We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Artmore Hotel. It's conveniently located in the heart of midtown, minutes from shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's a lovely boutique style hotel, that has a warm feeling to it. The staff here, are very helpful and have great attitudes. One person in particular Helen who works on the club level has exceptional customer service. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I was taken care of and was just delightful all the way around the board. The only problem I noticed while staying here is it takes a considerable amount of time for valet to bring your car around, especially during peak hours. So my recommendation would be to call for it early.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    418
    134
    51
    23
See reviews for
249
503
110
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Artmore is a well-located small hotel with great amenities and service. Their courtyard is charming and you can grab your morning coffee from the breakfast room and just relax next to the fountain - then later in the day, they light the top so you can hang by the fountain with a cocktail. Rooms are good sized, (bathrooms, too) very comfortable bedding, large shower stall (no tub). My room had a small fridge and sink. Stocked mini bar. Front desk and valet staff are very friendly and helpful. The location was terrific, too. Close to the High and other museums, good running opportunities in Piedmont Park. Convenient to I-75. Its a winner!

Room Tip: As to overlook the courtyard if you want a nice view and don't mind people talking into the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetumpka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were looking for a hotel near the Piedmont Hospital and found this hotel. From the time we arrived we felt like family. They held the car so we could freshen up until the time we returned at 2:00 am. They were so nice as to give us menus to order at this time. Perfect stay. Room was clean and staff excellent. Shout out to April and Steven. Thank you so much. We will stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for April and Steven
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katram2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Artmore Hotel in Atlanta is a very comfortable, friendly and great for the family. The minute of our arrival and the until the last day of our stay, the staff was superb; knowledgeable, professional and courteous. The breakfast was excellent and the service was great. Many thanks to the MOD Scott Franklin, Front Desk Staff Nathan, Bellman Valey Ansu and Bar Attendant Neishta. I would recommend this Hotel for business, pleasure, and most of all for the family,etc.

Eloise Scott

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EloiseScott27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel decor was modern and amenities were impressive. Family thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful courtyards. Room was comfortable and location was great for using MARTA to get around Atlanta without using our car. Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is very close to the Marta. Nice breakfast, comfortable room, nice courtyard, good valets. Parking was an additional $19/day. Walking distance to SCAD and Highland Art Museum. Di Vince Pizza is next door and they had good pizza.

Room Tip: Wifi was free but I usually had to go to the courtyard to get a good signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Artmore Hotel in Atlanta may not blow you away with first appearances (three businesswomen who arrived our second day were clearly skeptical at check-in). But the seemingly old-fashioned boutique hotel is a gem of well-furnished rooms, superb service and great location -- with a nod to the past in its charming open-air courtyard and old movie-themed lobby. The personnel, such as desk clerk Shaunte and bellman/valet Ansu, were particularly helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel is practically across the street from the wonderful High Museum, and four blocks from the bevy of good eateries and bars on Crescent Street. Located in bustling Midtown Atlanta, the Artmore is five minutes from Georgia Tech and 15 minutes (and a straight shot on surface roads) to the malls and stores around Lenox Square. This was our first visit but it won't be our last. Very enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#10 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing