We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your earplugs”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The Artmore is lovely as you arrive. The vlaet will gladly meet you, after you wave at him looking at you from the window inside. Check in was delightlful and easy offering suggestions for dinner.Candles burning everywhere bothered me, especially the one on the checkin counter that almost set my sleeve on fire. Follow the creaking old floors to our room, up the very slow elevator and to our tiny room which faced the beautiful courtyard.The bathroom was tiny and the beds were squeaky. As I lay my head down to get some sleep, the roof above began to bow and creaked to the beat of the music in the courtyard and the party began. Hours into the night the music in the courtyard beat on and the noise from the people up and down the hall and the room above played on. Thank goodness for the earplugs I happened to have!KNowing this is an issue why don't they ask if you would prefer courtyard, (concertside)... or streetside?The second night and the third we had to request our third person set of towels and then wait for them to get out of the drier. Overall, I wouldn't go back. I felt like this was more like a dorm than a boutique hotel.A manager was NEVER seen, only the young kids working, though nice they had no idea of professionalism, dancing and singing in the lobby and running thru the halls---to get our towels--but still!Perhaps this is were the first year hospitality students work? It's ashame as this could be the perfect little hotel in downtown Atlanta if the management and staff were on top of it

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppyskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Poppyskim,

I apologize that you did not have a good experience with us. Fulfilling and exceeding expectations is what we are in business for. We have a high track record of acheivement in guest satisfaction, however, we clearly failed in your case. Please contact me so we can make this right.

Sincerely,

Michael Halpner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

Okay, so the fact that you're staying in the same building as some famous singers isn't the reason to recommend the hotel to others. But it happened, and it was the icing on the cake.

First, let's start with the aesthetics. The place is beautiful. A really nice courtyard, a modern hotel bar, and a large and clean room for a decent price made me comfortable staying there. The entire staff was very nice from the front desk staff at check-in to the housekeeping staff when I asked for an extra towel. (even though i could have lived without it)

The best part is probably the location. I didn't know up from down on my first night in Atlanta. So, my first inclination was to go downtown and find some dining and nightlife. But downtown was not the place to be, as its the major tourist area filled with The World of Coke, CNN, and as for restaurants I think I ran into a Hooters and a Hard Rock Cafe. This made staying at the Artmore all the better because it's right in Midtown and near places I discovered such as Crescent Ave. which is filled with restaurants and bars. It's also a short walk from Piedmont Park which was a great place to visit. And when it came time to do the tourist stops one of the mornings, I just hopped on the Marta (across the street from the hotel) and took it 3 stops into downtown.

All in all I had a great experience staying at the Artmore and would highly recommend it to anyone. It's also down the street from a music venue, so who knows! You might see someone you recognize. :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorcykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Motorcykey,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this review! I am so glad that you had a great experience with us. You got to experience the best that the Artmore has to offer- our friendly service, our fabulous bar and courtyard, and as you mentioned, our convenient midtown location- all at a great value. Please hurry back!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I really wanted to like this hotel. It's a very nice space, has a beautiful courtyard and is in a great location -but the service here is awful. Where do I begin? The tub was broken (drain and jet), problems with credit card authorization, sent my faxes to the wrong number, and - how could I forget- the front end manager INSISTING that no fax had come through because she would have seen it since she was sitting next to the fax machine "the entire time"- only for her to double check and see that yes, indeed my fax had arrived. And she never apologized for getting rude and defensive with me. Then, of course, it took 2 tries to get a receipt sent to me. I would not recommend this hotel and I would not return unless it is under different management.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Villanova03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Villanova03,

I am very sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. It is our mission to ensure that all of our guests are safisfied, and clearly in your case we failed. We take your comments very seriously, and I would welcome the opportunity to make this right. Please contact me at your convenience.

Best Regards,

Michael Halpner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The Artmore was a perfect choice for our girlfriends getaway trip! The rooms were spacious and the hotel staff was fabulous - from Angela who answers the phone, Katie in reservations, Annie and Arnold at the desk, everyone was fabulous.
We walked to Atlantic Station for dinner. Which was an easy well-lit 10 minute walk from the hotel. After dinner we returned to the courtyard at the Artmore and enjoyed winding down and relaxing by the fire pit.
This hotel knows all about southern hospitality - thank you Artmore - we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

lajane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, and for sharing your experience of your time at the Artmore. I am so glad that you had a great girls weekend with us! I look forward to sharing this with our team here. Please hurry back!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Although the building has a charming courtyard, and very friendly front desk, there are some weird aspects of this Hotel I just had to share.

After receiving my room key, I found that housekeeping was still in the middle of cleaning. After a long night of traveling, I sat in the lounge for 15 minutes before being given the key to another room.

I entered my room,and found it had no bed. Perplexed, I loked around until I found that there were stairs hidden in the corner. I hauled my luggage upstairs to an attic with low ceiling, and skylights.

My stay was for 3 days, and I found it a little annoying that the tiny fridge was jam packed with mini bar items, and down the stairs. On my first night ( a saturday) my entire floor was occupied by a fraternity that partied loudly until the late am with all room doors open.

The wifi was barely working, and when I asked if that was normal, the front desk responded with "we'll send an it guy up right away". He never showed.

When I ordered room service one night, the person taking the order seemed annoyed, and when I asked "can I get a diet coke with that", she sighed, "suuuure", and hung up.

I laughed. WTF?

All in all I didn't hate it, but the place is definitely a little weird.

When I ordered

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear tourguy11,

I aplogize that you did not enjoy your time with us. We take you comments to heart, as it is truly mission to ensure that all of our guests are beyond satisfied. That is really the only reason for us to be in business. We clearly failed in several areas during your stay. I would love the opportuninity to attempt to make this right. Please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Michael Halpner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Last night we were married in the courtyard of The Artmore and not only was it a beautiful location, but the staff was wonderful as well! Everyone was so incredibly attentive and took such great care with details for our magical evening. We and eight of our family and friends had rooms for the night and everyone was very impressed with the hotel and the service! Thank you so very much, Artmore Hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwood3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear lwood3399,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We truly enjoyed being part of your special day, and it was really our pleasure. Thanks again for choosing as your host for your once and in a lifetime event. Both of you will always have friends at the Artmore!

Hope to see you soon!

Michael Halpner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We were here for a wedding. Stayed for three nights. The staff from housekeeper to front deal staff, to event staff were all very attentive to our needs. The night of the wedding could not have been more perfect for my friends. The seem to all be one of a kind. We were in 4 different rooms and they were all set up differently. This is a one of a kind boutique hotel thar we would definitely stay at again. Thanks Artmore for making our stay great!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! I am so glad that you enjoyed the wedding, and also discovered how truly unique the Artmore is! We feel very fortunate to have been part of such a memorable occasion. Please come back and stay again soon!

Safe Travels!

Michael Halpner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
2,375 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £109 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing