We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome find!”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #15 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
1 review
“Awesome find!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Artmore is fabulous. Starting from making the reservation by phone with a professional and helpful staff. I arrived from the airport by Marta train for $2.50 and virtually walked across the street to the property. I was helped in with my bags and registered quickly and in a great room with a stocked mini bar, fridge, microwave and keurig! I was pleasantly surprised with luxury bedding consisting of a down comforter and pillows which are so important for a good night of rest after a long day of travel. Since I was in Atlanta for medical appointments, the bus across the street was a 10 minute ride to Piedmont Hospital.
Upon returning I ventured down to the bar and enjoyed a great sandwich and a cold beer from a extensive beer menu. The bartender was personable and friendly not to mention extremely versed in cocktails! She rocked. The staff overall is extremely nice and efficient.
I wake up early and was told there would be coffee in the lobby at 6 am which there was.
I was also told by the bartender there is a free shuttle across the street that will take me to a shopping area and I found this a big perk since I have a day of fasting.
I would stay here again and suggest this to everyone visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianfran187785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Gianfran187785,

Wow, what a great review! Thank you so very much for the time you spent on detailing your stay with us. One of my favorite things about the Artmore is the convenience to just about anything an individual could possibly want/need to do in Atlanta/Midtown. I'm so thrilled that all went well with your appointments. I remember assisting you on the phone personally and what a delight you were to have as our guest. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Atlanta.

Warmest Regards,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    460
    148
    57
    27
See reviews for
275
560
117
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Another great stay at the Artmore! It is our go to hotel in Midtown ATL. In walking distance of excellent resturants, Piedmont Park and High Museum. Staff is very friendly and go out of the way to take care of any issues. Can't be beat!

Room Tip: Loft rooms facing the courtyard are our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Idianne,

Thank you for staying with us again and being an Artmore fan. Our Loft rooms are one of our more unique features and I'm happy to see you have had the opportunity to experience our little twist on a fun room floor plan. I hope to see you on your next visit.

All the best,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 4 days at the Artmore last of May thru June 2, 2014. The unique renovated/updated gem in the heart of Midtown was just what I hoped it would be. Older woman traveling alone, not feeling well, April was absolutely kind, pleasant, totally professional. She made me so welcome. Also kudos to Scott (front desk) and to Steve (valet), bar lady from my home state was so pleasant, as well as ALL staff.

I was concerned that the "hip, live music" venue would be too much. Not so. Your ads tell the truth!!! So close to I-75/85 and everything one needs. My room #114, was perfect for me. Room cleanliness is top priority for me, above all else.

Will recommend to friends (have already) and Artmore Hotel is only place for me while in Atlanta.

Con. I agree that coffee in room should be (free) complimentary,sometimes do no want to get dressed to go to front bar.

Room Tip: Depending on why you are there. Party.Business.Sightseeing, up early and need quiet, stay away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear YvonneG,

Thank you for your sparkling review. I love when we are able to make a true Artmore Hotel fan through experiences like yours! What a fantastic review. I want you to know that we did let April and Scott, and Steve know that you gave them specific mention for great customer service. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip into Atlanta!

Best Regards,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Artmore Hotel, and would stay there again if I were visiting Atlanta. The Midtown location was favorable and very easy to find from the highway. It is very close (within walking distance) to an excellent Thai restaurant, Nan. The beds were comfortable. The room itself was very clean and simultaneously modern and vintage. The bathtub was deep, with a generous showerhead, lots of hot water. Aveda toiletries, very nice! I enjoyed the courtyard area, it's a great place to have drinks or just regroup. The service was courteous. The minibar selection was amusing because it included a "lover's kit" with some adult goodies. That just made me laugh.
Two minor things I was not crazy about - a K-cup coffeemaker is in the room but the K-cups in the minibar were $2.00 each! Come on. So, if you stay at the Artmore, bring your own K-cups and creamer, etc. Also, the breakfast in the Club room downstairs was kind of meh. Nothing you wouldn't find at a chain like Days Inn. I was hoping for something a little out of the ordinary. Other than these two minor things, my stay at the Artmore was great and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLovestoEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear LisaLovestoEat,

Firstly, I love your user name on this site! In keeping with that tag line, I'm very glad you were able to get out and enjoy some of the local food fare in Midtown. Your review was very nice to read; thank you for taking the time to be so detailed and remembering the specifics of our property. It's something special when a person takes the time to really share his or her experience and I thank you for your time in doing so. We are always trying to find ways to reinvent our hotel to create the best guest experience. For your next visit, while the in room coffee is sold for a charge, every morning we do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby to our guests. I hope to get to meet you on your next visit to Midtown.

Sincerely,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The service staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The location was perfect too! We were able to walk to many cool bars and restaraunts. Our room was a 2 level suite and we loved it - clean, cute and comfy! I recommend the Artmore!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triciac2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Triciac2b,

It was my sincere pleasure to meet you during your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and feedback. I'm so very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Being able to get out and explore Midtown is definitely one of our perks and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of that aspect of our location. Let us know when you will be back in town!

Yours in Hospitality,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Absolutely best hotel experience EVER!!!!! 200 characters is not nearly enough to sing their praises, but specifically the desk staff of April Carlotta Megan & Shainte were the bomb!!!!! AWESOME! Thx!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelLPedigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear JoelLPedigo,

I am thrilled to see you had such a great experience staying with us. Our front desk staff were all very excited to get the shout out on TripAdvisor from you. I agree 200 characters isn't enough to properly merit their credentials. Sincerely, thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and for your enthusiastic review. I hope to meet you when you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great boutique hotel. We loved our room and the friendly staff.Room was clean and drinks at the Posh bar were awesome. We'll be back. April, Carlotta, Justin, and Andy were stellar at customer service. Big thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaSoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, Front Office Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear AndreaSoprano,

Thank you for your great review. Our staff always love to see their names mentioned in our comments! They truly are the super stars of our service; thank you for recognizing them. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy a few drinks with us at the bar as well. I hope to get to meet you on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Enoch Derrick
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,137 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,073 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing