel for the guests because it was affordable and conveniently located.

My initial contacts with the hotel Artmore was quite unpleasant, customer service was not up to par -thus making me want to stay at a different hotel. However, I was torn because I want to be with the bride and other wedding guests.

However, once the hotel realized of my unpleasant experience, the General manager contacted me right away with all the sincere intentions to remediate the unpleasant experiences. I am impressed!

After staying at a decent amount of world class hotels, I come to realized what makes a hotel a 5-star hotel isn't really how "grand/fancy/luxury" a hotel is, but it is really the customer service that is given to the guests. Hotels will always makes minor mistakes, but the hotel that goes above and beyond to fix whichever problems is what makes a hotels a welcoming stay.


My friend chose this hotel because it was conveniently located (metro is only 5 minutes away) and based on affordability. At first, I would have rather stayed at a large hotels (Hyatt, Ritz Carlton, etc) for a wedding. However, after staying there, I think she made a good choice because this is a boutique hotel, so by being small, the guests are in closer proximity to each other. This also made it easily for everyone to visit each other and you don't have to run all over a large hotel to find your friends.

Breakfast was ok, decent if you're not picky (has yogurt, hot plates, fruits, bagels, etc).
One thing that I wish the hotel would change is the side for the stairs. I ways miss the stairs because I am not sure where is it. Please make a sign that sticks out in the hallway, so the guests know where the stairs are, so we don't have to walk up and down the hallway looking for the stairs.

I like the Aveda product they used (simple yet healthy and not overly perfumed).
A huge plus of this hotel is that it has a kitchen if you wanted one.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and thank you so much to Mara (GM) of the hotel for going above and beyond to make my hotel stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Facing courtyard is nicer (center one is the best). I heard the Loft are nice too and not much diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CloverIsSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear CloverIsSweet,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted you decided to to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back again to the Artmore Midtown Atlanta.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing