We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WE LOVED IT AND WE'LL STAY AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Ranked #142 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
CENTREVILLE MISSISSIPPI
1 review
“WE LOVED IT AND WE'LL STAY AGAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

the hotel was very clean and friendly and the beds was soft i would like to stay ther again and thank you super 8 i will tell all my friend to stay there to

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LATAYNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    24
    16
    28
See reviews for
23
38
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Usually this chain is OK for travelers who just want to rest and get back on the road, but this one was a bad example. Room needed a thorough cleaning--carpets, surfaces, etc. to get the musty smell out. And insects were crawling. Desk clerk says, "we sprayed the other day." Hey. it's hot and muggy, you need professionals to come in and get rid of the bugs! Ice machine not working, so they went to the store and bought ice and doled it out like rations!

Room Tip: Stay here only if you have no other choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

The service at this hotel was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and everyone went to great lengths to make us feel welcome. The rooms were a good size, clean and everything worked as it should. The location was the big drawback because we had no car so had to rely on the extremely unreliable bus system. The buses are not very frequent and not often on time. If there is a game on at turnerfields forget the schedule and leave PLENTY of time to get to your destination if youre in a hurry! But if you want a base to see atlanta by car or are just looking for somewhere to stay on your way through this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krisnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlad, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2008

We attended a business convention and stayed for 4 days. The owner was more than gracious and helped us out tremendously with little things we needed to manage our stay in a city we did not know. The room was very clean, the bedding fresh and the beds were very comfortable. We had a refrigerator, a microwave, and free wi-fi. The owner helped me with his own personal computer to make my airport checkin and get my boarding passes, which saved us time and trouble at the airport. On our last morning, my husband had caught a cold and we needed a little more time to rest before beginning our trip home, and he very kindly allowed us to stay an hour past checkout. The rate was fair and we got excellent value and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — the kindness of the staff and the clean, soft beds, free wifi
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ivorybow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

Had a king size bed, but bed didn't have fitted sheets. They tried to fit a flat sheet over the mattress, but it wouldn't stay on, and we ended up having to fit the flat sheet back on several times during the night. Also, the WiFi wouldn't reach to our room. We had to take our laptop to the lobby to get online.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No fitted sheets on the bed
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rlj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
#3 of 7 in Forest Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Conley
Econo Lodge Conley
#1 of 1 in Conley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#138 of 172 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
12.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Property: Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Address: 3701 Jonesboro Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30354-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Atlanta! We are located convenient to the Hartsfield Jackson Airport or downtown Atlanta. Nearby Attractions include Zoo Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, and the CNN Center. We recently fully renovated! Room renovations include new flooring, flat panel HDTV's, new Innov8te bedding, drapes, furniture, wall paint, light fixtures, vanities, and paint. Public area renovations include a redesigned lobby and breakfast area as well as a business center and outdoor garden sitting area. We speak spanish and Si hablamos Ingles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing