We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“others ask me because I'm a reception for large firm”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #16 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“others ask me because I'm a reception for large firm”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Artmore Hotel, located in the midst of the draw of the city, Midtown, is a "don't pass me up" experience. Surprisingly is very moderately priced with newly renovated rooms and lots to enjoy and relax in the courtyard and cafes. Good breakfast bar and comfort areas in the hotel. Is conveniently located across the street form the Atlanta public transportation train system (MARTA). Within one block is the Atlanta High Museum and also the Atlanta Symphony and Alliance Theatre. A few blocks more and you're in the heart of Piedmont park. Restaurants surround. A step above Marriott Courtyard and Residences, and Marriotts are always a good choice. No pool.

Room Tip: unique rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveabeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear loveabeach60,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our courtyard, location and breakfast bar. Our location and facilities are ideal for both business and leisure guests so that no matter the purpose of your visit, you'll be guaranteed to have a great stay and a great time with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    456
    145
    54
    26
See reviews for
270
548
116
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Artmore is perfect for those looking to stay at a non-cookie cutter hotel. Our room was unique, and we slept well. The women at the front desk and gentlemen running the valet were friendly and helpful. Although there are no bells and whistles (i.e. coffee in the room, complimentary breakfast), the hotel is near many good restaurants, and it even has its own small bar/restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Brette P,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I delighted in sharing it with the team here. I also look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore!

Thanks again!

All the Best,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We broke down on 1-75 at 5 p.m. in Atlanta Georgia. Waited 2 1/2 hours for a tow. When the driver got to us we were frazzled. He he helped us find a Safe area to stay. I called the Art more Hotel and was happy they had a room. When we pulled to the front of it, we were shocked to see how fancy it was. They were so gracious to us knowing what we had just experienced. They gave us a beautiful room for 129+ tax. It had 2 queen beds. It was just wonderful. The next day we waited for our car to be fixed which took all day. They let us stay Friday at the same rate and gave us a wonderful breakfast. We want to personally thank each and everyone that works there for their hospitality. They were all so friendly. I would recommend that you stay here if you are in the area. I would love to stay there under different circumstances though. And they loved our dog too!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lakota143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear lakota143,

Thank you for your great review! Although the circumstances that brought you to us were not the best, we are delighted you found us and that you enjoyed your stay and the gracious hospitality of our staff.

We love dogs at the Artmore, and we love that we had the opportunity to make you and yours comfortable while you were with us.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to share your review.

Yours in Hospitality,

Mara Miller
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Was there on business, and I think my hosts were going for cool/artsy rather than luxurious. I appreciated the uniqueness of the place, but as a veteran of four-star funkiness with a strong preference for modern design, I found this place to be too funky and grungy for my tastes.

Though it seemed nice my first room was on a busy street so I asked to be moved to a quieter room. This second room was unrenovated, small with a tiny old bathroom, and a mini-kitchen that smelled like disinfectant. The bed was quite uncomfortable. It was a courtyard room, and as soon as I moved in, a cheesy smooth jazz band began playing right outside my window. So much for the quiet room. I was too exhausted to move again.

Finally, upon checkout the front desk refused to admit that my room was paid for by my hosts (something that they DID recognize at check-in), and required me to pay for it myself, a situation that was cleared up only after my return to New York.

Room Tip: I hear the duplex/suites are nice and newly renovated.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc_digitaldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear nyc_digitaldad,

It's always off-putting to hear that we have missed the mark with one of our guests. I am sorry that your experience did not go over as well as either one of us would have hoped. I would also like to apologize about the confusion regarding the payment of your room. We are always improving our guest experience and regularly changing out the mattresses is just one of our programs.

I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and again I apologize that your stay was not adequate. If you decide to return to the Artmore (for business or otherwise) please feel free to reach out to me directly. Regardless if you stay with us or not, I truly hope you find comfort and satisfaction upon your next Atlanta visit.

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
mara@artmorehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived for 2 nights on way back to UK ,room we were originally allocated was adequate ,however on the first night late in the evening the bathroom ceiling started to leak water from above.The hotel manager without any fuss moved us up to a two bedroom two storey loft suite with first night complimentary and second night original rate.We were very impressed with how swiftly and efficiently this was dealt with,all of the staff were extremely helpful ,friendly and approachable .The only negative was that there was no complimentary coffee making facility in the rooms,everything was chargeable which is a shame as we have stayed in much more basic accommodation which have all had complimentary coffee.That is the only negative,good bar,lovely outside sitting area in courtyard in a very good location with restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Garry D,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor Community. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

I hope that when your travels bring you back to Atlanta again we will be able to welcome you to the Artmore Midtown Atlanta.

Cheers from across the pond,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here -- our first visit -- but this won't be our last. We savored wine and the rare summer breeze in the courtyard, lounged in the loft, shared stories with the bartender and the manager, enjoyed the breakfast in the quiet club room. Every member of the staff from check-in to housekeeping to valet service was friendly, professional, and utterly top notch (special kudos to Enoch for his above and beyond duty getting our room together). Looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The lofts on the third floor were quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear TinaW2011,

Thank you so much for choosing the Artmore for your Anniversary. We are happy that you chose us and I am very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us,

We look forward to having you back on your anniversary next year, or for any other special occasion!

Kind Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staying at the Artmore is an exquisite experience! Staff are extraordinary in their courtesy and service. The facility is gorgeous and the location is perfect--easy access to the interstates and centrally located to the magnificent downtown arts scene, particularly the Woodruff Arts Center and the High Museum of Art. Da Vinci pizza is one block away for fabulous artisanal pies, and mass transit is across the street to whisk you to venues beyond easy walking distance. The Artmore is a destination hotel, not to be missed!

Room Tip: The loft suite is the incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Debora F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your excellent experience at the Artmore Hotel! If we told you some of us had a tab over at Da Vinci's, I guess you wouldn't be surprised! Thanks so much for choosing the Artmore Hotel, we truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing