We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Labor Day stat ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Ranked #145 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Labor Day stat ever!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The only things that were good about this hell of a stay was when I left...of course I will say the location was good right off the highway and it was near a lot of eating places.My husband and I decided to spend labor day in atlanta and there were no vancancies anywhere near downtown but this place. The carpet smelled like mole you can tell it hadnt been changed. The A.C barely worked, there was a hole in the wall right by the bed, the bathroom door was falling apart and i turned on the light a spider was on the ceiling, and after killing 5 cockroaches i went and asked for my money back, of course i didnt get it, but i was ready to go...we paid for another hotel a little farther away from atlanta...this place needs to be redone.Dont go here! For $69.00, it should be free....yuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pissedrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    27
    16
    28
See reviews for
25
39
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holly springs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed 5 nights with 2 dogs. First the good, the room was clean, however, I did not preform a white glove test on the picture frames or base boards. The room had a frig. and microwave, TV with cable and remote, WiFi. I slept well, and it was quiet. The air conditioning worked, the shower was great. I did feel safe in the hotel. The grounds were clean, the staff very nice. The negative, it is an older hotel. Half the lights in the room worked, the hair dryer did not work. The carpet was the indoor/outdoor type and felt gumey. I would not walk barefoot on it. The matress springs poked out a little on the sides of the matress, but not on the top, I did sleep comfortably.
There was no Kleenex in the room. It's just a very old hotel, but for the price OK. Would I stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 9chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My flight was canceled so I had to spend another 24 hours on my own around Atlanta. This place is close enough to the airport and, at the same time far enough so you won't hear the air traffic. I got a nice room, everything looking good and had an excellent sleep. Breakfast, WiFi and parking are free.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you buy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is not a hotel to stay at! Very.old rooms! No fitted sheets, dirty walls and holes in walls! Do not stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank warrenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is with out a doubt the worst Wyndham property that I have ever stayed at and I'm a Wyndham member with over 100 stays. My work brings me to the ATL area several times a year but, this is the first time I have stayed here and the last. The owners have not spent a dime to improve or update anything. The beds are worn out, the linens stained and thread bare, no coffee maker in rooms, no tissues and if you want a micro/fridge you need to request them when you make reservation. I never did get a microwave, after 2 days I checked out and moved to a Days Inn 10 miles away. The drug dealers and "pros" go about their business while everyone looks the other way. This place is directly in the flight path of the airport and the walls are paper thin, sleep is nearly impossible. There's plenty more but, you get the idea....stay away!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inspectorman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here on labor day weekend because we felt like it was a good deal and the online pictures of the place looked really nice. When we checked in the front desk girl was really nice but that was the only good experience about this hotel. The room was nasty as well as the bathroom, light fixture in the bathroom was missing and mold was growing around it. The carpets were extremely dirty and the blankets had holes in them and the mattress was flat. Breakfast was a joke, they only had one kind of cereal and only one muffin and 1 piece of bread. And the breakfast area was dirty and unsanitary. Not to mention that the walls are paper then and could hear other people all night as well as planes flying over all night and all morning. Defiantly save your money and stay somewhere else on your trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CENTREVILLE MISSISSIPPI
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

the hotel was very clean and friendly and the beds was soft i would like to stay ther again and thank you super 8 i will tell all my friend to stay there to

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LATAYNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#119 of 173 in Atlanta
5 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Conley
Econo Lodge Conley
#1 of 1 in Conley
29 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#141 of 173 in Atlanta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#111 of 173 in Atlanta
190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
#3 of 7 in Forest Park
10 reviews
18.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Property: Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Address: 3701 Jonesboro Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30354-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Atlanta! We are located convenient to the Hartsfield Jackson Airport or downtown Atlanta. Nearby Attractions include Zoo Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, and the CNN Center. We recently fully renovated! Room renovations include new flooring, flat panel HDTV's, new Innov8te bedding, drapes, furniture, wall paint, light fixtures, vanities, and paint. Public area renovations include a redesigned lobby and breakfast area as well as a business center and outdoor garden sitting area. We speak spanish and Si hablamos Ingles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing