We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit for the birth of a gran child”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #16 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Wetumpka
1 review
“Visit for the birth of a gran child”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were looking for a hotel near the Piedmont Hospital and found this hotel. From the time we arrived we felt like family. They held the car so we could freshen up until the time we returned at 2:00 am. They were so nice as to give us menus to order at this time. Perfect stay. Room was clean and staff excellent. Shout out to April and Steven. Thank you so much. We will stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for April and Steven
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katram2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    456
    145
    54
    26
See reviews for
270
548
116
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Artmore Hotel in Atlanta is a very comfortable, friendly and great for the family. The minute of our arrival and the until the last day of our stay, the staff was superb; knowledgeable, professional and courteous. The breakfast was excellent and the service was great. Many thanks to the MOD Scott Franklin, Front Desk Staff Nathan, Bellman Valey Ansu and Bar Attendant Neishta. I would recommend this Hotel for business, pleasure, and most of all for the family,etc.

Eloise Scott

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EloiseScott27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel decor was modern and amenities were impressive. Family thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful courtyards. Room was comfortable and location was great for using MARTA to get around Atlanta without using our car. Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is very close to the Marta. Nice breakfast, comfortable room, nice courtyard, good valets. Parking was an additional $19/day. Walking distance to SCAD and Highland Art Museum. Di Vince Pizza is next door and they had good pizza.

Room Tip: Wifi was free but I usually had to go to the courtyard to get a good signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Artmore Hotel in Atlanta may not blow you away with first appearances (three businesswomen who arrived our second day were clearly skeptical at check-in). But the seemingly old-fashioned boutique hotel is a gem of well-furnished rooms, superb service and great location -- with a nod to the past in its charming open-air courtyard and old movie-themed lobby. The personnel, such as desk clerk Shaunte and bellman/valet Ansu, were particularly helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel is practically across the street from the wonderful High Museum, and four blocks from the bevy of good eateries and bars on Crescent Street. Located in bustling Midtown Atlanta, the Artmore is five minutes from Georgia Tech and 15 minutes (and a straight shot on surface roads) to the malls and stores around Lenox Square. This was our first visit but it won't be our last. Very enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comer, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent Hotel !! My daughter and I have wanted to plan a long weekend trip before her wedding in November. When checking online we were looking for a great hotel in the Midtown/Downtown Atlanta Area and both of us fell in love with the reviews and photos from the Artmore Hotel. I know photos can sometimes be deceiving. Oh, No- Not in this case - for the photos did not do justice to this Beautiful and Unique Boutique Hotel. We arrived on Thursday early afternoon to be in awe of this Hotel. When checking in Shaunte ( an wonderful young lady) went above and beyond in helping us feel at ease by helping us with directions, etc. for our stay here. Oh, and did I mentioned the valet service? Justin and Ansu are great wonderful young men and helpful. Our room was nice and quaint but did not have the microwave that I had requested and when this was mentioned to Justin ( who helped us with the luggage to our room) and Shaunte, sent the housekeeping manager to our room and the housekeeping manager called down to the front desk (Shaunte) to have us moved into a room with a microwave. Oh, this change in rooms was to us - a step above from the room we had just a moment before and this one with a view. Today ( our final day here) we had problems with the Internet and TV connections and after able an hour of no service the Office Manager - Enic had our room changed and upgraded to a one bedroom suite (2 floors) at no extra charge because he wanted to make sure that our stay here was good. We have had an excellent stay here and with the staff and management with their kind, wonderful, and helping ways has made our stay here memorable. Words can not express how thankful I am to them for all their kindness to us. So thank you again to Shaunte - an awesome young lady and a world of help to us, to Justin and Ansu for taking care of our car and your smiles, to April - for your kindness, and to Enic for your kindness and understand in wanting to make sure that we as your guest here at The Artmore Hotel was the best. You are all kind and thoughtful people and we look forward to seeing ya'll again in the near future to our now "home away from home" place to stay "The Artmore Hotel".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKathleenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Courteous and friendly staff from reservation to valet to cleaning service! Room was fantabulous!! I can't wait to go to Atlanta again now that I've found the perfect hotel in the perfect locale!! Thank you Artmore for saving our summer vacation! No lie!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlygoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing