We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Ranked #142 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    24
    16
    28
See reviews for
23
38
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I thought the hotel would be a good spot to stay in, but nope! The hotel is near a slummy area, found razor blades in the parking lot, loud airplanes overhead, and not something to call breakfast. Bad

Room Tip: Probably not any good rooms to choose. The room we stayed in, the door didn't shut all the way s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommyoftwo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Atlanta, General Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thanks
We are in the city of Atlanta. We cant help you out for the plane noise, slummy area. For help please call city of Atlanta. The break fast we offer is according to Super 8 standard which is continental breakfast not DELUXE, for deluxe please look for holiday inn express or marriott. We as Super 8 we are economical, cheap but provide good breakfast.

Thanks for visiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Mr. Bhakta went out of his way to help me during the recent Atlanta ice storm. He made sure I was comfortable and even helped get a taxi so I could pick up my wife who stranded at the Atlanta airport. Mr. Bhakta is a credit to the Wyndham Brand and deserves your continued support. The only drawback was a non-functional coffee machine but that was due to frozen pipes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel supposed to be under new management and newly renovated, instead the sheets we're dirty and the room needed repairs. On top off all this they tried to charge me $65 a night.... Not Worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consumer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thanks
Renovations is not like LEGO, Please give us some time visit us again and we hope we can prove some changes to you in near future.
Thanks again for visiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is under new management. The husband and wife owners could not have been more friendly, helpful, and professional during my recent two night stay. The rooms are basic but for that kind of price - including breakfast and free wi fi - what do you expect? They are apparently renovating / upgrading the rooms as well. It is also very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
#3 of 7 in Forest Park
10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Conley
Econo Lodge Conley
#1 of 1 in Conley
28 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#138 of 172 in Atlanta
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
12.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 172 in Atlanta
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Property: Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Address: 3701 Jonesboro Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30354-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Atlanta! We are located convenient to the Hartsfield Jackson Airport or downtown Atlanta. Nearby Attractions include Zoo Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, and the CNN Center. We recently fully renovated! Room renovations include new flooring, flat panel HDTV's, new Innov8te bedding, drapes, furniture, wall paint, light fixtures, vanities, and paint. Public area renovations include a redesigned lobby and breakfast area as well as a business center and outdoor garden sitting area. We speak spanish and Si hablamos Ingles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing