We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed a few days. Great location for drivers and pedestrians (Metro station across the street. Two level loft/suite with wonderful space. Like living in throwback NYC apartment building. Helpful and friendly service, especially from Carlotta, April and Shaunte. Needs some updating in the courtyard and hallways. Would stay again without reservation (...you know what I mean)!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

For our holiday in The American South we had only booked three nights - two in Atalanta when we landed and then one more before we flew back. To make the holiday work well we wanted a good experience both to start off and to prepare to leave. Not happy or comfortable with 'chain' hotels we always look for something a bit different and we certainly found it in The Artmore. Our initial impressions were rather worrying as approaching from the back road it is not in the best part of town. However the reception and welcome soon made up for that. The staff were helpful, charming and engaging throughout. Valet parking works very well and lets you forget the car in this busy City for a while. The room was upgraded for free and we got a two level 'duplex' with attic style bedroom and loads of room - a family could easily have stayed there. The room had absolutely everything you might want - perhaps with the exception of a safe but the reception safe deposit was free and easy to use. Quirky "artful" deco throughout the hotel adds to it's charm - pictures of Audrey Hepburn etc.
The facilities at the hotel are great - lovely courtyard area to enjoy an evening cocktail and nice bar and other parts. we did not eat there but there are so many good restaurants within walking distance you did not need to. In fact the staff made two excellent recommendations and I think we found the best two places to eat int he whole City - South City Kitchen and Mary Mac's - see separate reviews.
All in all a great experience and reasonably priced for the level of accommodation, facilities and location.

Room Tip: Go with what they give you - both the rooms we had were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveThomasLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Artmore and found it to be a charming little gem. We arrived and had to wait a few minutes on our room to be finished cleaning. The manager told us he was very sorry and offered to move us to a suite, but we were satisfied with the room we had. That same customer service continued during our entire stay. This hotel is an older property remodeled beautifully. The spacious room had nice linens and a comfy mattress. The bathroom in our room was small, but adequate and had Aveda bath products which was a treat. One thing I did not like is that there is no free coffee to make in your room but there is a free coffee bar downstairs every morning. Our rate included a nice breakfast that was delicious and fresh served till 10:30 am. The courtyard to this hotel makes it very special. There are cushioned sofas shaded by beautiful trees and a water fountain to enjoy as you relax with something to drink. We were there on Friday night and they were grilling hotdogs and burgers for people that wanted to relax there enjoy the courtyard. Conveniently located in the heart of midtown, you are just a short walk away from the High Museum and restaurants. The Artmore was a nice change from the chain hotels we normally stay at. Would definitely go back the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbjones0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at the Artmore! This time we came in for the Michael McDonald concert at the Fox Theatre, which by the way was fantastic. As we arrived we were welcomed warmly by valets on duty! The valet service is extra but well worth the cost! Check-in and out was smooth! Spacious room, bed comfortable and eclectic design! Bathroom small but worked! However towels were thick and bathroom very clean so we were okay with size! If you are going to Fox Theatre, easy access and return! A special shout out to April, Scott, and Carlota for outstanding service! We will return!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This historic building has been renovated into a really nice boutique hotel that includes a chic bar and a very attractive courtyard. The staff was super-friendly and accommodating, and the rooms spacious and extremely comfortable. My room included an oversized tub and large spacious bath with Aveda products - great linens, large flat screen TV, all extra nice. This hotel also has the cheapest valet parking of any downtown/midtown hotel at $ 20 a night, as compared to $ 30 or more. I'll definitely stay here again - perfect for business travelers, or folks coming to Atlanta for a weekend stay for theater or events at the Fox.

Room Tip: While the loft rooms are charming, don't book one if you have problems climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gafellowtravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent one night at the Artmore - they automatically charge 25.00 for in room snacks and refund after check-out - not keen on this non-publicized fee and will update to when I get the refund.

This is a former APT building in Mid-Town - I was upgraded to a 2 bed suite which was roomy
Room was clean, but AC lacked power - had to put it on high and close the door to the bedroom while I was away to try and cool the room down.

Small bar near hotel entrance, bar staff were very nice as way the valet Ansu who was courteous and helpful in trying to get me a cab -
I needed a cab and the hotel called for one for me - that took almost 20 minutes which was surprising , but no fault to the Hotel.

The courtyard was very quaint and if it wasn't so hot would have been enjoyable to sit outside sipping a libation!

I would recommend for a casual stay in Atlanta, but the breakfast was not impressive
and parking is cheap (19.00 per day)

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nninety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Artmore Hotel. It's conveniently located in the heart of midtown, minutes from shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's a lovely boutique style hotel, that has a warm feeling to it. The staff here, are very helpful and have great attitudes. One person in particular Helen who works on the club level has exceptional customer service. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I was taken care of and was just delightful all the way around the board. The only problem I noticed while staying here is it takes a considerable amount of time for valet to bring your car around, especially during peak hours. So my recommendation would be to call for it early.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,372 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £112 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing