We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Ranked #49 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here for a business conference. The hotel is newly renovated and very nice. It's not five star, but the rooms and facilities are very nice and the hotel is very reasonably priced. It is also located right off of the interstate making it easy to get around Atlanta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIA-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for utilizing the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We are glad to be able to host you during this transition period. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel. Best Regards, Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,183 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Atlanta
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed for a convention and the staff was always very helpful, hotel was clean and newly remodeled. However, we left a few packages to be picked up by ups the day we checked out. Unfortunately the staff did not make sure they were and when I called 5 days after we had checked out and the still had the packages. In 5 days no one on the staff thought to call and figure out why my 3 large packages were still there unpicked up. If we ever come back I'll borrow a cart and take my packages to the ups store.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kyndra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and for utilizing the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your business. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences regarding the packages that were not picked up by UPS even after the hotel staff called them several times. I will ensure that each one of your comments is addressed with the appropriate manager to ensure that these deficiencies do not reoccur. Please contact me directly to ensure we can assist you in any way we can.
Sincerely, Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The rooms are great in this hotel. Our only complaint was they did not have enough carts to bring out luggage to the room or down from our room!! We had to make 3 trips down to the car with our luggage because they had no carts!!!! They said people take them to their room and leave them there overnight which is ridiculous!!! Why don't they make them leave a deposit or get the room number they are taking it to and if it doesn't return within a set time go to the room and get it!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that accrued during your stay with us regarding the luggage carts being used by other customers. We are addressing your comments about the luggage carts to ensure we have them available at all times. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel. Best Regards, Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Rd, Atlanta, GA 30339-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £75 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing