We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be a great hotel if they had the staff to accommodate a sold out crowd.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #37 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived around 1130 at night there were so many people outside that we could not pull up to check in. About the time I started to get out of my car a police officer arrived to help with the loitering. I was a little hesitant to stay. The front desk staff was very nice. The crowd came in and stayed out in the common areas. Apparently it was a family reunion. We could not hear any noises or voices from our room which was nice. Breakfast time was a nightmare. The staff could not keep up with keeping plates and utensils clean. You had to wait. I also had to wait 40 minutes inline to get an omelet. But it was very good. Our room was very nice. Never ran out of hot water. The bathroom is starting to
Show some wear

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Chey1234,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay here Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared both your compliments and concerns with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the crowd problem has been shared with our staff and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please let us know if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am currently staying at the hotel for five weeks. At present I have no bad points to raise.

The breakfast is good, Omlette are made to order, with fruit and cereal on offer as well. Over the weekend there is a more fried choice, There are que's over the weekend at peak times!!

The staff are very friendly. The hotel is clean, and room service is very good.

The pool is cleaned but on the small size, I would struggle to do lengths, ideal for elaxing but not a workout. The gym is also on the small side, but I can always find a cardio machine that is free, there is also a selection of free weights.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, and I have no problems in continuing my stay here.

Room Tip: It seems there are smoking rooms available, Coming from the UK I would insist on a non smoking room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwath1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear RWathen,
Thanks so much for your feedback on your extended stay here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We're glad to know that you are enjoying the hotel. We are known for being a hospitality brand that business travelers and leisure travelers alike enjoy for our extra space and amenities and most importantly value. We pride ourselves on our helpful and happy team here and your comments will only help us continue to improve. Sincere thanks again for your review and we hope you choose us again when you are in the area.
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This embassy is not perfect but it is a good place to stay and a good value. I like the large suites, manager's reception, and cooked to order breakfast. The hot tub is actually hot. Whenever I am in the area and need a hotel, I choose this Embassy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Rob A,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta. Thanks again and warm regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a fair sized hotel with 10 floors. Rooms are big with a lounge area. Breakfast is good and included, as is an evening drinks reception. Plenty car spaces too. Also clean. It's about 20 mins from downtown in light traffic.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms on lower floors nea the air con plant.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_K_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear R_and_K_G,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to hear about your repeated good stays with us here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria. We will share your feedback with our team. We truly appreciate your business and please come back again soon! Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I visit Atlanta at least 3 times a year and this is the only place I stay. It's clean the staff is very friendly and the location is perfect! The breakfast staff is very effieciant. There were 8 family reunions going on at the same time. Lines got extremly long and they didn't miss a beat! One of the cooks is very good a what she does, I look forward to seeing her each visit. She greets everyone with "good morning how ya during" its very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Ray T,
Thank you so much for the fantastic TA Review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience here again. We'll definitely pass along your praise to our team. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit! Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

With five young kids, we do enjoy hotel rooms that have a little extra space and free breakfast is always a nice bonus too! We were only there for one night, but were very pleased with this hotel. We lucked out and got a corner room that was very spacious.

The overall cleanliness of the room was very good. Some caulking in the bathroom needed to be replaced, and the shower fixture had seen better days. However, having just completed a bathroom remodel and with firsthand knowledge of how expensive fixtures and plumbing work are I certainly understand why they are going with the "if it isn't broken, don't fix it" approach.

The breakfast was decent, and typical of what I have come to expect from embassy suites. Lots of options, nothing too fancy, but a decent meal to start the day. Tables were a tad scarce, though.

All in all, we had a great stay, and would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: If you need extra space, ask for a corner room!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear MarieMom25,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta. Thanks again and warm regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I would like to thank the staff for a very postive and effective sales meeting we held at the Embassy Suites - Atlata Galleria on July 25 and 26, 2013.

1) The meeting room was prepared when we arrived and the staff was more than helpful when we realized that we had more products to display and needed to rearrange some of the tables. No questions from the staff, just a willingness to help.

2) The food that the Embassy provided was very good as well. We had them prepare a buffet style lunch and dinner on Thursday which was not only very good but very reasonable in price for 35 people. Throughout the day we had all day beverage service as well as a morning and afternoon snack scheduled. The brownies would be highly recommended.

3) The suites at the Embassy are very nice and it was very nice to have a couch to sit on or a desk to work on seperate from the bedroom.

4) The cooked to order breakfast that's included with the stay as well as the Managers Reception from 5:30pm to 7:30pm is the best than any other hotel I've stayed at. At breakfast we also had fresh fruit, toast, cereal and more.

5) I cannot praise the staff that was directly involved in the set up of this meeting from the Sales Team behind the scenes to the hotel staff that we dealt with directly with set up and food. Not only did the meeting go off without a hitch the Sales member did check in on us throughout the day to make sure we had all we needed...

Thank you and we will book again.

Clay

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great. Make your reservation early as the hotel is in a popular location and c...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Clay J,
Thank you so much for the fantastic TA Review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful meeting experience here during your week with us. We'll definitely pass along your praise to the excellent banquet and food and beverage team and our warm and friendly staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Atlanta area!
Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £117 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing