We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Details matter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #67 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is a cool hotel with a modern, yet quaint feel. The rooms a very comfortable and the size is fine for us since we live in Japan and are accustomed to tight quarters. The down side to this place is the female bartender. I ordered a bottle of wine and she did not even open the bottle for us. She set in front of me and walked away. After I started opening it myself a nice gentleman bartender came over and offered assistance. He saved the moment and then offered to show my friend and I to a nice table outside. One small detail can really ruin an experience. I wish I could give the tip to him, but I had already paid thinking she was going to take care if us. Lol, even red lobster opens your wine! We will come back, but management really needs to train the attractive lady behind the bar.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jennyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Jennyrg from Fussa, Japan -
You are right - details DO matter. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Absolutely, our bar staff should be helpful and accommodating, especially when you order a bottle of wine. We have taken this as a great coaching opportunity to demonstrate the service we provide is comprehensive and caring - just as if you were guests in our own personal homes. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the design and decor of the hotel and everything else about your visit. Thank you again for sharing so we can know where we need to do better for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Safe travels! Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

They upgraded our rooms for free and put us right across from The Fox, we had a good view. The beds were nice and everything felt clean. Cool, colorful modern set up. The only issue we had, the air conditioner leaked water, but wasn't too big of a thing. As with most hotels, expect fees not included in room costs like the parking fee ($20) and wifi. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had issues printing out tickets from my email, they very graciously helped, not a hint of rudeness. The cafe was pretty decent as well. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello EBL00 from Rome, Georgia -
How nice of you! I really appreciate you taking time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us! Thank you for pointing out how friendly and helpful our team members were for you. We all take great pride in providing exceptional experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Atlanta getaway. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this property and I was highly disgusted. First the door did not work. Indy had to let me in my any time I decided to leave. That in itself was a major disappointment. Then the was black and pink mold in the shower. The only thing great about this property is Indy and great service she gave me. Honestly I would rather stay at a motel 6 than to ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saderines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear saderines from Omaha, Nebraska -
I am very sorry to hear about your troubles during your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know and thank you for commending Indy. Service and friendliness does matter. I apologize for the trouble you had with your door lock and the housekeeping issues. We do work to provide a welcoming and clean environment for everyone. We don't want to lose you as a guest and want to make it right for you. Please contact me directly if we can make do anything to help earn your business again. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is such a beautiful hotel. The decor is modern and cool. The bar is great. The staff at the hotel is so friendly and helpful. Josh got us the room we needed at the last minute. Even the parking garage was convenient for our needs. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Frizzijenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Frizzijenni from Blackshear, Georgia -
WOW! Thank you for your very thoughtful review! I appreciate you letting us know about Josh helping you. We encourage and reward our team members for wowing and inspiring our guests, so I have recognized Josh at our weekly team meeting. We look forward to your return - very soon! Best regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I traveled to Atlanta for business and decided to stay at a unique hotel. This was a wonderful hotel. It had a great business center which I used every day. It also has a nice workout facility. My room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. It was within walking distance of many great restaurants. The hotel also has a great restaurant and bar; so, you have no need to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Do yourself a favor and stay here for a unique hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Debbie T from Naples, Florida -
Many thanks to you! Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to share your very nice comments on your Indigo Experience. We are excited you enjoyed the hotel and many guest services and amenities like the business center and fitness center. Our neighborhood is great for walking and enjoy some of the best Atlanta has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Located at the opposite of the Fox theater and surrounded by nice restaurants and bars. Also just 30 min drive from the airport. The lobby is simple, but nice and friendly with a good bar. The rooms are small with a very small bathroom. But clean and good beds. And in the whole hotel free, good working wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Alex46_11 from Amsterdam, The Netherlands -
Thank you! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your midtown Atlanta and Hotel Indigo Experience! Our neighborhood does have a lot to offer where all guests will find their Inspiration. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with everyone and for being our guest. Please be sure to check out other Hotel Indigo properties - we have 60 worldwide now! Better yet, just come back to our Hotel Indigo. We would love to welcome you back to another great stay! Safe Travels, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First, the rooms are small – like a college dorm room – and have a sour wet towel smell – (old attic), which was more pronounced in the bathroom. If you’re a tall or a large guy, your knees will bump against the sink if you’re seated on the toilet. That’s how tight the space is. But even if you can survive the dorm room feel, the customer service here is horrendous – from the front desk to the general manager.

During my stay, I left the room for a few hours to go into the city and left word specifically with the front desk to have housekeeping refresh the room when I was out. Twice in three days this did not happen.

Next, the ice machine didn't work on the floor and I had to call front to ask for ice. In every case, instead accepting responsibility for the broken equipment, they told me to check other floors for a workable machine. When I pushed back, they brought ice.

After these issues, on the third day I left a message for the hotel general manager to call. She called back – and without ever speaking to me directly – and stated that my complaints about her hotel's substandard performance amounted to "belligerence." She said that she would prefer if I left, although the hotel had been pre-paid through Priceline. I told her when I received a refund, I'd leave. This outrageous response came from a GM – not first-level management. I ultimately got the refund and reserved the four-star Sheraton Downtown and had a great time during the rest of my trip.

If your hotel stay is critical to your enjoyment of your trip, in short, avoid this hotel, if not for the small, musty dorm room, certainly for the unacceptable level of service. I wouldn't give it one star. I am filing a complaint with Priceline about this property, as well as writing to the corporate office of Indigo. It was unacceptable on every level.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TXRunningTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear TXRunningTraveler from Houston,
Based on your behavior many staff members felt threatened. The safety and security of our guests and associates are our first and foremost concern. Serious actions like having a guest removed from the hotel are only taken when other guest's or our associate's safety and security are potentially at risk. Regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ellis Hotel
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
1,474 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown

Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £112 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing