We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to the ATL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Ranked #52 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“trip to the ATL”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here 3 days for the Peachtree road race and to catch a couple of Braves games. It is near midtown but only 15-20 minutes to downtown. Hotel seems to be recently remodel everything was very clean and fairly new

Room Tip: it was right off the highway but you could not hear it. We were on the third floor. As always I usua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are extremely happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our hotel location and our newly remodeled rooms. Please let us know if you need assistance booking your next stay. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    307
    174
    98
    64
See reviews for
292
203
66
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights while my daughter was in Northside Hospital after delivery of baby. I only live an hour away, but it was great decision because it saved me hours of commuting and I was close if needed. Staff was friendly and reservation agent offered great rates for my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Our goal is to provide an excellent service to all of our hotel guests and we are very glad to hear that our team provided you with friendly guest service. Congrats to you and your daughter for the new baby and we are very happy to hear that everything went very well during your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When i arrived there was not a doorman, no bellman,no valet no park car. The staff at front desk was fair. It was just average to poor. Except the food. It was superb and service excellent. No hair dryer. But they took care of it quickly. And there was no turn down service. I saw no maid while i was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
As the hotel’s Front Office Manager, please allow me to express my sincere regrets that your stay with us was less than you expected. We strive for great guest service experience, this was not the experience you had with us, I am truly sorry. We take pride in our service and take all comments, suggestions and opportunities seriously, rest assured we will follow up with the issues regarding not having a bellman available at your arrival to our hotel and our front desk staff not providing our world class service that we provide here at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. I will address your comments directly with all of our guest service staff members to ensure these types of deficiencies do not happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance!
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria June 28 through June 30, this hotel in Atlanta Georgia is very nice. Let's start with our arrival, when we arrived at the hotel there must of been a huge events going on, because the hotel parking lot was extremely packed. The staff was very friendly very prompt and always had a smile on their face, the rooms are you newly remodeled they are really nice except for the roaches we had in our room, yes I said roaches. We were very surprised considering how nice the hotel is. When we addressed the roach problem to the front desk they were very very helpful and very concerned, they immediately moved us to another room on the "executive floor" and gave us a complimentary breakfast, a complementary movie, and was very apologetic. I was extremely shocked by the roaches that we saw in our room due to the Wyndham Hotel chain is considered to be very nice. Everything else was great, I personally do not think I will be staying here again I don't do any type of bugs especially when I'm supposed to be on a romantic getaway with my fiancé.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbrandy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We were happy to have you stay with us during your visit in Atlanta and especially delighted to hear that our front desk staff provided you with prompt and friendly service. Our hotel is bug free, however I will review your comments with our Dir. of Housekeeping to ensure our guest rooms are properly inspected before it is given to our guests. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your needs and exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I must say, the staff were one one of the best things about this hotel. From the receptionists, to the chef, to the restaurant manageress Nicole, to the driver of the free shuttle service- all were so courteous, helpful and had some amazing stories to share. Having stayed for twelve nights, this was ample time to observe any shifts in quality- and there was none. Overall a happy stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. The team members that you mentioned our Chef, Nicole, our Drivers and receptionists are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize them internally through our count on me program. We strive to provide each guest with world class service and our newly renovated rooms and are pleased you enjoyed your time here at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back soon!
Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Property: Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Rd, Atlanta, GA 30339-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing