We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break April 17, 2014-April 20, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
Ranked #105 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel was clean, beautiful grounds. The staff was very friendly but not very helpful with directions, thank God for GPS. There are plenty of food places within walking distances and easy access to the interstate. It took us less than 15 minutes to get to downtown Atlanta. My room was clean and my bed was very comfortable. We did not get the breakfast package, however there is a McDonalds across the street. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4msalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Caridad, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

4msalice,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and we will work to make sure directions are provided more thorough for yor next visit. We look forward to seeing you again.


-Courtyard Executive Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Having stayed in hotels from CT to Miami in the last 6 months.. when I find a good one I come back over and over.. yes the traffic noise outside the hotel is lil loud.. inside unless you have better hearing than I do is not even noticeable.. I have stayed here for last 4 weeks, going home weekends.. traffic is a nightmare in ATL .. but access to Piedmont Rd, and Norcross without having to hit interstate traffic is a large plus for me.. The staff here has been top notch except the grumpy cafe bartender evenings.. she could use a attitude check.. but the other staff is the best.. The only thing I would change here is wired connection for net in rooms not just wireless.
Keep up the good work ..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Caridad, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear nrgeek,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay. I'm glad to hear the hotel is able to accomodate your needs. I apologize that every one of our staff members hasn't been stellar. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please feel free to contact us while you are here if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.


See you Soon!

-Courtyard Executive Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is nice - beautiful grounds. The reception staff friendly and helpful. My room was clean and quiet and nicely appointed. A single cup coffee maker was quite adequate to make a cup of tea with the tea bags I brought (anticipating only coffee was in the room which was true). The bed was VERY comfortable. The breakfast which was free with my government rate was excellent - I had the "Healthy Start Sandwich" which was egg whites that were NOT rubbery and smoked turkey with a few greens and tomatoes with Gouda cheese melted on each English muffin. I intended to eat just half, but ate the whole thing! Saved calories later on lunch. I will stay again on future trips to Emory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Caridad, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Patricia C,

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased to know your enjoy your stay with us and our breakfast, staff and service met your travel needs! We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thanks again!

Caridad Rojas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Clean and comfortable, albeit the bedrooms were a bit small. Right by the freeway and one can hear the noise so bring ear plugs. Comfortable bed and flat screen tv. Absolutely the best desk chair, if you have to work and free internet is included. Free parking but no free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toomuchfunnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Caridad, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Peruvianmermaid,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize we didn't exceed your expectations and hope in the future we can accommodate your needs to your liking.

Hope to see you soon!
Caridad Rojas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I arrived at this hotel on 29th January, a day after the Snow fall that brought the whole town to a halt for the rest of the week. The staff on ground had been on duty for over 24 hours because of the situation, yet they were so friendly, welcoming and warm. Check in was fast, the lady who checked me in also helped me with my luggage into the hotel. I was booked for a 10 days stay but the programme I was meant to attend was cancelled because we had lost 4 days to the aftermath of the snow fall. I had to check out before I was billed to, the manager was so understanding and very helpful and so I did not have to pay penalty for checking out early. I was touched by the fact the lady at the front desk on Friday (31st Jan) night was looking out for me, reason being that I was not familiar with the place I had gone to that afternoon. I was given a map, a verbal and oral description when I left the hotel. I saw the relief on her face when I walked into hotel, she actually said 'there you are'!
The food was fantastic and the bistro staff were nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hafsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Caridad, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Hafsat,

We are pleased to see you have a wonderful experience at our hotel during the inclement weather here. We hope to see you again real soon and next time hopefully the weather will be nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I missed the deadline on the main hotel for a conference and was sent here because it met the USG per Diem rates. Overall it exceeded my expectations for a Courtyard. The people were very nice (I mean every single employee made sure to be extra nice) and it was clean and well kept. They have this bistro cafe place that was a lifesaver for me as I ended up eating there four times in two days - you know how some business meetings go. The breakfasts are a step above the usual low end buffet (but take a little time to cook) and the dinners were serviceable. They have beer which is good after a long day. The room was good and the internet worked at full speed the entire time, the free version was fine. They run a shuttle to the CDC which not only was convenient but I met a lot of people in the meeting on the ride. There is always traffic so allot enough time for travel. The shuttle just goes back and forth with no schedule so plan accordingly.

Do note there are no restaurants nearby so if you want a restaurant you will be in a taxi (most people head up to Buckhead). Also I give it 4 dots for clean and comfortable but this is really a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Caridad, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear pjay99,

Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to know you enjoyed your time here with us and were able to provide the services you need. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If I ever decide - for some odd reason - to own my own hotel, one of the first things I do will be to try very hard to hire this hotel's staff. Every employee I encountered was smiling, sincere, friendly, and anxious to help.
Check-in was very fast: from the time I walked in the front door to the time I had my room key was less than 2 minutes.
I had no problems with my room: everything very clean and neat.
For dinner, I decided to try the Bistro in the lobby since it was raining pretty hard outside. I didn't have high hopes for the meal, since it had just one person who was taking orders, being cashier, and making all the food. I ordered the "Bistro Burger." I told the super friendly woman working there to pack it so that I could take it to my room to eat. In minutes, she had cooked and packed my meal into a box. I was surprised when I opened the box in my room. The hamburger was much bigger than I had imagined, and there were so many french fries that I wound up not being able to finish them all. The hamburger tasted so good that when I happened to go back down to the lobby for something, I made a point of going back to the Bistro employee to tell her how good it was.
For breakfast, I returned to the Bistro and ordered oatmeal. The portion was enough for at least one person, maybe two.
So... would I recommend this hotel? Definately. And, I would recommend the Bistro if you don't want to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvphotog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702Caridad, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear tvphotogl,


Thank you for the feedback you have left for us. It is certainly refreshing to see our staff have an impact on a valued guest. Next time you are in the city pay us a visit. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
2.1 mi away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory

Address: 1236 Executive Park Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-2243
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £93 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make comfort and convenience a priority in your travel plans with Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory. Located near Emory University, we are perfect for families visiting loved ones and students. Spend your day touring the CNN Center or discover excitement at the Philips Arena and SunTrust Park. Then spread out in style in our rooms and suites featuring plush pillow top beds dressed with crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Home entertainment is always within reach because of our free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. When the hunger strikes, drop by our on-site restaurant, The Bistro, for a delicious meal. Our restaurant also features a selection of Starbucks® beverages and cocktails that pair perfectly with your dinner or breakfast. In your free time, cool off by our outdoor pool and fit in a workout at our hotel's fitness center. Whether you're traveling for work or leisure, Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory makes plans a bit more effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta By Marriott Executive Park/Emory Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing