We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #37 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Everyone that worked there was pleasant. The room was very private and comfortable. The shuttle service was very convenient. The breakfast was great. The evening Manager Special was great. Checking in and out was very speedy. The matress was one of the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ricahrd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Richard B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your kind remarks with the entire management team. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. We hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area!
Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,258 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The room was old and smelled old. The maid came in daily but only made the bed. The note said that they change the bed after 3 days, however we were there for 5 days and the sheets were never changed. trash was under the chair when we arrived and was never cleaned up. the cups that we used for tea every morning were never cleaned or replaced. Bathroom glasses were replaced once every three days. Dust balls hanging from bathroom wall lights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future. Dale Gustafson, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

First time staying at the Embassy Suites in Atlanta. I was going to a concert at the Cobb Center and was so convenient to be able to just walk across the street to the Cobb Center. The line for breakfast was moving very slowly. I had to leave so I did not have the breakfast. I wish the restaurant was open for food until midnight. At least on Friday and Saturday night. I did not get back to the hotel after the Saturday show until a little after 11:00. Went to bed hungry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Docster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Al R,
Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience with us. Your comments help us know what we're doing right and also let us know about areas we can improve. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel's convenience to the Cobb Energy Centre, and we look foward to having you back with us the next time you return to Atlanta!

Warm Thanks and Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and overall liked it. The lock was broken and the bathroom lock was backwards so it locked from the outside but the front desk sent someone who fixed it promptly. The breakfast was fantastic and my husband really liked Happy Hour in the lounge area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only major complaint was the indoor pool was too cold to swim in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelfish131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Angelfish 131
Thank you for styaing with us recently and for documenting a positive review of The Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria. Thank you also for the feedback on your door handle and the pool. We will use it to improve to be more accommodating. Otherwise, we are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional visit with us as we strive to consistently exceed the expectations of all of our guests...I am glad to hear we did just that. and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Warm Thanks & Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Warm Springs, Georgia
1
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I love Embassy Suites! Wish there was one in every city! I can always depend on them to make my stay enjoyable! All suites are spacious, the complimentary items are superb...the staff is gracious and cannot do enough for you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
We're so glad you had such a great time during your stay, and we appreciate you sharing your great experience with the Trip Advisor community. I have passed along your praise to our staff. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is about the same price as the others in the area but offers better service and amenities. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. The parking was a bit too full, but I did go during Anime Weekend Atlanta. There was even a shuttle that took us back and forth from the Con. At the end of my stay I got a $50 gas card to BP, which was also great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mytrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mytrice G,
Nothing beats the convenience of being close to the convention center, right? We're so glad you had such a great time during your stay, and we appreciate you sharing your great experience with the Trip Advisor community. I have passed along your praise to our staff. We're so glad you found us as a great place to stay and enjoy the gas card! We look forward to seeing you back again soon,
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We looked forward to having a great weekend relaxing and seeing Jeanne Robertson speak at the Cobb Center. We arrived at 3:00 PM and were told no one could check in because rooms were not cleaned yet. After standing in line we were checked in at 4:00 and made it to the room. Since it was storming outside we decided to order room service for dinner before the show.
NEVER do this...... we ordered club sandwiches, one with fries and one with onion rings. I also ordered the special chili. Everything was cold, after the food was delivered the agent called up and asked if everything was ok, I explained the problem. He said "oh", can I get you anything else and hung up. The rooms were ok, they did leave stale potato chips (date expired by 5 days) for us. Instead of staying two days we left on Sunday.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Herb121,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your comments that will only help us to improve. We are sorry about your wait and that your room service experience was poor and that we did not live up to your expectations. We take all our guests feedback very seriously and believe that it is what helps us contnue to always make our guests experience better. Your stay was clearly not up to our preferred standards. Again, we are sorry you did not have a more positive experience and would be happy to speak with you personally if you would like to call me at 770-984-9300. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £117 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing