We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #36 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We've stayed here many times before on business but this is probably the last time.The couches in the lobby are dirty and stained. The staff is friendly enough, unable to fix cable channels after several days. The room is showing its age. This hotel is in a great location but there are many other great choices very close by.

Room Tip: Go to the Marriot Renaissance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Edward L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. We are sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the lobby furniture has been shared with our General Manager and I'm pleased to say design plans and funding has been approved to update those areas this Winter. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Only big problem was breakfast way too long of lines and took way too long. Evening reception good but very limited snacks. Staff very friendly. Hotel in great location. Will stay here again. Hotel is pet friendly which was great. Had a hard time finding a place that would take my 80 lb. Labrador and they did which was wonderful. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Lisa H,
Thank you for your recent visit and for writing a positive review on our behalf. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities overall. My apologies for the delay during your breakfast experience, We strive to anticipate the volume of guests and corresponding services required so that we can facilitate your needs.We are sorry that we were not up to par on your recent stay to this regard. Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed to help us improve our consistency. We're also glad we were able to accommodate your furry family member. As a large dog owner, I can certainly appreciate how you feel! Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Stay well, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This Embassy is realy much like all others, big center area surrounded by rooms. It was clean but not what I have found to be the norm for other embassy suites. An example would be stains in the carpet or dust on the plants. I also found the housekeeping to be adequate, they did the basics but missed obvious things like leaving water in the tub after they cleaned. The breakfast was good. The rooms were somewhat maintained, my bathroom was missing the lock and the hole which was left over was filled with toilet paper, my room also had two tvs but only one remote, the satelite reception often stalled in a frozen screen. The big issue I had was the lack of any sort of management control or security over the component. A family reunion was booked into the hotel (this is fine) but the group ran rough house over the whole place. When we pulled onto the property we couldn't get to the door because it was blocked by the strip club shuttle bus taking drunk and rowdyreunion guest out. You couldn't even get in the door. The security guard was late for work and wasn't there. The door remained blocked almost always.... and why in this day of air standards do guest have to run the gauntlet of smoke because the front door has been designated as the smoking area. Seriously there are benches with ashtrays outside it- could they be moved to the side of the building?? I never knew that the railings around the inside of the atrium were good for clothes lines or that one room could be booked for 10 +/- people. I won't be making a return trip to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tacostud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Tacostud,
The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived around 1130 at night there were so many people outside that we could not pull up to check in. About the time I started to get out of my car a police officer arrived to help with the loitering. I was a little hesitant to stay. The front desk staff was very nice. The crowd came in and stayed out in the common areas. Apparently it was a family reunion. We could not hear any noises or voices from our room which was nice. Breakfast time was a nightmare. The staff could not keep up with keeping plates and utensils clean. You had to wait. I also had to wait 40 minutes inline to get an omelet. But it was very good. Our room was very nice. Never ran out of hot water. The bathroom is starting to
Show some wear

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Chey1234,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay here Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared both your compliments and concerns with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the crowd problem has been shared with our staff and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please let us know if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am currently staying at the hotel for five weeks. At present I have no bad points to raise.

The breakfast is good, Omlette are made to order, with fruit and cereal on offer as well. Over the weekend there is a more fried choice, There are que's over the weekend at peak times!!

The staff are very friendly. The hotel is clean, and room service is very good.

The pool is cleaned but on the small size, I would struggle to do lengths, ideal for elaxing but not a workout. The gym is also on the small side, but I can always find a cardio machine that is free, there is also a selection of free weights.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, and I have no problems in continuing my stay here.

Room Tip: It seems there are smoking rooms available, Coming from the UK I would insist on a non smoking room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwath1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear RWathen,
Thanks so much for your feedback on your extended stay here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We're glad to know that you are enjoying the hotel. We are known for being a hospitality brand that business travelers and leisure travelers alike enjoy for our extra space and amenities and most importantly value. We pride ourselves on our helpful and happy team here and your comments will only help us continue to improve. Sincere thanks again for your review and we hope you choose us again when you are in the area.
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This embassy is not perfect but it is a good place to stay and a good value. I like the large suites, manager's reception, and cooked to order breakfast. The hot tub is actually hot. Whenever I am in the area and need a hotel, I choose this Embassy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Rob A,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta. Thanks again and warm regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a fair sized hotel with 10 floors. Rooms are big with a lounge area. Breakfast is good and included, as is an evening drinks reception. Plenty car spaces too. Also clean. It's about 20 mins from downtown in light traffic.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms on lower floors nea the air con plant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_K_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear R_and_K_G,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to hear about your repeated good stays with us here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria. We will share your feedback with our team. We truly appreciate your business and please come back again soon! Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £103 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing